Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oversized Turtleneck Sweater

The favorite shape of the season! Our oversized turtleneck, in a sumptuous blend of merino wool and cashmere, has long, fitted sleeves and a kangaroo pocket. The generous cut and flattering tunic length look fabulous anchored with slim pants or leggings and a sleek pair of boots. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (328 reviews)
5 stars
204
4 stars
50
3 stars
37
2 stars
26
1 star
11
265 of 32881%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My new favorite...
Date:January 31, 2016
Love this cozy sweater!
Soft and warm - but not overly warm. This sweater is my new favorite item. I have multiple colors.
Review 2 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, MO
Comfortable and Classy
Date:January 27, 2016
I was skeptical about this sweater, thinking it would look too large, too much like maternity. Love how it is both comfortable and classy at the same time. Fabric is very nice and does not make me itch. Have received many compliments. Probably could have gone down one size but bought on sale and none were left.
Review 3 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gainesville, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful transaction
Date:January 24, 2016
I have not bought from Garnet Hill before. I saw this sweater and loved the look, so decided to give it a try. I bought it in red. It arrived quickly, and is exactly what I was hoping for. It is very soft, and very elegant looking. I am 5'4", 120 lbs, and got the small. Fits perfectly. No regrets!
Review 4 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It truly is Oversized
Date:January 21, 2016
I love how this sweater looked in the catalog and it looks great on the model. It was way too boxy for me and sadly, had to back!
Review 5 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Fun & Comfort
Date:January 20, 2016
Since it was on sale, limited sizes. Had to buy bigger than I need, but still comfy, so I kept it and love it!
Review 6 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Grove City, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and Comfortable Sweater
Date:January 17, 2016
Beautiful wine color. Pretty sweater but started to pill w/first wear and inside layer of kangaroo pocket started to bag so outside didn't lay flat making it not worth the price even at 30% off.
Review 7 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
2nd one tells the story
Date:January 17, 2016
Great sweater. I purchased one in grey a couple years ago and love it. It is my go-to sweater. So decided to get another one.
Review 8 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous
Date:January 15, 2016
Soft, not itchy at all. The style can be sophisticated casual or Beatnik I simply adore this sweater
Review 9 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Lexington , VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Odd shape
Date:January 15, 2016
I sized down to an xs on this turtleneck after reading the reviews, and the sleeves were too tight. The body of the sweater looked rediculous, skin tight sleeves and massive body. I returned it.
Review 10 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ashland, Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
It's 20 below and I'm warm!
Date:January 11, 2016
Stylish enough for work and casual enough for evening TV. I shouldn't admit this but I actually wore this sweater to bed, freshened up the next morning and wore it to work (I still received compliments). How great is that!
Review 11 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North west
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful sweater but sized too large
Date:January 9, 2016
Love the sweater, found it on sale, went with sizing suggestions and reviews but it was too large, but could not re-order in smaller size due to the smaller size being all sold out by the time I received my original order.
Review 12 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
looks like a mui mui on
Date:January 8, 2016
I went by GH suggested size and this thing makes it look like I'm wearing a tent! I paid extra shipping to get to wear for NYE. Got in time but after seeing how massive it was, I washed it. It did NOT shrink one little bit. So since I washed it, I can't return it so I'm stuck with a very expensive sweater that can't be worn. I got the M and I normally am a size 10-12
Review 13 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Coast California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Super sweater
Date:January 6, 2016
The style in an oversized, loose fitting sweater is amazing. Feels so good. This is the second one I've bought. Very flattering. I think ageless.
Review 14 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm, soft and cozy
Date:January 4, 2016
I love this sweater! I bought it on sale in two colors, the balsam and the beaujolais, and it is fabulous! I took the advice of the "size finding" function which suggested buying a medium, even though in most sweaters I am a Large : 5'7", 168 lbs#, and the fit is perfect -- oversized, but not huge. I love how soft it is. It is like being cocooned in a cozy blanket.
Review 15 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fayetteville,n.y.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Item larger than expected-planning on returning
Date:January 4, 2016
Hopefully a smaller size will be available when item is returned
Review 16 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm, comfortable, and stylish
Date:December 31, 2015
This sweater is going to be a favorite this season. It's warm, super-comfortable, and very stylish. I got it in the Bordeaux, which is a gorgeous color. My only two quibbles are size and texture. This sweater is HUGE, even in the XS; it makes me look a bit like a flying squirrel, and is also quite long, hitting me at mid-thigh. My other quibble is that it's itchy, despite what other reviewers have said. If you're at all sensitive to wool, wear a silk turtleneck under it; don't even think of wearing it against your bare skin. Other than that, it's a great piece.
Review 17 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Such a sweet sweater!
Date:December 30, 2015
Ordered this sweater, hoping that it would be the right length on me. I'm 5'1" and was looking for a warm tunic sweater. Love this! Looks great with leggings and boots!
Review 18 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I want to love this, but not for a short girl
Date:December 29, 2015
I really wanted to love this sweater - but it's just too big for a short girl. I'm 5'3" and not skinny - I'm a size 12. I thought this sweater would hide a multitude of sins. But instead it creates them, at least on me. The GH sizer recommended a size L, so I tried that first - it looked like a tent. I exchanged it for a M, but really could have used a S (sold out). It's still rather large and so loose around that it makes me look heavier than I really am. I'll keep it and wear it around the house since it's warm, but probably wouldn't wear it out.
Review 19 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monroe, Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely sweater
Date:December 28, 2015
This sweater is so soft and utterly beautiful. The fit is very flattering and the quality excellent.
Review 20 for Oversized Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I wanted to love it...
Date:December 26, 2015
but I just can't pull it off. It is so big, it just looks silly on me. I am typically a GH small. I went with that size, because I am tall, have long arms and I was concerned that XS sleeves might be too short. I doubt that would have been a problem, because the sleeves on the small were pretty long. I am disappointed, but I'll get over it. On the plus side, the knit blend was wonderful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>