Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Draped Silk Gown

BY GARNET HILL FOR EILEEN FISHER A sophisticated silhouette and haute hue give this knit silk gown avant-garde appeal. The cut is full, yet the silk is fluid for beautiful drape. Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Calf length at the front and longer in the back. Silk jersey knit. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 888%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Draped Silk Gown
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Draped Silk Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reading
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful
Date:July 9, 2014
No, I don't usually wear colors in the orange family, but this gown is richer than orange, and I find it a great addition to my sleepwear!
The fabric is truly lovely and one can throw it on and its drape makes you feel like a queen, before bed, during, or lounging in the morning.Found the fit true to size--perhaps a bit on the large size. Beautiful gown.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 10, 2014
We think this gown is beautiful too! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Draped Silk Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BaroqueMusic
Location:Lexington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unique Shape in Silk Gown
Date:February 12, 2014
If you're willing to try something new, you may just love this EF silk gown. Fabric is soft, luxurious silk. The gown is oh so comfy and the design "hides" body shape. Keep an open mind as the gown drape creates a silhouette that is certainly unique.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Draped Silk Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gazelle
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Out of the ordinary...
Date:February 2, 2014
I love this gown! Yes, the color is orangish. It has a funky cut. I treat myself to an EF gown each year, and this is lovely and fun. The silk is exquisite, and I appreciate that it is washable. Nice job, EF!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Draped Silk Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hailey
Location:connecticut
Gender:Female
weirdly beautiful
Date:January 1, 2014
very strange shape, big puffs on either side but so comfortable and luxurious! despite large amount of silk knit, doesn't tangle up in bed. great color too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Draped Silk Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kathlynne
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful gown
Date:December 18, 2013
This is a really comfortable and beautiful gown. The color is beautiful! Go for it!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Draped Silk Gown
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pia12
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Armholes too tight for comfy sleeping
Date:November 30, 2013
Gorgeous color, gorgeous fabric, but the armholes are just too tight. The cotton gowns seem to be trending this way too and it's just not comfortable for sleeping. Sadly returned.
My friend, a very slender build, also had to return the latest cotton gowns because of the tighter armholes and so won't even try this one. Kind of a surprise from the queen of comfortable clothing.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Draped Silk Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bookgroup
Location:kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
If only I could wear orange :(
Date:November 7, 2013
This night gown was purchased for me as a gift. It drapes beautifully and it's wonderful to have a gown that is not low cut. I usually wear a petite medium in Eileen Fisher and the medium fit well. I am 5'4", so the gown is about 5" longer on me. Even though it is sleeveless (cold in the winter months) I would have kept it....however, few people really look good in orange....and sadly, I am not one of them. So I am having my friend return it. A wonderful gift, but as she said, "WHO CAN WEAR THAT COLOR?"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 26, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Draped Silk Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cricket50
Location:Des Moines, IA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Simple Elegance
Date:November 4, 2013
As a qualifier, I am a huge EF fan, but this night gown is so wonderful! The silk knit is substantial and the picture doesn't due justice to how pretty this gown is or how fun & elegant the draped sides are. If, as I, you cannot abide spaghetti straps for sleeping, that's another huge plus. I just wish it came in other colors. Classy comfort.