Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots

From the Børn Crown Collection. A standout style in sumptuous Italian leather. The go-with-everything boot has an adjustable buckle and gusset at the top of the shaft to accommodate wider calves. Due to the nature of the leather, natural variations will occur. Quintessential Børn comfort footbed. 1 1/2" leawood-wrapped heel. Rubber sole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
28 of 3093%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Review 1 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lynnlynn
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable. Classic. Stylish.
Date:August 21, 2014
Last year I broke my big toe right before a big conference where I'd need to walk for miles between the hotel and show floor. I walked almost 5 miles a day in these, and when I got home, bought a brown pair for the next event too. With a dress or slacks, these looked pulled together and were as comfortable as can be. I found them true to size (though I ordered a 1/2 size larger to accommodate extra socks and swelling on my toe. Truly, fantastic all around.
Review 2 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schmitter
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
absolutely love, love these boots!
Date:April 23, 2014
So glad they briefly came up on line even though it is spring. I jumped at the chance to purchase them (on sale no less!) and they arrived in pristine condition. Even though I am really a summertime person, it almost makes me yearn for fall to get here so I can rock these boots!
Review 3 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
silversea18
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Valued addition to wardrobe
Date:April 13, 2014
I have wanted tall gray boots for some time and am glad that I found these. They are very comfortable and attractive and go with a variety of work and more casual clothes. It took three tries before I got the right size though--I usually wear a 9 and 1/2 and had to get a full size smaller with these boots. They do scratch easily so I have to polish them in places with almost every wearing.
Review 4 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maet
Location:nj
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 13, 2014
While I was really in the market for a short boot, I couldn't resist the sale price. They are beautiful.
Review 5 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mewr
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
very comfortable!
Date:March 2, 2014
I am very pleased with my brown Born Conti buckle boots. I wore them all day the first day I put them on and my feet did not hurt. I have a narrow foot so I was concerned about them slipping but they did not slip. I do have a foot insert that I put in all my shoes so I know that this helps too. Thanks Garnet Hill for having good quality products!
Review 6 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoesaremylife
Location:Berkeley CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great style and value
Date:February 4, 2014
I really love these boots--they fit perfectly, the leather is gorgeous and supple, and the boots go with most everything!
Review 7 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rochester24
Location:Rochester, N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love Born boots
Date:February 4, 2014
Beautiful grey color, goes well with pants or skirts or leggings.
Review 8 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mimirose7
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic Boots
Date:February 4, 2014
These boots are great, run a little big. I normally wear a 9 and the 8.5 fit great! I wore them right out of the box for 17+hours and they were so comfortable!
Review 9 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MomOhio
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
these run very big
Date:January 1, 2014
I wear a 9 and buy tennis shoes and boots in a 9.5 to make room for socks. I bought this boot in a 9.5 and had a full inch to spare at the toe. Also, slightly more cowboy-masculine foot area that did not appeal. Inside sole was very soft, though.
Review 10 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
roxyabby
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not charcoal gray
Date:December 31, 2013
Should have listened to a previous reviewer but I was so enticed by the sale price. These are more of a blackish/brownish/gray than a charcoal gray. Shoot, because they were really quite comfortable - just not the color I need.
Review 11 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bird22
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Brown Born Conti Leather Boots
Date:December 30, 2013
Beautiful boots and the color is gorgeous, but the boots run big! I always wear a size 7 and these boots were a full size too big. I actually went to a store and tried on the same boot in size 6 and it fit.
Also, the calf size is big. I thought the buckle in the back would allow me to make the calf size smaller and it didn't. They are made for larger calves. I had to send them back :(
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cris22
Location:Denver, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice boots
Date:December 29, 2013
I purchased the brown ones and I am very pleased with the arch support, leather quality and color.
They are comfortable everywhere but in one place.The inside zipper bends in the wrong place, pushing on my ankle and making it very uncomfortable in that one place, only on the right side. I wore them only once, unfortunately I did not realize the problem before, while trying them on at home. Seems to be a defect with the right boot, I never had similar problems only on one side. I am not sure if wearing them more would make any difference, or if I have a chance for an exchange/return :-/
I also got the Asbee boots and those fit like a dream.
Review 13 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamadeLulu
Location:Montclair NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Got them in 2 colors
Date:December 22, 2013
Love these boots. They are comfortable and stylish: I wear them all day and they are a bit shiny so they're good for wearing out as well. They're roomy enough for my athletic calves and make my legs look great!! I got the black and the tan.
Review 14 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kremi
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable, partial zipper ruins it
Date:November 26, 2013
The boots are comfortable and look good, but the partial zipper ruins it for me. Why does anyone ever design this kind of thing? It is very hard to put the boots on and even harder to take them off.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BootsBootsBoots
Location:midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Boot!
Date:November 22, 2013
I bought these after reading the previous review noting these boots fit "athletic calves". I love knee-high boots but the average calf fit is typically too tight to be comfortable. These boots are beautiful, fit comfortably through the calf without sagging at the ankle. The boot does scuff easily so I waterproofed them with some leather/weather sealer and eliminated the issue. They are very comfortable and I wear them most days. The only down side is that I am a solid size 6/36 and these are an odd conversion size 6/36.5. The toe is pointy and they felt a bit big but since I have never purchased a size 5 1/2, I kept them. They fit but as I break them in and the leather relaxes, my foot is starting to swim around. I may end up needing insoles to keep my foot in place.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martinique
Location:Argyle Tx
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Martinique
Date:November 19, 2013
Hands down the best looking, best fitting, boots I have ever purchased. The leather is beautiful and the comfort factor is A+.
I plan to purchase another pair in grey
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goshopping
Location:Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Born Conti Boot
Date:November 19, 2013
Loved the color, feel of the leather and the boot was very comfortable. True to size. I am a 6.5 and the 6.5 fit perfect in the foot. I have another pair of Born boots and I can stand/walk in them all day. I do have a narrow calf and I felt the calf on these boots was too wide for me. When I tightened the buckle, it did not look good. I also thought the toe was a little too pointed. Wish it was more rounded. I did have to return the boots.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JM113
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not Thrilled
Date:November 11, 2013
I love Garnet Hill and have purchased other boots that I have just loved and that last a long time. While these boots are probably great for someone with a larger leg (and I do have wide calves), the leg opening is just much too large for me. I was specifically looking for a boot that would hug my leg.
The born riding boots are absolutely fabulous though!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We think these boots are fabulous too!
Review 19 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ozwold
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A great addition to my boot collection
Date:November 11, 2013
Very comfy. Like the tab on the upper boot - easy to slide on over jeans. Was disappointed to not get them at the sale price but still a good value. Good heel height.
Review 20 for Børn Conti Leather Buckle Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cnwing
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:November 10, 2013
Love these boots! The zipper does not come all the way to the top so getting pants and jeans tucked in can be tricky. If you tuck them into a taller sock before putting the boots on, it works great.
1 2 next>>