Product Reviews

Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress

A favorite free-spirited lace dress is back, with a trimmer fit based on your feedback. Sleek A-line shape features botanically inspired vine-patterned lace. Distinctive details include a silk chiffon drawcord at the keyhole neckline, three-quarter bishop sleeves and a lacy hem. Above- knee length. Cotton/nylon lace with attached cotton voile slip liner. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
17
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
57 of 7576%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Review 1 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RBink
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Dress
Date:March 19, 2015
This dress is comfortable to wear yet it's really sexy. That's a combination that's hard to find! It is body skimming but not tight, so you can have dessert while wearing it. And it shows some skin even though it's 3/4 sleeve and not overly short: the lace on the arms and at the hem are just enough, and the open neckline is really nice. Highly recommend this dress. (I did not think the inner layer was too thin, as some have said. I found it light and cool.)
Review 2 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7horses
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect night out dress
Date:March 18, 2015
I can't wear this dress enough! Its so pretty on and perfect for any night out from date to dancing.
Review 3 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toodles7
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful!
Date:March 12, 2015
Have not yet worn to a special event but I absolutely love the dress in gray/pewter
Review 4 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorCalTeacher
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Exactly as pictured...
Date:March 11, 2015
Love everything about this dress! The fit is comfortable, but stylish. The lace is pretty and not at all scratchy. It washed well. The sizing was spot-on. The sale price was AMAZING! I bought three and let my daughter have one. She loves it too! A total win and highly recommended!
Review 5 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sueabe
Location:Peterborough New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lent to my Mom for a very special occasion !
Date:February 13, 2015
Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous !
Excellent fit , not too old for me (52) yet works for my 88 year old Mom!
Review 6 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MominNY
Location:New York suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love style and slimmer cut but slip is subpar
Date:January 19, 2015
Tried first in the Grey in a size 4, but it looked frumpy and dowdy on me. In the size 2, however, in black, it was a completely different dress. Looks fabulous! Am pleased that the dress has a trimmer fit, contrary to others' opinions.
Am a bit concerned about the cotton lining - probably won't work well with pantyhose and have to agree with others that the thin cotton lining doesn't help much with see-through around the legs. Would think that for the price, the slip should have been higher quality and something that glides better over pantyhose.
Review 7 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrenBren
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sexy with Class
Date:January 16, 2015
Fits in all the right places without being tight. I wore it to my husband's office party and the women wanted to know where did I get that dress. I LOVE IT!!
Review 8 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CentralFLBeach
Location:Central FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
September Wedding guest dress
Date:January 15, 2015
Love the neckline, the dress is not long, I'm 5'4" so I like the length. The lace dress is pretty. Tag recommends washing before wearing.
Review 9 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
susancharlie
Wonderful dress, but they now made it too slim
Date:January 12, 2015
I bought this dress a few years ago and to me it's been the perfect dress... it flatters everyone, is elegant enough for a wedding, yet is hip and fun enough to wear around town. The lace is made from durable nylon yet it looks delicate and vintage. It used to have a cute A-line shape that wasn't fitted yet didn't look like a maternity dress, and it would flatter almost any figure. But unfortunately, based on some customer feedback, Garnet Hill took it in at the waist and made it more fitted. So when I ordered another one this year, I didn't like it as much. A little bit of slimming would have been fine, but in my opinion they took it in too much and now it's too slim in the waist for many figures. I would love it if they continued to offer this "perfect" dress but take the waist out a little bit more again, maybe somewhere between the original version and the new version. One improvement I like in the newer design, however, is that the cotton slip is now attached to the dress. :-)
Review 10 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DZ1234
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Loved the dress and color!1
Date:December 15, 2014
Fit and color perfect! Going to wear it in Mexico.
Review 11 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CindyB12
Date:December 13, 2014
I really want to love this dress but simply can't. The heavy cotton underlay sticks to the lace top layer of the dress making for a very unflattering look when walking. The under layer of the dress should be made of something that moves freely, like silk or even polyester.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meddy
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disaster Dress
Date:December 10, 2014
The material is cheap. The fit is far from flattering, even when ordering in 2 different sizes. I've ordered from GH for years, and this is the first serious disappointment. Unfortunately, I have an event in 48 hours and need to find a new dress since this one was not good. Don't waste your money on this dress.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 23, 2014
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. If you need assistance please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 13 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alibyrd
Location:Shreveport, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very nice
Date:December 7, 2014
I am really a pettite, but this dress in a size 6 was just perfect. The size is true,. If you are larger than a 6, order the next size up.
Review 14 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chlorine
Location:Towson, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A Dress I Love
Date:December 1, 2014
I first purchased the dress in rhododendron, but I did not like the color. I exchanged it for black which looks wonderful! It fits perfectly, is well made and is a timeless style. I will wear it many times during the Christmas holidays and in the future.
Review 15 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HudsonR
Location:New York suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Such a cute dress!
Date:November 30, 2014
This dress was perfect for the special event I bought it for and it will be great for the holidays. My only complaint is that the slip layer under the lace is made out of cotton and it caught on my stockings when I walked. Even the lace bunched up sometimes. I had to go out and buy a slip to wear with it. It would lay so much better if this layer were made out of something more slippery than cotton.
Review 16 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AECF
Location:Traverse City MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Three Quarter Sleeve Lace Dress
Date:November 30, 2014
The fabric is beautiful and feels luxurious. The dress moves elegantly. It is very versatile as well.
Review 17 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Biscotti
Date:November 28, 2014
While I did keep this dress, I am disappointed with the lining. It should be a material that is smoother, not cotton, so that it moves smoothly over tights, and doesn't bunch. Especially for the price of this dress.
Review 18 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littlego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I wish
Date:November 27, 2014
I wish that the cut of the dress had not been altered from last year. This is a lot of look for the money and very versatile in the day to night category. When I received it last year it was damaged and had to be returned so I was thrilled to order it again this year for the holiday season but the slimmer cut did not work for my size 12 body. You might want to order up a size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 19, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your size 12.
Review 19 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marlie
Location:Boulder, CO.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Party Dress
Date:November 23, 2014
Dress is a beautiful color but #1 I had to order a size up for it to fit and #2-just thought it lacked quality of some of other clothes I have ordered from GH. Will be fun for Holiday parties though.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 12, 2014
Thank you for your note!
Review 20 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Eliza88
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flimsy and Transparent
Date:November 20, 2014
Although the design is flattering and forgiving, the liner is flimsy and so thin that it's absolutely see-through. The quality is more like cheesecloth than a dress liner! Very disappointed as the picture is quite lovely. Definitely going back . . . .
1 2 3 4 next>>