Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bohème Lace Dress

A favorite free-spirited lace dress is back, with a trimmer fit based on your feedback. Sleek A-line shape features botanically inspired vine-patterned lace. Distinctive details include a silk chiffon drawcord at the keyhole neckline, three-quarter bishop sleeves and a lacy hem. Above-knee length. Cotton/nylon lace with attached cotton voile slip liner. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
2
35 of 4185%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bohème Lace Dress
Review 1 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cbro
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ruined It!!
Date:September 13, 2014
I bought this last year and loved it!
I ironed it with a cool iron and ruined it in 2 seconds. Holes in the lace so i can never wear it again. Liked it so much i'm tempted to buy another but so disappointed i don't think i can.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachtofu
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable dress
Date:February 25, 2014
Just purchased this dress in the red. Several years ago I purchased a different cut of this dress in black and grey. This dress is a much slimmer cut of the previous years dresses. I love the other dresses so I knew I had to have the red. Can't wait to wear my new dress!
Review 3 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
labluver
Location:Tampa, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Feminine and Lovely Boho Styling
Date:February 24, 2014
I purchased this dress in a size 14, my normal size, hoping that it would fit, not too tight in places and not too big in places, as some dresses can fit. Well to my surprise the fit was perfect! I love the styling, very boho feminine and flattering on. I definately recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ErinHO
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Somehow, This Works
Date:February 18, 2014
When I tried this dress on the first time, I thought I should definitely send it back because it seems a little too flowy and boho, but my husband saw it on me and raved, so I kept it. I received lots of compliments from others too. It's not like anything else I've seen lately, and it's very comfy to wear. The rhododendron color really pops. I've worn it with tall boots and dress shoes. This is worth taking a chance on!
Review 5 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynz
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the dress
Date:January 21, 2014
This dress is beautiful. Very rich looking - Can't wait to wear it !!!
Review 6 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fitwifeandmom
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:January 3, 2014
I am very happy with this dress. Just what I was looking for during the holidays. I am 5'7", a fit 141, 34A, 6 in pants and the size 6. I think the neckline is flattering- the ribbon can be tightened or loosened. The length hit the top of my knee and I wore black tights, black boots (and costume garnet chunky earrings). The lace is soft, and I liked having a bit of fabric on my arms since I will probably wear it most in colder months. I got it in the pewter color which will be stylish for years to come but a bit different than the usual little black dress.
Review 7 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JohannaB
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sizing Off
Date:January 2, 2014
A friend bought this dress and it looked amazing on her. So I bought it -- my first purchase at Garnet Hill. I bought my standard size, but it was too big and just wasn't flattering. Wanted to exchange for smaller size, but product had been removed from site. Bummer.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison January 22, 2014
Thanks for your note! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 8 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TraceyC
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So cute
Date:December 18, 2013
This dress is so cute and very comfortable. I ordered the red and it will be great for the holidays - it's a beautiful deep red/garnet. I usually wear a size 8-10 so I ordered a 10 and it fits well - just a tiny snug under the arms, a tad baggy in the waist, but overall a good fit. This is not exactly "sleek" as the description states, but I think it a flattering A-line dress which will look great with a pair of boots. The lace makes it unique and I think I will really like it...I hope!
Review 9 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NATIVE
Location:SALAMANCA NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BEAUTIFUL GREY/CLASSY
Date:December 18, 2013
THIS DRESS IS A+ IN MY BOOK. FIT IS TRUE TO SIZE ABOVE THE KNEE NOT MUCH. CLASSY LOOK.
Review 10 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ahappygirl
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Surpassed expectations!
Date:December 16, 2013
I ordered this because it was a great price and the style typically suits my body type, but I wasn't sure how the lace/ quality would be in-person. It's a winner! I am larger on top than on bottom and ordered so that it would fit my chest, and it looks custom fit all over. The pattern in lace is fresh and looks great in black. Length perfect as on model and I'm 5'6". Worth a try!
Review 11 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LINofNJ
Location:Bergen County, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very pretty
Date:December 15, 2013
I needed to update on LBDs so i got this in black and i think its a great dress. Its true to size and has a great fit. Its super feminine w the bow and the pretty neckline. Also I love the modern lace and the sleeves make it multi-seasonal as well. Only thing is i wish it were a bit softer fabric, but a great dress still.
Review 12 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jayhawkchick
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So not what I thought it was going to be
Date:December 14, 2013
I was STOKED that one of these dresses came available in my size. I ordered it, and actually had it rush shipped. Got it on, and the fabric felt so cheap and the dress just hung there. Honestly, I think I would have looked better in a burlap sack. Sorry! For how much you are charging for this, the overall feel and look should have been 100 times better. I would mark this down to $30ish, and call it good. Had to send back unfortunately.
Review 13 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
runbuddy
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great quality
Date:December 11, 2013
Unfortunately, this dress style didn't work for me. It is very cute and the quality is good, it just did nothing for my body type. Sadly, I've returned it.
Review 14 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarielovesBlo
Location:Kenmore, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty lace dress
Date:December 3, 2013
I debated over this dress for quite a few weeks. I bought it in "rhododendron," and it is the same color as shown on-line and in the catalog. Size 14 is a bit snug in the chest (I am a 38DD), but still fits. The silhouette does not drape on me like the model, it's much closer to my body all the way down. I like the adjustable neckline, and the hemline is flattering, hitting just above my knee (I'm 5'6"). I wish the attached slip had just a bit of stretch to make it more comfortable, and the way it follows the raglan sleeve you can see my bra straps in the back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If we can be of further assistance please call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 15 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hbp1
Location:Silver City,NM
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
La Boheme of Dresses
Date:December 2, 2013
Instantly loved this dress! The new trimmer fit really pays off. The neck line is perfectly fitted, allowing the A-line cut to flow easily. This dress could be dressed up or down for any occasion. The cotton lining makes the lace so easy and comfortable to wear.
Review 16 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ccee
Location:hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boheme lace dress
Date:December 1, 2013
much more flattering on than I thought- very happy with fit and look
Review 17 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ellealli
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute dress but gray was dull
Date:December 1, 2013
This dress fit true to my normal size, but the gray color was very dull...not that gray is a bright color, but this had a dull tone to it, and because of this and my olive toned skin...it has to go back. I looked sickly--not the holiday impression I was looking to make! That said, I bet the black is beautiful and if they still have it, I may consider exchanging it...although my event has come and gone.
Review 18 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
moxieandoliver
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Wish it looked as good in person...
Date:December 1, 2013
This dress is super cute in the picture, but in person it looks cheap. The fabric is really poor quality. It looked OK on (I'm pretty fit but have a stalkier build than the gal in the pic) but the quality of the fabric is just inexcusable. It's going back.
Review 19 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wsspice
Location:Hermosa beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute dress
Date:December 1, 2013
I like this dress. I am of the plus sized catagory and wish it was just a smidge loser, but it does show off the curves and will be great with a leather jacket and some boots for a holiday party. Super cute!
Review 20 for Bohème Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maturingmama52
Location:SW Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous Lace Dress
Date:December 1, 2013
I bought this lovely dress for the holiday season (and beyond). I ordered the grey color, very versatile. Dressy with purple suede pumps & matching shawl. Fun with forest green tights & cardigan. Casual with black tights and flat red booties. I receive many compliments when wearing this dress.The fit is nice and works for all ages.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>