Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oversized Turtleneck Sweater

The favorite shape of the season! Our oversized turtleneck, in a sumptuous blend of merino wool and cashmere, has long, fitted sleeves and a kangaroo pocket. The generous cut and flattering tunic length look fabulous anchored with slim pants or leggings and a sleek pair of boots. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
18
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
6
106 of 13082%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fenjen
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Ordered 3!
Date:February 6, 2014
I initially purchased this top in the teal in a small. It arrived and I loved it, but felt that it may be a bit large on my 5'4, 135 lb. frame. It was like being wrapped in a wonderful blanket.
I exchanged for the XS and feel that was a wise decision in terms of overall fit. I have since ordered the brown and the plum. Love them all. I wear them with leggings and boots and feel very stylish. Easy to accessorize and so comfortable to wear.
Some have noted that it's shapeless, but I don't agree. I think it is a very chic look, the fabric is fabulous and I highly recommend it for anyone's closet. BTW, I am very large chested (32E) and while this sweater is swingy it does not make me feel like I am in maternity wear, which can sometimes be a problem for the well-endowed. At the sale price, it is a fantastic bargain!
Review 2 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJules
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite Sweater
Date:February 6, 2014
I just wish I had ordered more!
Feels great. It is oversized so I ordered a smaller size. I love this sweater!
Review 3 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeannettie
Location:El Paso, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy, Comfy & Stylish
Date:February 5, 2014
I love this Sweater! I initially purchased the plum color which matches perfectly with my Eileen Fisher Down Vest in Raisonette. I came back for two more colors when it went on sale. It looks great with the Eileen Fisher ponte skinny pants and booties. I am 5'8", 135 lbs. and the XS fits perfectly. I like the length, which looks trendy and stylish on a woman my age. The merino/cashmere blend feels soft and yummy with minimal itch.
Review 4 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sallion
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Cool Sweater
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought one this year in teal after getting one last year in coffee bean. I love it even more! The cut should be the same, but the teal looks a liltle better, even. I think it's a tiny bit shorter. It's a really beautiful color.
Review 5 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jewles526
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Shapeless
Date:February 5, 2014
I should have known better because it doesn't even look that great on the model. You need to be tall to wear this and I wish I was…shapeless on me and did nothing for my figure.
Review 6 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wooster
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Greatest Sweater on Earth
Date:February 5, 2014
I have four of these, just ordered #5...have also bought for my sister .
it is functional, comfortable, gorgeous, and can dress up or down .. all in all the GREATEST Sweater on Earth !!
Review 7 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
workingmomindc
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute...
Date:February 5, 2014
I loved this throughout my pregnancies cause it was so forgiving. Literally wore it to my second son's birth...Now that I'm not pregnant, though, It's kind of giant for work. Best for a casual day with something form fitting underneath.
Review 8 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pjone3
Location:Fairfax, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite Winter Sweater
Date:February 5, 2014
I just placed an order for a 3rd color. I find this sweater extremely comfortable and flattering on my 5'6" 150 lb frame. I do order a size down (S rather than my usual M) and recommend doing so.
Review 9 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoNote
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderful
Date:February 5, 2014
This sweater is wonderfully comfortable! It can be dressed up or down. Now that it is on sale, it is a GREAT deal!
Review 10 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Aggs
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Favorite sweater
Date:February 5, 2014
This sweater in four colors is my winter uniform with leggings. I always get compliments. Must order at least one size down. Usually a medium, both xs and s work for me.
Review 11 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rover3
Location:Milford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great sweater
Date:January 14, 2014
perfect classic sweater to put on with jeans or leggings! dress up or down!! Wish i had bought more colors-- hoping it returns next fall or winter season!
Review 12 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Silverfox1001
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not for this 5'2" petite woman!
Date:January 5, 2014
The reviews sounded so positive and with free postage, even for return, I gave it a try in smallest size. A taller woman can carry it off but not me. It's coming back, even if I cannot find a replacement and thus have to pay postage.- bit of a disappointment all round.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison January 16, 2014
We've shared your comments with our design team to contemplate a petite version.
Review 13 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LJay
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great style, pouch has to go
Date:January 4, 2014
I love the style of this sweater. I paired the sweater with jeans and a straight above the knee skirt. The only complaint I have is the the pouch on the inside of the sweater. I will be having it removed and the pockets sewn. I bought it in three colors. Many people have commented on how much they love the sweater. Its warm and cozy, too!
Review 14 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anthrogirl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
awesome!
Date:January 3, 2014
awesome, awesome, awesome. Totally worth the time and energy that it took to get these.
Maybe a teeny bit scratchy, but whatever! The sleeves are nice and long, the turtleneck sits up nice and high. Will be wearing one tomorrow with leggings and boots to work.
Review 15 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SilverTop
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Rich Heavy Cashmere as Described
Date:January 3, 2014
At least there are some XS left and I am buying for my skinny daughters. I bought an XL last fall and should have tried it on before cold weather! A sz L or even M would have been fine for the style's effect, etc. but I am glad for its drama and warmth.
Review 16 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CalifChick
Location:South Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Being Huge is a PLUS
Date:January 2, 2014
I can not wear wool against my skin ever due to very sensitive skin,,but because this sweater is so large and does not kling to my skin I am able to wear it comfortably. And I usually can not stand turtle necks, but due to the size it does not bother me. It is warm without making me sweat again due to the oversize of it. SO where others may complain about it being large I found it lovely. Also having hot flashes occassionally I really was missing a sweater for warmth in the winter, but again because it is large and flowy I can manage it. Thanks.
Review 17 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnshpr
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I Hated To Send This Back!
Date:December 31, 2013
The fabric is so soft and thick for cashmere. One could easily identify the high quality. The purple color was also beautiful. However, the length was too much for my 5'3" frame. At 4 inches less, it would have been perfect! I was disappointed to have to return it.
Review 18 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
writingdianet
Location:West Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
oversized turtleneck is VERY oversized
Date:December 30, 2013
Just tried this sweater on last night. The color is gorgeous (teal). The fabric is soooo soft. The construction is beautiful. HOWEVER, it is absolutely humongous. I weigh about 128 pounds and I got the extra small and I SWAM in it. I was soooo sad. Just now boxed it up and sent it back. Sigh . . . .
Review 19 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tufish
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect winter sweater
Date:December 30, 2013
over the past 3 years, i have purchased this sweater in every color available - it's just perfect for me & love to wear them with leggings and cool boots...the sweater keeps me warm and is soft - the shape is roomy, but still flattering & hip. I always get compliments & are asked where I got it. love, love!!
Review 20 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elyse36
Location:E. Greenwich, RI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Warm Sweater
Date:December 30, 2013
I am now the proud owner of two of these bad boys. They are so warm and comfortable and look nice as well. I am 5'8 and 150 lbs and while I could have gone with the small--but both times elected medium for the length as I like to wear them with leggings and skinny jeans. I have also been wearing them over another shirt as the medium allows room for that. I have not found any issues with pilling or shedding as mentioned in other reviews. I have yet to wash them, so I can't vouch for that, but they have held up to several wearings with my small children, and that is saying something. The front pocket can look a little "poochy" but not enough to dissuade me from owning two.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>