Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Eileen Fisher Boxy Cashmere Sweater Robe

BY GARNET HILL FOR EILEEN FISHER Luxe yarns and dramatic three-quarter-length dolman sleeves add to the appeal of this long, beautiful robe. Fashioned from ultrasoft eco-cashmere (not dyed or processed), it's the ultimate feel-good gift for you — and the planet. The boxy cut allows the robe to float over a voluminous silk gown or classic pajamas. Self-belt, to cinch or not. Ribbing at the cuffs and hem. Front pockets. Above-ankle length. 100% eco-cashmere. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
2.333 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
3 of 933%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Boxy Cashmere Sweater Robe
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Boxy Cashmere Sweater Robe
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Madame
Location:Sunnyvale,CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very bad design
Date:December 11, 2013
Impossible to wear, complicated style .I have returned.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Boxy Cashmere Sweater Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jo21
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sleeves are precisely why I got and kept it
Date:December 4, 2013
I love this robe.
The very feature that other customers did not like is the main reason why I bought it in the first place.
I can actually wear it in the morning in the kitchen!
With regular long sleeved robes I would knock things over, down and most importantly get the sleeves wet whenever I tried to do something in the sink.
This robe is perfect!!!! It is so warm that shorter sleeves are not a problem for warmth and it remains practical thanks to them.
Now I can enjoy my morning coffee in my dry and warm bathrobe :-)
Love!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Boxy Cashmere Sweater Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewjew
Location:East Bay San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful robe
Date:December 2, 2013
Lightweight but very warm. Soft as fur.As I am short, it's a little longer than I would prefer, but, if I could, I'd wear it all day.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Boxy Cashmere Sweater Robe
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lotusfire
Location:Portland , Or
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed !
Date:November 28, 2013
I really had my hopes up with this robe. I had another EF robe from years ago which I loved and was ready for a new one. However, not to be.. The sleeves on this robe are a terrible design-- the cut is very uncomfortable and the 3/4 length makes no sense for a winter robe. I liked the fabric , but not enough to keep me from sending it back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your note! We have taken all of your comments and passed them on to our Design Team for further review.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Boxy Cashmere Sweater Robe
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
clary
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Big Disappointment
Date:November 20, 2013
I really like Eileen Fisher clothes, but this robe was truly a disappointment. The cut and design makes it both uncomfortable and inconvenient for wearing. Lots of fabric, but the sleeves are tight and it feels like "bat wings".
It is beautiful fabric and lovely color, but I am returning it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 6, 2013
We have updated our description to better assist our customers, because of your feedback. Our Design team has been informed of your comments. Thank you for giving us your honest opinion.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Boxy Cashmere Sweater Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sp1221
Nice
Date:November 19, 2013
A lovely robe that is cozy, soft and nicely made. Happy to put it on every morning.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Boxy Cashmere Sweater Robe
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
madfortulips
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sadly disappointing
Date:November 19, 2013
I have been loooking for a great cashmere rob and sooo wanted this one to be it! Sorry to say it is not. The sleeves are awkward dolman sleeves and very unbecoming and uncomforatable. Also for a cold weather robe the elbow length sleeves are hardly cozy or warm. Would not recommend it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments! Our product developers have noted the general preference for long sleeves on robes. Thank you again.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Boxy Cashmere Sweater Robe
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anthro
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Impossible Robe
Date:November 17, 2013
I am a longtime Eileen Fisher fan and I own and love another EF robe. However, this robe was very disappointing. The problem is the 3/4 sleeve: tight at the cuff-end, so the robe would only fit over a sleeveless gown; and bat-winged at the shoulders, so that if you raise your arms you take the whole robe with you. The fabric is lovely and warm but the cut is simply impossible for a robe. I returned it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 6, 2013
Thank you for your note! We have used your feedback to better inform our customers. Your comments have been passed on to our Design team for future designs.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Boxy Cashmere Sweater Robe
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paresse
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointing
Date:November 15, 2013
The material is divine but the cut is really unworkable for a robe.The sleeves are too tight to accommodate anything underneath and the shoulder cut is very close too.
More like a long sweater than a robe so beware when you order. This is definitely not the boxy cut described.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 6, 2013
Please know our exchanges are always freight free.