Product Reviews

Echo Chunky Fringe Poncho

The quintessential capelet for fall has a cowl-neck and tassels — the perfect throw-over-a-tee-to-look-chic piece. In tweedy tones that go with anything, and a transitional weight that works from now through winter. 4 1/2" fringe. Acrylic. By Echo. Fits sizes 0-8.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 of 1164%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Echo Chunky Fringe Poncho
Review 1 for Echo Chunky Fringe Poncho
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovebug4ever
funny neckline
Date:December 19, 2013
On sale this was such a good deal that I bought two colors. I'm short and it's hard to find a poncho that is this small but the neckline is droopy and unflattering. I'm so sad it didn't work!
Review 2 for Echo Chunky Fringe Poncho
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MapleGroveMN
Location:Maple Grove, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not quite right
Date:December 17, 2013
I have been looking for a poncho and was so excited to see this one on sale, but when it arrived, it was very short, and perhaps due to my larger frame and height( 5'10"#, it rolled up if I moved my arms. Loved the fabric, texture and the color (ordered the grey), but sadly, this is the first thing I have ever sent back to garnet hill.
Review 3 for Echo Chunky Fringe Poncho
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Loving this litle guy!
Date:December 12, 2013
I first tried this on and was not sure what it was..but I decided to give it a go one day and then LOVED it. I thought it was too short but actually it is better shorter so that you can get your arms out to shop, hold your purse etc.. I'm 5'8", 145lbs, fit good, slightly tight through shoulders but stretches. I get lots of compliments when I wear it, the grey is the best pattern. I subsequently bought the teal, but returned it. And, I bought the grey for a friend, yes I love it!
Review 4 for Echo Chunky Fringe Poncho
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lulubell
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it
Date:December 5, 2013
Purchased the grey one. I'm 5'4" and it does not overwhelm a smaller frame. Chunky, funky, and warm. Highly recommend.
Review 5 for Echo Chunky Fringe Poncho
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Travelingteacher
Location:New Orleans, LA.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Versatile poncho
Date:December 1, 2013
I have gotten lots of compliments on this item and it keeps the chill off. On the other hand it is not very long and so I have to keep pulling it down in the back to keep it in place. Overall it was a great deal and I am glad I have this.
Review 6 for Echo Chunky Fringe Poncho
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tammie40
Location:Clarks Summit, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful and versatile piece
Date:November 23, 2013
I love this little poncho! It isn't big and bulky, and goes with many different things. I got it in grey and wear it with an orange skirt, also Garnett Hill, and other orange corduroys. I especially like it with light denim. I wore it to the King of Prussia Mall last weekend and got so many compliments from random people on it. It is very warm (for me) so it needs to be below 40 outside for me to wear it. So happy I purchased this!
Review 7 for Echo Chunky Fringe Poncho
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nrhgal
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I absolutley love this poncho!
Date:November 18, 2013
This lightweight yet warm poncho in grey and beige is just the ticket for cool Texas days. I have worn this poncho twice and really enjoy the warmth it provides without being heavy. The only issue I noticed is that because it has no arm holes, the poncho can kind of shift around on my shoulders. This, however, is not a big issue and I will continue to enjoy this purchase.
Review 8 for Echo Chunky Fringe Poncho
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennybobenny
Location:Lakes Region, New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy for Layering
Date:October 4, 2013
Perfect over a light sweater and jeans. I throw on all of the time and get compliments each time I wear it. Runs a bit small but, since I am only 5 feet tall, I don't look lost. I could not have made this for the price I bought it for.
Review 9 for Echo Chunky Fringe Poncho
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amypage
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Poncho
Date:September 29, 2013
Super cute. Wish it were a little bigger/longer. I'm 5 ft 4, 120 lbs. and wouldn't want this any smaller.
Review 10 for Echo Chunky Fringe Poncho
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tesslington
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Didn't work for me
Date:August 28, 2013
I was excited to purchase a poncho from Garnet Hill, but this one was not to be. I liked the fabric, the weave, and the color I ordered (gray), but the overall fit just wasn't right for me (5'6", 120 lbs). Also, the cowl neck didn't seem to flatter me. This would have been a great value had it worked. Please keep trying in the poncho department, Garnet Hill!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We have added a fit advisory for this item. Please know if you need any assistance with your exchange or return, you can reach us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 11 for Echo Chunky Fringe Poncho
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kitch
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Quite disappointed
Date:August 9, 2013
Was excited to have this to wear to football games and cool weather in the fall. When it arrived I was very disappointed. Honestly, it felt (and looked) like an old afghan that my grandmother had on her couch in the 80's. For the price I was expecting there to be something "special" about it...but there just wasn't. I'm sending it back tomorrow.