Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oversized Turtleneck Sweater

The favorite shape of the season! Our oversized turtleneck, in a sumptuous blend of merino wool and cashmere, has long, fitted sleeves and a kangaroo pocket. The generous cut and flattering tunic length look fabulous anchored with slim pants or leggings and a sleek pair of boots. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (218 reviews)
5 stars
139
4 stars
36
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
9
182 of 21883%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Webster
Date:January 19, 2015
Looks Great- be sure to order smaller size...Ordered in 2 colors!
Review 2 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmp23
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
oversized turtleneck sweater
Date:January 15, 2015
I love this sweater. Since I am short (5'1"), it falls lower, much lower on me than on the model, but that's quite nice over leggings. It's really really oversized. I purchased the XS, I'm approx 125 lbs, and it's huge on me, but,again, that's fine with leggings. And, it's soft, warm, thick, comfy. And, I get a lot of compliments on it. I liked it so much, I purchased it in three colors and love all of them, but my favorite is the burgundy, a rich flattering color. I love this sweater.
Review 3 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alleigh
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this sweater !
Date:January 14, 2015
When I saw this sweater online a few months back and read the reviews, I ordered the wine color. I was thrilled with it from the beginning. Since then I have purchased each color available. That's how great they are. This sweater has the length without the excess huge, 'moomoo' width/shape that many oversized sweaters have. The style is really classy. Also flexible ; can be totally relaxed and casual or easily dressed up for any occasion. Love the kangaroo pockets and the fitted sleeves. I fell in love with the comfort and style. Every single time I wear one of the sweaters out, I get compliments galore. Perfect for leggings and skinny jeans, this sweater is very flattering. I'm just praying there will be more colors coming - maybe brown ,orange, cream - added this year but I hope that the style will remain exactly as it is.The only improvement that could be made would be a remedy for the excessive piling. Requires a lot of lint brushing and shaving. But overall - looks,fit, and style, this turtleneck gets an A+. I almost live in these sweaters and will definitely buy more.
Review 4 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VanessaAnn
Location:Cincinnat
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love,love, love these turtlenecks!!!!
Date:January 12, 2015
This is my go to turtleneck every winter. I buy a new color each year and never stop getting compliments. Can't wait for next year's colors.
Review 5 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
robind231
Location:KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love but runs large
Date:January 8, 2015
I waited and waited to buy this sweater. I read the reviews and couldn't decide between the small or the medium. Given that I usually wear a 10-12 top and 34DD bra I decided to go with a Med. When I finally decided to take the plunge there was only 2 colors available in Med. Big mistake!! This sweater is very large. Now I have to send it back and small is unavailable!!
Review 6 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colsg
Location:Colorado, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
comfy sweater
Date:January 8, 2015
Bought one of these and I liked it so much that I got it in another color also (when on sale). This is a fun, warm sweater for most occasions and with the winter we have had here in Colorado. The reason for the "4" rating is that the first sweater had a weak side seam - which I'm sure Garnet Hill will replace for me.
Review 7 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slward71
Location:virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:January 8, 2015
have it in navy.. and if it gets marked down further I may ordered another one
Review 8 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktataz
Location:Phoenix Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love this sweater
Date:January 8, 2015
This is my second sweater...the same design and color (charcoal) was purchased by my hubby 2 Christmases ago. But when I got it back from the dry cleaners, there was a hole in it. Somebody snipped it and another Garnet Hill cashmere sweater from the same Christmas! So the manager paid to have them replaced to make me happy. And that, I am! I was very excited to receive it this week. It fits and hangs so beautifully and I get compliments every time I wear it. The other sweater will arrive soon and I'm sure I'll be equally delighted!
Review 9 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sunshine256
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite sweater!
Date:January 8, 2015
If I could wear this sweater every day, I would! I'm not one of those "if you like it, but it in every color" types, but I have two of them...and I wish I had more. This is a light but very warm sweater, and the turtleneck isn't itchy. II am a size 2x, but the 16-18 is a great fit for me to do the long sweater with leggings look. I'm so happy with this purchase!
Review 10 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ManhattanMom
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful sweater, but oversize doesn't cover it
Date:January 7, 2015
I love the quality, feel and color of this sweater. I ordered the XS and despite being forewarned it runs big, boy, does this oversize mean OVERSIZE. It doesn't show so much on the front, as in the pics, but if you look at the profile, it looks like a dress! I will still keep it, as there is no lower size to go to, I need a sweater to wear with skinny jeans and boots, and it is pretty. But I think GH definitely should size this one down.
Review 11 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BostonLauren
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Favorite Sweater
Date:January 6, 2015
I love this item. It looks amazing with leggings and boots. I am 5'7 130 lbs and purchased a small. It's definitely a large, comfy, poncho like fit but it looks great. It's stylish, attractive, soft and VERY warm. I am about to order a second and may try the XS this time. My favorite sweater!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bett2
Location:Fairfield County CT
looks nice, but....
Date:January 4, 2015
The neck of this sweater is fairly tight, and the wool is too itchy.
Review 13 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShawAtlanta
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun Sweater!
Date:January 2, 2015
I gave this sweater a 4 star rating only because it is VERY oversized. I bearly get away with this sweater... I am 5'3", 127 lbs., size 4 and the xs is still very roomy, but I like the look with leggings and boots. I purchased the navy blue, which is very nice deep blue. Last year I purchased this same sweater in xs/brown. The fit of the navy blue sweater is much better than the previous sizing of this same sweater from last year. It apprears that it's about an inch smaller over all. I'm very pleased that the sizing has changed! It's a fun sweater, but if you're too petite, this may not be the cut for you...
Review 14 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charity
This is the one...
Date:January 1, 2015
Wonderful sweater. Soft and perfect for a cold winter's night. Does run big. Order one size down. It is the soft, cozy sweater you have been looking for... for a long time and could never find. Now, you have found it. (Will be ordering another).
Review 15 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tripplehorn
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Made better this year?
Date:December 30, 2014
I hope these are made better this year. Last year I bought two when they were on sale. I tried them on to ensure they fit then put them away for use during cooler temps. After one wear each, they split under the arms and one also came apart at a side seam. I wasn't doing anything strenuous as I was sitting in meetings at a retreat. I was very disappointed since the sweater is a very nice design for looking put together while wearing an oversized sweater. I'm not sure how to repair these sweaters myself so they are sitting in my closet looking pretty but unwearable. I will take them to be repaired if the cost is reasonable compared to what I paid for them.
Review 16 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MartysncentralTexas
Location:Copperas Cove, TEXAS
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fabulous sweater
Date:December 29, 2014
I have three of these sweaters. They are soft, comfortable & beautiful. I just love to wear these sweaters, either casual or with a scarf to dress them up. My favorite is the green one.
Review 17 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MauiBound
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater
Date:December 29, 2014
As a tall, long-torso gal (5'-10", 145 lb), I'm always nervous that a "long" sweater will be long enough to cover my caboose. After reading reviews, I went with the small, and it was a fabulous fit. Just long enough, and every other aspect fit perfectly. I'll probably get another color if they stay on sale.
Review 18 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dar123
Location:nyc
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love
Date:December 29, 2014
bought one in grey and then another in the tannish /camel color. looks great with leggings. get loads of compliments. so easy to wear
Review 19 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dw5007
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very wide
Date:December 28, 2014
Been eyeing this sweater for 2 seasons so couldn't wait to get it. Read all of the reviews about it being oversized so when it arrived and I put it on I couldn't believe how wide it really was! Fabric is great but it is just too huge! Disappointed....
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 17, 2015
We're so glad to see that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another size.
Review 20 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kristan
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great sweater
Date:December 26, 2014
Love the look of this sweater and it covers the hip and behind. Looks good with skinny jeans or leg gins. Got lots of compliments.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>