Product Reviews

EMU Deua Merino Wool Snood

Lovely, luxe, and leafy, this fine-woven merino scarf of substantial size has many lives. Wear it as an infinity scarf, or pull it up as a spontaneous hood. Supersoft Aussie wool sits prettily with a beautiful drape and absolutely no itch. In vibrant or neutral tones to elevate every ensemble in your winter wardrobe. Merino wool. By EMU. Imported/Australia. Size: 44" L x 32" W
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 875%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EMU Deua Merino Wool Snood
Review 1 for EMU Deua Merino Wool Snood
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the pink and coral
Date:February 8, 2014
LOVE this color combination, which is the only one left on sale (GREAT value), so I'm happy. It is a subtle muted shade and goes well with the mauve anorak. Beautiful fabric, so light and soft!
Review 2 for EMU Deua Merino Wool Snood
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carlota2
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Like wearing a tablecloth around neck
Date:January 27, 2014
I wanted to love this snood, as the material is gorgeous. Not sure how GH pulled it off, but this is an item that is not as pictured. The snood is huge. There is no way to avoid looking like you're wearing a tablecloth around your neck. You'd have to be a giant to pull this one off. There must be lots of material clipped behind the back of the model wearing this snood in the photos online!
Review 3 for EMU Deua Merino Wool Snood
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gingersmom
Location:Lincoln, Nebraska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Difficult to handle
Date:January 15, 2014
This product looks great in the catalogue but is almost impossible to style on oneself. If you are really good at styling accessories or have a lady's maid go for it. I love the fact that it is a light weight, smooth wool. It is light enough to wear indoors, breathable, and still useful outside if you can figure out how to style it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 29, 2014
We took your comments to heart and tried on our sample. We found the model has it doubled, making it easy to pull one layer up over your head to ward off the elements. Call us if we can assist with an exchange or return.
Review 4 for EMU Deua Merino Wool Snood
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LightSpirit
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
All season pretty and versatile scarf
Date:January 8, 2014
Is perfect all year round especially in California where the warm weather can turn cold as soon as the sun shifts. Pretty light grey leaf print will go with everything. Just received, so my muted ratings probably do not yet reflect my full appreciation.
Review 5 for EMU Deua Merino Wool Snood
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WestCoastGeekyGirl
Location:Portland Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful & soft
Date:December 28, 2013
I bought this as a gift for my son's girlfriend. I was delighted when it arrived - the wool is extremely soft and fine, a truly luxurious fabric. I bought the oatmeal leaf print and it's quite elegant and refined-looking.
The snood is much bigger than I expected. Because the fabric is so fine, it lies in lovely soft folds, so actually it looks rich and luscious instead of looking like way too much fabric. But I thought I'd mention this because I was surprised when I opened the package.
Overall, I'd say this is a really fine accessory that would lend elegance to pretty much any outfit, from casual to dressy. And with gentle hand washing, it should last a long time.
Review 6 for EMU Deua Merino Wool Snood
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsPteranadon
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely scarf
Date:December 15, 2013
I bought this for myself and have worn it several times. Fabric is light without being flimsy. Weave is fairly tight, so it does not tend to pull. Width and length are very generous, which is nice, but it makes for a very billowy snood. There is enough fabric to wrap 3 times.
My only warning is that the color is more similar to the picture than it is to "pink." In fact, I would describe the tones as rusty brown and orange.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EMU Deua Merino Wool Snood
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nrhgal
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous Snood
Date:November 25, 2013
When I first tried on this scarf/snood, I thought it was too large and bulky. I wore it and completely changed my mind. The fabric is soft and beautiful and the neutral hue goes with numerous colors. The leaf print is fairly large but subtle. I know I will enjoy wearing this scarf for years to come. I bought it on sale and I am so glad I did, but having said that, it is a good value at the original price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EMU Deua Merino Wool Snood
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chigirl100
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this scarf!
Date:November 3, 2013
I got this scarf in the grey tones. The background is more greyish that it appeared on screen but its a lovely neutral color that goes with a lot. The pattern is beautiful and the scarf is light but warm. It drapes beautifully with minimal effort. It's like wearing a warm little cloud. I've worn it almost everyday day since i got it. Will have to keep my eye on the other color to see if it goes on sale. I'd happlily have two of this one.