Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

French Sole Calf-Hair Loafers

Smoking slippers are back and sultrier than ever this season. French Sole gives them a most coveted makeover with new calf-hair animal prints. Meow. By French Sole Man-made sole Calf-hair Leather lined Brazil Please note that the toe box may be snug at first but will loosen with wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 1173%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for French Sole Calf-Hair Loafers
Review 1 for French Sole Calf-Hair Loafers
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boise
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
worse shoe fit ever
Date:November 19, 2015
Looked forward to getting these shoes, especially at the sale price. They were the most ill-fitting shoes I have ever encountered. The toe box was not tight and the back was HUGE/loose in a strange way. Sadly they go back. Would have lost them every time I wore them.
Review 2 for French Sole Calf-Hair Loafers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Owls Head
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
dot... dot... dot
Date:October 23, 2015
I love these shoes ! They are so much fun. I love the black and white dots and it is a nice change from the leopard prints that I usually buy.
Review 3 for French Sole Calf-Hair Loafers
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great looking, but…..
Date:October 11, 2015
Due to a recent foot injury, I am limited to flats for the near future. I thought these were so cute that I paid full price, with the thought that I could wear them with just about everything this fall. Unfortunately, the back of the shoe rubbed my heels raw after wearing just a short time. Since I took them on a trip and had to wear them, I cannot return but sadly, will only be able to wear these if I am doing an absolute minimum of walking.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonOctober 31, 2015
Thanks for letting us know! We accept returns or exchanges at any time, even if an item has been worn. Give us a call if you need any help, at 800-870-3513.
Review 4 for French Sole Calf-Hair Loafers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love them!
Date:October 8, 2015
I have a really wide foot and was expecting these to be tight in the toe box like it states. They are actually fairly loose and I just checked and they're already sold out in a half size down. I would say order your normal size for sure! Very pretty and I love them...just wish they fit a little snugger.
Review 5 for French Sole Calf-Hair Loafers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Watch out for size!
Date:August 18, 2015
Based on reviews, I ordered an 8, but have to exchange them for my usual 71/2. Trust your instincts! Cute shoes!
Review 6 for French Sole Calf-Hair Loafers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Comfy
Date:November 7, 2014
This is a very comfy flat.... I have a wide foot and often have to order up a size to get width. These are perfect in my size. Nicely made. Have already ordered another color!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for French Sole Calf-Hair Loafers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:west texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love these shoes!
Date:October 15, 2014
I am eagerly awaiting the correct size to be sent to me. I normally wear a 7 1/2 but had to exchange this shoe for an 8.I tried to order these last year but waited too late for them to be in stock.
Review 8 for French Sole Calf-Hair Loafers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mount Pleasant, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute loafers
Date:October 9, 2014
I had seen these smoking slippers last year, but didn't purchase because of the price. I decided to buy this year because I thought they would add so much to a lot of simple outfits...plus they would be easy to walk in for long distances. The shoes are adorable (I bought the black and white dot), and are very well made. The toe box is still stiff, but is softening up with each wear. I am glad I bought them.
Review 9 for French Sole Calf-Hair Loafers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Stylish shoes
Date:February 5, 2014
Nice looking, comfy shoes. Fit is true to size for me.
Review 10 for French Sole Calf-Hair Loafers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not so comfy
Date:October 3, 2013
This is a beautiful loafer shoe, but that toe box IS tight for a rounded toe. I ordered my usual size 8.5 and it was tight. For the price of this shoe (even on sale), it should be comfortable right out of the box. It was not, so back it went.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for French Sole Calf-Hair Loafers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
best purchase ever
Date:September 3, 2013
So comfy, love, love, love the shoes, they are so comfortable and stylish. The polka dots are adorable.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.