Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Børn Ballard Suede Boots

From the Børn Crown Collection. These hand-sewn pull-on boots in Italian suede exhibit a sleek profile with a casual, textural suede body that clearly conveys comfort. Pull up to the knee, or scrunch down to the calf for a more relaxed look. Lightly distressed toe and heel. Signature cushioned footbed. Shaft varies from 16 1/4" - 18 3/4", depending on shoe size. 1 1/2" leawood-wrapped heel. Rubber sole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 of 1984%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Review 1 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KimM
Location:Rockville
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great boots! A keeper..
Date:April 17, 2014
I really really love these boots. I have tried others and returned them. These fit perfectly and look great. Bought them on sale so looking forward to wearing them more next fall.
Review 2 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ange
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love my Born Boots!
Date:March 17, 2014
Thank you. Just ordered these in a second color as I love my first pair so! Thank you Garnet Hill and Born.
Best,
Angel
Review 3 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fenjen
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful boots...if you are very tall!
Date:March 5, 2014
I cannot speak highly enough about Born boots. I absolutely love them and own two pair already.
When these went on sale, I snatched up a pair in the grey and was very excited when they arrived in the mail. Unfortunately, they are too tall for my 5"4" frame. The boot shaft hit me about mid knee.
I would recommend these for long-legs! They are beautiful and the typical combo of quality and comfort that I have come to expect from Born. I hope they offer a suede boot for us average height gals next year.
Review 4 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChuckL
Location:Seattle
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Suede boots
Date:December 29, 2013
Very nice quality and good sale price. Wife loved them.
Review 5 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nephreteri
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice boots
Date:December 28, 2013
These boots are awesome! I was sceptical about ordering boots online but these were just too hard to resist plus they were on sale. They fit and look great right out of the box.
Review 6 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful overall
Date:December 27, 2013
These boots are wonderful. They fit fine after sizing !/2 size down. No calf or foot fit problems with my average size calf and narrow width foot. Love the gray suede color. Goes great with my assemetrical charcoal coat from GH!
Only problem was I had a bit of a time getting them on at first with no full length zipper. First time I've tucked pants inside boots and really like the look!
Review 7 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarciaG
Location:Boise, ID
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful but...
Date:December 23, 2013
I have been looking everywhere for a grey boot. These arrived and although beautiful, are more of a taupe color. I have lots of clothing in that range, so decided to keep them until I tried them on. They were so wide at the top of the calf I could fit my fist in next to my leg. I didn't think I had toothpick legs, but apparently so! If you need a taupe boot with lots of room at the calf, I would recommend these. They're beautiful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! We’re sorry to hear these boots didn't fit as expected and we are happy to help you with a return or exchange at anytime. Please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 8 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bb1999
Not for thin legs
Date:December 11, 2013
I am a true 9 Narrow so I ordered an 8 and 8.5. The 8 fit perfect in the foot and was so comfortable. Grey is such a beautiful color not too cool and has a bit of warmth. Alas, they were huge in the shaft. Looked like I was swimming in rain boots. So sad. Gonna see if I can get them altered, otherwise they are going back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TracyBC
Beautiful boot.... but calf is too wide
Date:December 7, 2013
These boots are beautiful and comfortable, but if you have a more narrow calf, they're too large. The top of my calves are 13", and these gaped far too much to wear even over jeans. I returned them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If we can be of further assistance please call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 10 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetSedona
Location:Sedona AZ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Amazing Boot !
Date:December 7, 2013
This is by far the best TALL boot I have ever owned. I've worn it for 10 hours straight, with complete comfort. I am 5'*8" with slim calves and it hits just below my knee cap. The foot bed is NARROW, so beware if you need more space. The grey color is subtle yet very versatile. I love love love this boot :)
Review 11 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grannynanny
Location:sioux city iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
RUNS LARGER THAN NORMAL
Date:November 26, 2013
LOVE BORN BOOTS BUT THE BALLARD SUEDE BOOTS RUN LARGER THAN TRUE SIZE . NORMALLY WEAR A SIZE 7 BUT COULD HAVE USED A 6 1/2
Review 12 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookie843
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this boot.
Date:November 26, 2013
I bought these in tan and was able to purchase them at a discount because of a GH offer. I found that I liked them so much, I went back and purchased the grey even though I had to pay full price. They are worth it!
Review 13 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmarchant
Location:Midlothian, VA
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
I'm in love
Date:November 18, 2013
I ordered a half size down from my normal size. When I first received these boots, I was a little worried that I should have ordered my normal size. They seemed a little tight over my bunions but after a couple of wears, they feel great! I LOVE these boots and how the look on!
Review 14 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TexasCountryGirl
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed, but was warned
Date:November 17, 2013
I read the previous reviews about shaft of boot being too tall, but because I am 5'10'', I thought it would hit right below the knee. I was wrong. It hit smack dab in the middle of my kneecap and when I walked would rub. I tried to scrunch it down also, but it wouldn't stay. I tried everything to keep these boots because I loved the look of the grey and loved how they felt on my foot, but sadly had to return.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 3, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback! We're sorry to hear our Børn Ballard Suede Boots did not work for you due to the height of the shaft. Remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 15 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Javamom
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stylish and comfortable
Date:November 9, 2013
Love these in tan suede. They aren't tight around the calf like most boots and they were super comfortable from day one. Will wear them frequently this fall and winter with skirts, dresses and pants.
Review 16 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Renzy
Location:Northeast
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too Tall for the Petite
Date:October 27, 2013
I love these boots!! The tan color is beautiful! The quality is just what you'd expect from Born, but the shaft height is way too high for a petite frame. The description said they were 15" but they seem taller than that. I'm 5'3" and they came up to my knee; cutting into the back of my knees when I sit down! I wish they were a little shorter OR I was a little taller!! ;) Sad to have to return them.
Review 17 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sahc08
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:October 26, 2013
Easy to dress up for work, or just casual. Will wear through fall, winter and spring!
Review 18 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bootlover51
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
chic
Date:September 30, 2013
These boots are gorgeous. I bought them in the taupe and have already had many compliments. I have several pair of born boots and like the others these are very comfortable and run a bit big. I am usually 9.5 and take a 9 with Born. They fit similarly to the Born Asbee but higher and more chic in suede.
Will buy another pair if there are any left when they go on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Børn Ballard Suede Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLUZ
Location:carmel new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
BORN BALLARD SUEDE BOOTS
Date:September 30, 2013
Great looking boot. The rubber sole makes them very comfortable with good traction. I love that they come up to my knee. I've been looking for a high boot. I bought the black suede boots.