Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Split-Neck Lightweight Tee

We love this long-sleeve top that's lovely and lightweight. It has great drape and slips under a sweater or over a tank with ease. A split neck, shirttail hem, and mini chest pocket add modern sportiness. Long sleeves. Hip length. In a super-light cotton/MicroModal® jersey that skims the body beautifully. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
13 of 1776%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Review 1 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minnow1
Location:Middletown, RI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable weight
Date:June 14, 2014
The price was right for this comfortable, long sleeve shirt. The color is rich and looks nice with the first summer tan. I wear it with a cami underneath.
Review 2 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trink
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
bought the pinot
Date:June 3, 2014
pretty color!! fabric is very nice. like the top a lot.
Review 3 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jaydee
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Some sturdier t-shirts - PLEASE!
Date:March 24, 2014
ALL the t-shirts I bought from GH last summer have developed those unsightly pin holes - and I don't abuse my clothes while wearing them or in the laundry!
I sent these back as, although the colors are great (especially the Imperial Blue), and I appreciate they are made in the USA, the fabric was thin, potentially delicate and required hand-washing.
My original swing tees have only just been retired and they were bought in 2011 so what's happened to the quality?
Please Garnet Hill - some tees that last more than a few months!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE the neckline
Date:February 8, 2014
I tried both versions/styles of this top and this neckline is so flattering for small chest, really accentuating the chest. Fit is TTS and colors look great, soft fabric.
Review 5 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thegranoladoctor
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
good under a sweater
Date:February 8, 2014
Perfect to layer under a sweater because it adds softness and warmth withou bulk. To wear alone, you need a tank under because it's rather thin.
Review 6 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shadowdawg
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good basic T
Date:January 28, 2014
Nice LS T for milder weather. Sure I will wear this a lot.
Review 7 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeCee
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect lightweight tee
Date:January 27, 2014
I have another one of these tees in a pinot color, but opted for the beautiful deep turquoise this time. The fabric is, as others have noted, quite lightweight, but the shirt manages to drape very well without fitting too closely or too loosely. I wear a Small in both old and new GH sizing, and this one fits perfectly. I also managed to get it on sale! It's great with jeans, and could be dressed up a bit as well.
Review 8 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
docdoc
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Weird shirt, weird pocket
Date:January 21, 2014
I have to agree with the other reviewers. Wish I'd listened to them, but the sale price looked so great. Now I think it's not even worth the sale price. The pocket is almost under your arm, and the whole thing just fits very oddly. Somebody messed up on the pattern/style of this one. The material is nice, and the colors are nice, but that's all.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 28, 2014
We've noted the style concerns you've provided! Let us help with exchange or return. We want you satisfied.
Review 9 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hanz
Location:la palma, ca
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
kept the black, returned the oatmeal
Date:January 18, 2014
It's light and comfortable, and a great layering piece. I kept the black and returned the oatmeal. The fabric is thin so my bra showed through the oatmeal.
Review 10 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kristyrn4kids
Location:Altadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft t-shirt
Date:December 29, 2013
This shirt is so soft and feels great but it is a little thin which is good to keep cool. I would recommend this t-shirt.
Review 11 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TheFarm
Date:December 26, 2013
I really loved this tee, the feel and color, but it developed those pesky pinhole size holes after the first washing. They are the bane of tissue tees and I really need to steer clear of them! I will return this tee.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Blondie1961
Location:SF, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Could be better
Date:December 14, 2013
I love the neckline in the photo, but the fabric is too thin for the neckline to hold it's shape. The pocket is just dumb - and doesn't work on larger busted women. I'm a small at GH and ordered the small. (36C) The t-shirt fits fine, except that the arms are too tight. (I have toned arms but they are by no means big.) I would prefer this in a slightly heavier fabric, maybe w. a facing on the neckline instead of the self-edging, so that it will hold it's shape, and forget the pocket.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your tee. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 13 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SANTAFELASS
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Didn't work for my shape
Date:December 9, 2013
This top looks so cute on the model, I ordered it in two colors. But the fabric is quite thin and somehow the pocket detail didn't work for my curvy figure. I think if it had been slightly thicker fabric, with a bit of lycra to shape it, it might have worked for me. The thin fabric seems better suited to spring/summer.
Review 14 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gotnonickname
Location:Vancouver, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice shirt, didn't like pocket detail
Date:December 8, 2013
This shirt fit me beautifully, the blue was a lovely color & the fabric soft. I returned it because I disliked the the placement of the pocket, which was almost in my armpit. Obviously personal taste, so if you like the way the shirt looks then I would highly recommend it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kpkp
Location:Boston. MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
kp
Date:December 8, 2013
thin material but nice style. good colors (i bought two)
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team!
Review 16 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kansascitian1
Location:KCMO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gym warm-up overshirt
Date:November 27, 2013
Very soft, tissue-weight cotton with no rubbing seams. Good over a tank/sports cami as shoulders spread with wear. I am a 33" bust, 5'4" petite with a narrow waist. I am normally proportioned through the torso for a petite. Usual size xs-sm p. Fit is good. Arms after wash just the right length.
I washed size small on warm, dried on warm. No wrinkles. Pinot looks as good as it did in the 1970's when it was called maroon.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Split-Neck Lightweight Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountaingal
Location:northern california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
soft cute tee
Date:November 23, 2013
Very soft, lightweight cute tee. Love the neckline and oh so comfortable. I think it runs a tad small so adjust for that. The black is smaller than the cream color.