Product Reviews

Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress

A favorite free-spirited lace dress is back, with a trimmer fit based on your feedback. Sleek A-line shape features botanically inspired vine-patterned lace. Distinctive details include a silk chiffon drawcord at the keyhole neckline, three-quarter bishop sleeves and a lacy hem. Above- knee length. Cotton/nylon lace with attached cotton voile slip liner. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.788 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
14
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
48 of 6673%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Review 1 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DZ1234
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Loved the dress and color!1
Date:December 15, 2014
Fit and color perfect! Going to wear it in Mexico.
Review 2 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CindyB12
Date:December 13, 2014
I really want to love this dress but simply can't. The heavy cotton underlay sticks to the lace top layer of the dress making for a very unflattering look when walking. The under layer of the dress should be made of something that moves freely, like silk or even polyester.
Review 3 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meddy
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disaster Dress
Date:December 10, 2014
The material is cheap. The fit is far from flattering, even when ordering in 2 different sizes. I've ordered from GH for years, and this is the first serious disappointment. Unfortunately, I have an event in 48 hours and need to find a new dress since this one was not good. Don't waste your money on this dress.
Review 4 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alibyrd
Location:Shreveport, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very nice
Date:December 7, 2014
I am really a pettite, but this dress in a size 6 was just perfect. The size is true,. If you are larger than a 6, order the next size up.
Review 5 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chlorine
Location:Towson, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A Dress I Love
Date:December 1, 2014
I first purchased the dress in rhododendron, but I did not like the color. I exchanged it for black which looks wonderful! It fits perfectly, is well made and is a timeless style. I will wear it many times during the Christmas holidays and in the future.
Review 6 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HudsonR
Location:New York suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Such a cute dress!
Date:November 30, 2014
This dress was perfect for the special event I bought it for and it will be great for the holidays. My only complaint is that the slip layer under the lace is made out of cotton and it caught on my stockings when I walked. Even the lace bunched up sometimes. I had to go out and buy a slip to wear with it. It would lay so much better if this layer were made out of something more slippery than cotton.
Review 7 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AECF
Location:Traverse City MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Three Quarter Sleeve Lace Dress
Date:November 30, 2014
The fabric is beautiful and feels luxurious. The dress moves elegantly. It is very versatile as well.
Review 8 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Biscotti
Date:November 28, 2014
While I did keep this dress, I am disappointed with the lining. It should be a material that is smoother, not cotton, so that it moves smoothly over tights, and doesn't bunch. Especially for the price of this dress.
Review 9 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littlego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I wish
Date:November 27, 2014
I wish that the cut of the dress had not been altered from last year. This is a lot of look for the money and very versatile in the day to night category. When I received it last year it was damaged and had to be returned so I was thrilled to order it again this year for the holiday season but the slimmer cut did not work for my size 12 body. You might want to order up a size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 19, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your size 12.
Review 10 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marlie
Location:Boulder, CO.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Party Dress
Date:November 23, 2014
Dress is a beautiful color but #1 I had to order a size up for it to fit and #2-just thought it lacked quality of some of other clothes I have ordered from GH. Will be fun for Holiday parties though.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 12, 2014
Thank you for your note!
Review 11 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Eliza88
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flimsy and Transparent
Date:November 20, 2014
Although the design is flattering and forgiving, the liner is flimsy and so thin that it's absolutely see-through. The quality is more like cheesecloth than a dress liner! Very disappointed as the picture is quite lovely. Definitely going back . . . .
Review 12 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
erkystop
Location:nc
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not impressed
Date:November 15, 2014
The picture makes the dress look better than it is in person. The fabric is inexpensive looking and feeling and more suitable for flip flops. I purchased for a special occasion thinking it was dressier, but it really isn't. Sorry.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Lorna Customer LiaisonNovember 19, 2014
We're sad to hear that this dress did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. If you need any assistance, please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 13 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TKell
Location:Boston, Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bust is snug
Date:November 11, 2014
I LOVED the look of this dress, usually very flaterring style for my short, somewhat heavy shape (more apple than pear). I wish I had gotten last year when it was not "slimmed" down. I was adoring of the rhododendron shade, was wishing it to be my holiday dress. I have ordered dresses from G. H. before, and they are the prettiest I own, I was so happy when this arrived. I thought the quality looked fine, but delicate, as you would expect with lace..it was very thin lining, and since I am of menopause/ flashes age, I was relieved that it didn't appear to be something I would melt in..The color is. GORGEOUS...I wish I could give it a marvelous review; however, the bust sizing was so tight, I looked at the tag a few times to be sure the right size was shipped, unfortunately, it was (16...oh well).I wear a 40d, large for my height, but I don't think sizing up would have helped, since once I got it past the top, the rest of dress fit nicely. I would NEVER have the gently flowing look of the model without surgery. I am so disappointed, I thought it would be somewhat fitted, but if you are on the plus size, don't bother to order...G.H. has never let me down, I know I am plus, but I have mostly found the sizing to be great and flattering...please give us plus size women a dress in this very attractive style and color, just more in the bust...doesn't have to be a tent....I wish I had the "too large" problem, these must be very petite or tall/nice and thin body types..has to be returned..boo hoo
Review 14 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kbml
Location:los angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Was hoping this would be the go-to dress
Date:November 7, 2014
I need a dress that I can wear for multiple occasions for the fall and winter. I thought this dress would be it but when I tried it on I felt like it looked really dowdy on me! I think part of the problem is that I have a curvy shape and the dress doesn't. One thing I want to mention is the neckline comes up higher on me than it does on the model and I'm only 5'2"! Shouldn't that be the other way around? I did like the material of the dress. Unfortunately I had to return it - bummer, especially since I got it on sale!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison November 10, 2014
We're sad to hear the style of this dress didn't work for you. We have several other dress options that may offer a better fit. If you need help with your return or exchange, give us a call.
Review 15 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lisashadrach
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cheaper quality than i expected
Date:November 7, 2014
seemed cheaper quality than i expected - especially lace. fit true to size. i am returning it - it didn't "wow" me.
Review 16 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
alnme
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
On the fence, probably will return this dress
Date:November 7, 2014
I loved the way this dress looked in the photo, but in person it seems much.....less. The lace is a little cheap looking, and the liner is such insubstantial material it's nearly sheer. I was looking for a holiday dress; think this is too lightweight for a midwest winter and I was hoping it would look good with tights (which would probably catch on the slightly stiff lace anyway) but now I'm not so sure, nor do I think I can match the rhodedendron color (which is a very pretty rose). Looks more like an early autumn dress. As a not-skinny girl, I was hoping it would be swingier but it's cut pretty close to the body so is not flattering if you're not flat in the chest and stomach areas (there's no real stretch or drape to this dress so looks better if you're built like a hanger - wish I would have found this before the fit was adjusted!). If it were less expensive I'd probably keep it but for full price, may not. I'd recommend it in no larger than a size 12 best worn worn with no legwear. I think the dress runs b/t true-to-size and a little on the small side. The drawstring at the neckline is chiffon, which is a nice touch, and its full functionality lends a little adjustability to the fit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 19, 2014
We're glad to see that you decided to not only keep the Rhododendron color, but decided to also order the dress in the Black.
Review 17 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Joder
Location:Davis, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:November 4, 2014
I agree with other reviewers that the reality doesn't live up to the picture. The fabric is scratchy and the dress looks cheaper in person than in the catalogue. I am broad-shouldered and slim-hipped, 5'5", 125 lbs.; the 8 was slightly tight in the arms and shoulders, and unflatteringly big below the waist. I had ordered this years ago and returned it for these reasons; I tried it again given that GH said they'd re-worked it, but not enough.
Review 18 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pbhibiscus
Location:palm beach, fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
looks best on model
Date:November 4, 2014
I agree with other reviewers stating fabric and quality is rather "chintzy".
Dress looks boxy and doesn't accent shape.
However, I'm keeping it as it's so hard finding dresses with sleeves.
Review 19 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCarr
Location:Miami Lakes, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Easy Night Out/Special Occasion Dress
Date:November 2, 2014
Nice easy flowing dress that allows you to be free and move. The lace is pretty and you can dress your look up by accessorizing and wearing some great shoes!
Review 20 for Bohème Three-Quarter-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rosebud
Location:Austin TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice dress but makes me look big!
Date:October 24, 2014
Maybe this is for more petite figures, I'm 5'9 and not overweight but not super skinny either. A size 12 fits just fine but it makes me look very...wide! I do have broad shoulders so maybe that's what makes it hang in a way that makes me look huge! I thought about possibly belting it, but that made it look too short. Nice dress for the right shape but I'm going to have to return it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 28, 2014
If you need our assistance, to find a different style dress that will work better for you, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
1 2 3 4 next>>