Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oversized Turtleneck Sweater

The favorite shape of the season! Our oversized turtleneck, in a sumptuous blend of merino wool and cashmere, has long, fitted sleeves and a kangaroo pocket. The generous cut and flattering tunic length look fabulous anchored with slim pants or leggings and a sleek pair of boots. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (194 reviews)
5 stars
123
4 stars
31
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 star
9
160 of 19482%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelly64
Location:Paso Robles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater
Date:December 17, 2014
I bought this sweater because I love tops that are meant to be large and comfy and the reviews were sooo good. I ordered it in a Antler and love the color. I am returning it, sadly, because I need an extra small for overall fit but the turtleneck felt too snug. So, I guess it wasn't meant for me but I sure like it.
Review 2 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely but huge!
Date:December 16, 2014
I finally took the plunge and ordered one of these beautiful sweaters. First the good...Beaujolais is an amazing color and the cashmere is soft and cozy. Now the not-so-good...this sweater is humongous! I ordered the XS (despite the fact that True Fit recommended a S)--I'm 5'3, 115 lbs, 34C--and I am swimming in this. I understand it is an oversized sweater and I prefer that look, but this is way bigger than the typical oversized garments I own. It feels a bit tent-like, and I am not sure it's the most flattering look on me. Definitely needs to be worn with skinny jeans or leggings IMO, but I do think it could be downsized a little bit and it'd be more flattering. This is clearly a popular item at GH, so maybe I'm in the minority here.
Review 3 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Devil
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dressed up but oh so cozy
Date:December 16, 2014
Just wore my sweater for the first time this week to a Christmas Party! So soft and comfy--many compliments.
Review 4 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cvitale
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this sweater!
Date:December 15, 2014
This is a great sweater! I have received five compliments in the two times I have worn it! Very flattering and comfortable- will purchase in another color!
Review 5 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MLemaire
Location:Manchester Nh
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Sweater but order carefully
Date:December 14, 2014
this sweater is great, very soft, great colors but runs really large. Be careful to order at least one size down. All in all a great piece.
Review 6 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njnana
Location:Atlanta,GA.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
two are better than one
Date:December 14, 2014
I first purchased this sweater in black several years ago it has held up wonderfully so I decided to come back for a second.
Review 7 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luckythom
Location:Pine Island, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these sweaters!
Date:December 14, 2014
These are great for winter wearing. This is my second color.
Review 8 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cannondale
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for winter!
Date:December 14, 2014
This seems like a perfect casual sweater to wear out shopping or just staying at home to wrap presents. I'll wear with leggings and boots!
Review 9 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SilverChic
Location:St. Augustine, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great sweater - turtleneck too high
Date:December 13, 2014
I used the feature offered by the website to determine what size to order - I am a 40D bra and a size L was recommended. I received it and have worn it - but will be taking it to my tailor to have the turtleneck cut down. I do not have a long neck, and the turtleneck is thick and overwhelming. I'm keeping the sweater because I love how it looks with skinny jeans but I wish this was a mock neck instead. The neck is 7" before it is folded and 3.5" folded - and my neck is only about 3.25". I do have other turtlenecks, so it may be the thickness of this one that makes it so problematic.
Review 10 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ducy
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Oversize T-neck
Date:December 13, 2014
I ordered this sweater in M and Small. It made me look and feel enormous. I will be sending them back. Would love more of the cashmere v necks from last year. They were loose in a good way.
Review 11 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BS8917
Location:Shreveport, LA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this sweater!
Date:December 12, 2014
I pined over this sweater last year and finally decided to purchase it this year during a 30% off sale. I LOVE it! It fits well, is very soft and looks terrific with jeans and boots. Love it and would recommend it to anyone!
Review 12 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AlisonD0801
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Terrible design
Date:December 12, 2014
I really wanted to love this sweater. What a disappointment. I'm 5-8, busty, 145#, typically wear a 10-12 and thought I could carry this off. Yikes, even in a size small there were acres of fabric and very little shape. I can't imagine this actually flattering anyone. Fabric was okay but the proportion of merino to cashmere was too high. Color was ordinary. Can't understand all the good reviews. RT postage cost a fortune.
Review 13 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rocky54
Location:florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very nice sweater
Date:December 10, 2014
there is only 1 complaint about this sweater, it is picky on my skin. I llove the style, quality, and color. I have only worn it once, but I will try again this weekend and hopefully it won't pick.
Review 14 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gailsey
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great find
Date:December 8, 2014
the turtle neck is a bit thick and snug but hopefully will stretch out a bit as it is worn. Kangaroo pocket is great and a nice detail
Review 15 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DogLover12
Location:Napa Valley California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Favorite Garment
Date:December 8, 2014
I now own this wonderful tunic in 4 colors. And was glad I called in to get advice on the change in size. Used to get the XS because this sweater was sooooo big. But recently I ordered 3 in size small and they are perfect! The same size as the former XS was. I LOVE these get compliments EVERY time I wear one.!!!
Review 16 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDay
Location:Auburn, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this sweater!
Date:December 6, 2014
I now own this sweater in 3 colors - so you tell I love it! I am 59 and don't want to dress too young for my age .... and this sweater, paired with leggings and skinny jeans, looks and feels great for any age. It does run a bit large .... I am 5'5" and weigh 148lbs and I ordered the small. I do have 1 color in medium (they were sold out of small in a color I wanted last year) and it's definitely loose but I love it anyway. I receive compliments every time I wear it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lynnielarue
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fantastic
Date:December 6, 2014
I listened to reviews and glad I did. Comfy and not overly warm. And I also ordered a size down and it worked out well.
Review 18 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
doctorshopper
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
way too large
Date:December 6, 2014
Quality is good, though not as soft as the best cashmere. I ordered a size smaller reading that it was oversized, but it was still so large it made me look dumpy. Exchanged for an even smaller size...we'll see.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison December 9, 2014
We're glad that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a smaller size. Keep in mind, we provide actual garment measurements to assist with getting the best fit. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Review 19 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Torosmom
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cozy and comfortable
Date:December 5, 2014
Love the color and the oversized fit. It's great with jeans or leggings. Perfect to curl up by the fireplace and read a good book on cold dreary days.
Review 20 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatetheGreat1
Love this sweater!
Date:December 5, 2014
I wanted something bright, comfy, soft, good for holiday parties with leggings or a pencil skirt . . . and this top is it! Just a suggestion - I'd love to see you offer scarves that would work with these colors . . . especially Beaujolais, the color I purchased.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>