Product Reviews

Latico Nadia Leather Tote

Meet our favorite everything bag in brights (and a neutral) that tote-ally hit the color trend. Made of super-supple lightweight leather, the nearly square modern shape is roomy enough to stash all your everyday essentials. Packed with inside organization, including a generous zip pocket and leather slots for credit cards, cell phone, and pens. Zipper closure. Adjustable tote handles. Patterned fabric lining. Metal feet. By Latico. Imported. Size: 14" H x 19" W x 7" D
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 of 862%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Latico Nadia Leather Tote
Review 1 for Latico Nadia Leather Tote
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TexasYogaGirl
Location:Dallas, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice bag but missing details
Date:April 8, 2014
I just bought this bag and although it is lovely, I have to say that it is missing a few important details. It only has one large inside pocket and no outside pocket, so I am constantly hunting for my cellphone, lipstick etc. Also, my biggest critique of this tote is that the straps are too thin. The leather on the straps was cracking after the first weekend that I used the bag, and the weight of the bag when full in combo with thin straps means that the straps cut into the shoulder when carrying a full load. I much prefer the Garnet Hill signature tote with its multiple pockets and thicker straps.
Review 2 for Latico Nadia Leather Tote
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PavlaT
Date:March 31, 2014
The straps are a little thin. Sometimes I have a hard time believing that the material is leather. Great color though!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 1, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. If you decide you'd like to return, or exchange for a different tote we'd be happy to help!
Review 3 for Latico Nadia Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MuffsOwner
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Large and elegant
Date:December 3, 2013
Bought as gift, so I haven't personally used. Tote is beautiful leather and color. Lots of room.
Review 4 for Latico Nadia Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BaroqueMusic
Location:Lexington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous Bag
Date:November 8, 2013
Bought the beautiful gray bag. It's soft and supple; has lovely, clean lines; it's simple and sophisticated. Although it's large enough to be a tote, I won't take the risk of loading it with heavy items for fear the bag will break where the straps are attached to the bag. It is a beautiful bag, but not truly functional as a tote bag.
Review 5 for Latico Nadia Leather Tote
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JoyceB
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dissappointed
Date:October 16, 2013
Yes, this bag is pretty, but not practical. The leather is not wearing well and I am not using this bag everyday. The straps fall out of the holes all the time and you are not able to carry anything too heavy, as it feels as though the straps will break. Calling to return this bag.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 11, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Latico Nadia Leather Tote did not work for you. We hope when you returned, you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try one of our other great totes.
Review 6 for Latico Nadia Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StuntBunny
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Everyday Tote Bag!
Date:September 26, 2013
I bought the stone tote bag as I needed a replacement everyday tote for work that would go with whatever I put it with, regardless of season. I love color, but while I have pangs of regret now and then for not opting to go with the blue or pink, I know that the stone was the best choice as I have coats in every color and didn't want to be limited. It's almost a putty gray, though. Leather IS super soft and supple, no doubt about it. Bag is especially roomy, almost too wide to carry comfortably. It's wider than the tote it replaced. However, because the leather is so soft, I have found I can fold the upper corners into the center of the bag and create a more narrower/bucket effect that doesn't get in the way of my arms when walking or moving without sacrificing interior space. Bag is super roomy with fun print inside and top zipper, which is nice but I haven't needed to use, yet. I like that the straps are shorter and keep the bag closer to the body than if they were longer. While the wallet slots and pen holders on the outside of the interior pocket are a considerate thought, I find them to be useless in reality. The interior side pocket is roomier than most and has a zipper, too. I can't imagine anyone though using a bag THIS LARGE and actually putting credit cards and/or ID into the interior card holder instead of using their actual wallet. Its not like you're lacking in space. Overall, a very nice purchase and quality for the price, and even better if you get it during one of GH's great 25% off sales. Even without a sale offer, you'll be hard pressed to find a leather tote bag this nice for the price point anywhere else.
Review 7 for Latico Nadia Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilywit
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Blue purse
Date:September 15, 2013
Perfect choice for a busy life.i have searched for this purse exactly for two years and finally it was offered at a reasonable price. Thanks.
Review 8 for Latico Nadia Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beckyblue
Location:West St Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft, lovely leather
Date:August 28, 2013
Bought this bag for a classy tote, and in the blue color, it is just a kicky punch of color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.