Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater

There's no need to borrow from the boys when you've got a better boyfriend sweater in your stable. Slightly oversized but still slim enough to be feminine, this favorite is crafted from the most luxurious cashmere in a clutch of fall hues and a few stripes for good measure. Throw on pearls and you're ready for date night. Long sleeves. Hip length. 100% cashmere. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
43 of 5086%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaMarie87
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Nice Oversized Sweater
Date:March 1, 2014
I got three of these sweaters during the winter sweater clearance. They are nice and warm, and are holding up well. I am usually a x-small or small depending on the top, and I opted for the x-small in this sweater, which still is a tad too big for my tastes. But the colors of the sweater and the softness make up for that. So I would definitely recommend sizing down because it is a generous boyfriend fit.
Review 2 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carla
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun and Lovely Top
Date:February 25, 2014
I purchased this in the grey and blue striped pattern, and it is soft, comfortable and fun to wear. I don't agree that "throwing on pearls" makes you ready for date night, but it's a great top over jeans or a slim black skirt. The cashmere is good quality. Very happy with this!
Review 3 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SLPK
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very slim to be called a boyfriend sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
The funky stripes are a departure for me, and I think I'll have fun with it over a tank in the spring "shoulder" season. In general I really like a boyfriend fit, and I was looking for something casually loose, so I would prefer that this not be so slim in the hips. A larger size would have been unlikely to work because of other dimensions.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 6, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. Our V-Neck Cashmere sweater is meant to be Slightly oversized but still slim enough to be feminine, If you have any questions or further feedback, we're here to help at 800-870-3513.

Review 4 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeDe824
Location:St. Louis Mo
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
Very cute sweater. Runs big and has a deep V-neck so you need to layer it. Nice soft cashmere.
Review 5 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cabs
Location:N.H
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful!
Date:February 24, 2014
This was the first time I purchased a cashmere sweater from GH, I couldn't be more Pleased! Love Everything about it, the color (cobalt blue) is stunning-and very nice weight, to top it off it was on sale!
I ordered a small based on other reviews,
And really could have bought the xs. Loved it so much I kept end it! Great sweater!!!
Review 6 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grnmtngrl
Location:burlington,VT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
new wardrobe staple
Date:February 24, 2014
This V-neck is as I expected--a bit oversized, deeper v-neck, soft cashmere--very simple but updated. Love with skinny pants, love the stripe but the color is more periwinkle/gray stripes with jade green tipping on sleeves, which is different than the photo. I gave it 4 stars because the color is off from what I expected, but not enough to return.
Review 7 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GForza
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Favorite sweater!
Date:February 5, 2014
Love, love, love this sweater! I was in search of a really well made sweater that wouldn't pill and that could be dressed up or down. It is by far the sweater I go for in my closet. Super comfy and soft next to skin. I ordered a size down and it fits perfect! Fantastic with jeans and flip-flops or boots!
Review 8 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
genanuta
Location:South Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft cashmere, great value
Date:February 5, 2014
Purchased the jade, its very pretty color , true to what you see online. It's super soft, runs large, it's very warm. Will buy another color , love this sweater!!!!
Review 9 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLSH
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft and Warm
Date:February 5, 2014
I love the softness and warmth of this sweater. I bought a small and it is oversized and longer. It looks great with jeans and cords and I love wearing it.
Review 10 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShopperGirl101
Location:Arlington, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
V-Neck Cashmere
Date:February 1, 2014
I bought several different cashmere sweaters this year...this one is my favorite!
I love the length and the stripes. I bought the grey/blue stripe. This sweater is very soft and I have worn it with and without a cami. I purchased a small and It fits perfect. I am 5'7" and 140 lbs and mostly wear a medium. I love this style of cashmere and I hope they bring more back next year!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PeanutB64
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super Soft ~ Great Sweater!!
Date:January 9, 2014
This is such a great sweater. Super soft, super quality and the colors are great. I initially ordered the gray heather and liked it so much that I ordered the tile blue. The blue is so vibrant ~ I absolutely love it.
Review 12 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KathyL
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very oversized
Date:January 4, 2014
This is nice, soft sweater, but it is the largest XS I have ever received from GH. Very bulky and over sized in the neck, shoulders, and in the length! If you are short, like me, you will have to wear it over a cami or other sweater.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison January 21, 2014
We agree, this is a nice, soft cashmere. Check out garment measurements for best fit. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 13 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pattyjon
Location:Dover, de
LOVE THIS SWEATER
Date:January 4, 2014
I purchased this sweater last year in black and midnight blue. Loved them so much I ordered it this year in Jade. Was very disappointed that the fit was much smaller and the V wasn't the same. They were out of stock for the next size bigger. I will try another color when they restock.
Review 14 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fergal
Location:Albany, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
can't have too many of these!
Date:January 4, 2014
This is my 3rd boyfriend sweater. Got it in the coral and it is gorgeous. I have worn these sweaters to death and you can't beat them for comfort AND a very pulled together look. Love them equally with both wool slacks and jeans.
Review 15 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MegNYC01
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A change for the worse
Date:January 4, 2014
I got this v-neck sweater in gray last season. As others noted, it does run large, and I returned a medium for a small. I fell in love with the smaller one, and wore it all fall. When this style was on sale in December, I ordered another one for me (in blue), and one for my sister-in-law (in violet, which is more like magenta).
Disappointingly, the design had changed since my original purchase. A seam that invisibly runs in a diagonal from near the bust to the bottom of sleeve opening in my gray sweater now goes in an obviously straight line across to sleeve. This makes the fit awkward, and looks unattractive. This was especially obvious in the lighter colored violet; sadly, the holiday gift for my sister-in-law was returned immediately. I had to pay return shipping for this redesigned sweater, which did not seem fair, given the circumstances for the return.
I am a regular GH customer, so won't stop shopping here -- but I will be wary of reordering something I liked in a previous season.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison January 21, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. We'll let our design team know you'd like us to bring back the previous style.
Review 16 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LuvShopping
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Very nice sweater
Date:January 4, 2014
I bought this sweater last year and although I liked the quality and softness of the sweater, it was way too big for my 5'1" 120 lb frame in an XS. Now I really like the fit in an XS, just very slightly oversized. I also ordered the Small and returned it. Would have kept it if I wanted more of a true oversized look. The small was still smaller than last years XS. The length falls to mid hip. Great sweater.
Review 17 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GrandmaC
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Classy and Comfortable
Date:December 30, 2013
As with every Garnet Hill sweater I own - beautiful colors, soft fibers, great style and a comfortable fit!
Review 18 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mainshopper
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful sweater if you don't wear it
Date:December 19, 2013
Bought the boyfriend sweater in basic black and it was covered in pills after the first wearing. It was a beautiful sweater but I never reach for it to wear as it looks like I have had it for years and years!
Review 19 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CADreaming
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love, Love, LOVE this sweater
Date:December 18, 2013
I now have 5 of these sweaters and really love them!! They are comfortable, warm and can either be dressed up or dressed down!!! It is by far one of my most Favorite sweaters!!! The fit is loose (that's why it's called a boyfriend sweater) The V neck does come down a little low so I have to be careful - otherwise it is the perfect sweater. I wear them all the time
Review 20 for V-Neck Boyfriend Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flaca
Location:Yadkinville, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 8, 2013
I'm very happy with my boyfriend sweater. Beautiful colors. I love it.
1 2 3 next>>