Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oversized Turtleneck Sweater

The favorite shape of the season! Our oversized turtleneck, in a sumptuous blend of merino wool and cashmere, has long, fitted sleeves and a kangaroo pocket. The generous cut and flattering tunic length look fabulous anchored with slim pants or leggings and a sleek pair of boots. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
22
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
7
125 of 15183%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJ13
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Sweater I Ever Bought!
Date:October 20, 2014
This sweater is beautiful, soft, roomy (definately go down a size), perfect with leggings and boots. Also it's not too heavy, but warm.
I purchased the grey but am placing an order today for the blue one!
Review 2 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pittsburghgirl
Location:St Louis, Mo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
just too oversized
Date:October 17, 2014
I ordered the xs but when the sweater came it looked nothing like the sweater in the picture. It was this huge tent that over powered my petite frame.I am 5'1' and 117 lbs.I looked forward to wearing it with leggings and boots but I had to sent it back as it looked like tent tent that even a belt could not help. I'm so sad about this but petite girls beware it is overwhelming
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 25, 2014
Please know we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 3 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carollah
Location:Hoover, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater!
Date:October 13, 2014
I love the comfort of this sweater as well as it's unique style. I am 5'8" 143 lbs. and ordered the small. It fits great! I ordered this in the "antler" color and it is beautiful!
Review 4 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ErinEL
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Can't wait to wear it!
Date:October 13, 2014
I am waiting for the first cold snap so that I can wear this beautiful new sweater. It looks so comfortable and stylish, especially with the new leggings/tight pants look this year. I read the other reviews and ordered a good size down, and the Small is just perfect. I usually wear a medium or a large, and this sweater looks just perfect.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlba
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
soft and cozy
Date:October 13, 2014
Perfect for a fall day outside - roomy and cozy with style.
Review 6 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tishie
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:October 13, 2014
I have three of these sweaters bought over a few years . They wash great and are soft and warm. Please never stop offering this classic!
Review 7 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cmcd
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not up to GH standard
Date:October 12, 2014
Looks great on-line & in the catalog, but not in person. Cashmere is really thin. Don't recommend.
Review 8 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agingshopper
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cozy
Date:October 12, 2014
I am a plus size & I order this sweater in a large.......it's very oversized but it should be, that's the look.
I have several of these sweaters & I love them.
Review 9 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kenkirby12
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just the look....
Date:October 12, 2014
I was looking for somethng to throw on with skinny jeans or pants on a cool winter afternoon. You can dress it up or down! I will order the grey!
Review 10 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
galynne
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy sweater
Date:October 12, 2014
I have this sweater in several colors. It's soft and comfy and fun to wear.
It does "pill" so I can't give it 5 stars.
Looks great with jeans or leggings. My go to sweater when I need a casual look.
Review 11 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryKayChicago
Location:chicago, il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cozy elegance
Date:October 12, 2014
A live in staple for fall/winter and a real winner with leggings/boots.
Review 12 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HeartShopping
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luv luv
Date:October 10, 2014
Absolutely love it and am considering another. I ordered (based on other reviews) one size smaller than my normal Medium and it fits perfectly.
Review 13 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BusinessCasual
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cozy Sweater
Date:October 10, 2014
Soft and cozy. Looks great with leggings and tall boots, great way to be comfortable but look polished.
Review 14 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebeccarar
Location:Bar Harbor, ME
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:October 8, 2014
very soft and cozy, love this sweater, goes with jeans and skirts
Review 15 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sull
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Go to sweater
Date:October 8, 2014
Great sweater to wear with leggings or pants. Super comfortable. Stylish.
Review 16 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kate26
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Take heed of previous reviews!
Date:October 6, 2014
This top definitely runs large. Size down 1 size than your normal. So glad I read the reviews before ordering! I am 5'10" and 150 lbs. and I got a Small. Also, it is a bit scratchy, so if you don't like anything scratchy around your neck, think twice. Wish it were softer and not so pricey.
Overall 4 stars due to style -- super cute with skinny jeans -- and love the burgundy color.
Review 17 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Iowafarmgirl
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and stylish
Date:October 5, 2014
I wore this to a three-hour workshop, hoping I wouldn't overheat. It was perfect. As cashmere goes, it's just a wee bit scratchy, but that's not a deal breaker.
Review 18 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artista824
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this sweater!
Date:October 2, 2014
I have this sweater in navy. I love everything about it -- comfort, color, style & quality. If I had more, I'd wear them every day! I'm 5'10", and the medium fits me just right with the way the oversized boxy style is supposed to look. The small probably would've also fit me well, but this one is great.
Review 19 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maidsy
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this sweater...
Date:October 1, 2014
My go-to sweater all winter long. My other one was eaten by the moths, so had to buy me a new one!
Review 20 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Norris
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Significantly less roomy than last year
Date:September 25, 2014
I love this sweater, but the downsizing should be noted in the product description. Have been very happy with mediums, but my new sweater is skimpy. I'll exchange it because I love the way it looks on.
One weird thing, though, as long as Garnet Hill is making changes: the turtleneck is double fabric; hence, when folded over, it's four times thicker than the rest of the sweater. Since the body of the sweater is on the thin side, my neck is a lot warmer than the rest of me. Maybe a double fold would be enough.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>