Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oversized Turtleneck Sweater

The favorite shape of the season! Our oversized turtleneck, in a sumptuous blend of merino wool and cashmere, has long, fitted sleeves and a kangaroo pocket. The generous cut and flattering tunic length look fabulous anchored with slim pants or leggings and a sleek pair of boots. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
25
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
7
132 of 16182%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sbhyoung
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Itchy and enormous
Date:November 24, 2014
I wear a medium and sometimes a large. I bought a small in this based on reviews. It was still a giant box on me. Also, the knit, while lovely, was uncomfortably itchy. I had to return it. My only positive - the beaujolais color is gorgeous.
Review 2 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RiaMon
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite Sweater !!
Date:November 21, 2014
I love this sweater, I have been buying 1 or 2 every year for the past 6 plus years. I love that they change some of the colors each year. I wear them like crazy at least twice a week. Great with jeans over a pencil skirt or leggings. So warm and cozy.. When they finally get too worn to wear to work or out of the house I wear them to lounge.
Review 3 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnneQ
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too big and boxy
Date:November 20, 2014
I usually love the oversized swing top but this one is way too boxy. Quality was excellent.
Review 4 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bgood
Location:Cape Cod, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Turtleneck sweater
Date:November 19, 2014
Have this sweater in oatmeal and love it. Bought the charcoal gray in x-small but it's huge, even the sleeves are too long.. The quality is good but still too much money for this sweater. Im 5'3 and 125lbs
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 21, 2014
We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 5 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gabinaba
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Sweater for Leggings and Skinny Pants
Date:November 17, 2014
I was looking for an oversized top to wear with leggings and this sweater was a great choice. I ordered it in beaujolais, which is a deep rich color and complements my skin and hair color. I received many compliments on the top. I'm 5"1", 36 D and normally wear Petite Small to Medium. I took a chance on this sweater since it does not come in petite sizes. I ordered the small and it was really large on me. I returned it for the XS and it fits perfectly. I have not washed the top yet, so can't say how it will launder.
Review 6 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jina
Location:Mid Atlantic
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love
Date:November 16, 2014
I've worn this sweater many times with skinny jeans and leggins, it looks great. I think it runs large, I wish I had gotten a medium instead of the large, which is what I normally wear. I just put it in the washer on hand wash so I hope it comes out Ok.
Review 7 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ech94301
Location:Palo Alto, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice sweater, but it runs big!
Date:November 14, 2014
I very much like the look of this sweater. It has a soft, casual look that is very flattering. However, plan on buying a size smaller than you usually do. It runs big!
Review 8 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RockingRobin
Location:Houston, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Yearly Buy
Date:November 8, 2014
This s my third year to buy this sweater. I have it in every color. It runs big so if you like it voluminous, buy it in your normal size. I am 5'6", 175 lbs, normally an L or 12-14, DD bust, and I buy it in M. Yes, it runs that big! It holds up well year after year. Wear it with one of GH's cashmere wraps in the fall. I wear it with jeans and with nice slacks.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kshop2014
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just too big
Date:November 3, 2014
I'm so disappointed to find this didn't work for me as I'd been eyeing it for a while and love the look with leggings and boots. I'm 5'8" and wear 10-12 and I was swimming in a medium. The fabric is soft and cozy, the weight is wonderful, but it really was like wearing a blanket. I hope Garnet Hill brings it back with a little less volume in the body of the sweater, because the length and the rest of the sweater is just perfect!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 21, 2014
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. We will pass along your request to our Design Team.
Review 10 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Courteous
Location:Hilton Head Island, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfection :) !!!!!
Date:October 31, 2014
I purchased one a few years ago and promptly returned it; the fit was way too "tent like" and unflattering. Based on the latest reviews, I took a chance and purchased it again - you fixed it to perfection!!!!! (5'4", 135lbs. - purchased the XS - in 3 colors :). Love it!!!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJ13
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Sweater I Ever Bought!
Date:October 20, 2014
This sweater is beautiful, soft, roomy (definately go down a size), perfect with leggings and boots. Also it's not too heavy, but warm.
I purchased the grey but am placing an order today for the blue one!
Review 12 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pittsburghgirl
Location:St Louis, Mo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
just too oversized
Date:October 17, 2014
I ordered the xs but when the sweater came it looked nothing like the sweater in the picture. It was this huge tent that over powered my petite frame.I am 5'1' and 117 lbs.I looked forward to wearing it with leggings and boots but I had to sent it back as it looked like tent tent that even a belt could not help. I'm so sad about this but petite girls beware it is overwhelming
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 25, 2014
Please know we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 13 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carollah
Location:Hoover, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater!
Date:October 13, 2014
I love the comfort of this sweater as well as it's unique style. I am 5'8" 143 lbs. and ordered the small. It fits great! I ordered this in the "antler" color and it is beautiful!
Review 14 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ErinEL
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Can't wait to wear it!
Date:October 13, 2014
I am waiting for the first cold snap so that I can wear this beautiful new sweater. It looks so comfortable and stylish, especially with the new leggings/tight pants look this year. I read the other reviews and ordered a good size down, and the Small is just perfect. I usually wear a medium or a large, and this sweater looks just perfect.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlba
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
soft and cozy
Date:October 13, 2014
Perfect for a fall day outside - roomy and cozy with style.
Review 16 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tishie
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:October 13, 2014
I have three of these sweaters bought over a few years . They wash great and are soft and warm. Please never stop offering this classic!
Review 17 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cmcd
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not up to GH standard
Date:October 12, 2014
Looks great on-line & in the catalog, but not in person. Cashmere is really thin. Don't recommend.
Review 18 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agingshopper
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cozy
Date:October 12, 2014
I am a plus size & I order this sweater in a large.......it's very oversized but it should be, that's the look.
I have several of these sweaters & I love them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kenkirby12
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just the look....
Date:October 12, 2014
I was looking for somethng to throw on with skinny jeans or pants on a cool winter afternoon. You can dress it up or down! I will order the grey!
Review 20 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
galynne
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy sweater
Date:October 12, 2014
I have this sweater in several colors. It's soft and comfy and fun to wear.
It does "pill" so I can't give it 5 stars.
Looks great with jeans or leggings. My go to sweater when I need a casual look.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>