Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Børn Claire Leather Booties

By Børn for Garnet Hill. Part of our celebrated collaboration with Børn, these Italian leather booties have seam details and a high-low shaft for elegant flair. With Børn-crafted comfort, and style that's both casual and elegant. Full inside zipper. 4" shaft. 3 1/4" leawood-wrapped heel. Rubber sole. Imported/Italy. Shaft: 4"; 3 1/4" leawood-wrapped heel
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 1688%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Review 1 for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunhorse
Location:dallas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great basic boots
Date:December 4, 2014
I bought the taupe color, wore them once and realized i needed black too! very comfy and true to size. i wear an 11, they fit with a tiny bit of extra room for comfort.
These will be my "go to " boots for jeans, yoga pants everything. I can wear them all day with comfort:-)
Review 2 for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
frugalfanny
Location:fort worth, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Color (the taupe) but...not all that comfy
Date:November 14, 2014
Reading the other reviewers makes me wonder what's my problem, but these are just not that comfortable--at least not on my foot. I'm typically an 8 or 8.5 and my foot runs narrow, but had to get a 9 before they felt anywhere close to right. Could be a have a higher arch, but in any event--the pitch of these boots is too steep for me to enjoy walking in them more than briefly. I definitely would not wear them for shopping or any activity requiring much walking. Having said that--they look nice and the grey/taupe is a super color that looks great with navy and pretty much every other color I've paired it with.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your item. Please know you can return or exchange at anytime. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 3 for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NDno1
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
GOT 2 pairs & they are Ah-Mazing!
Date:October 23, 2014
LOVE these. I ordered down a half size to wear with tights rather than socks, because my Born boots from last year are a little loose. These are sooo comfortable. The grey isn't really grey; however, it's more of a taupe-brown. My black ones are getting a lot of wear with "the essential little black skirt" and tights. Boy, have I gotten compliments!
Review 4 for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elfashionista
Location:Hillsborough, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Booties to wear with everything
Date:October 22, 2014
Cute, stylish, comfortable, well-made and affordable! This bootie is one to own.
Review 5 for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbaraG
Location:Washington state
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love love these boots
Date:October 6, 2014
The reviews were accurate- very comfortable boots. If you wear flats or low heels due to lower back issues but wantto have a higher heeled boots, these are for you. I wore these all day to work with complete ease.
Review 6 for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadameBroccoli
Location:Saint Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfort and Style
Date:October 2, 2014
I purchased these boots in the grey color and they go with practically everything. The style pairs well with both jeans or a nice dress when going out. I have also logged a great deal of distance in them and find them to be incredibly comfortable.
Review 7 for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cirnecomom
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Rolled up toes
Date:September 26, 2014
These boots made my feet look SO small, and the rolled up toes reminded me of wicked witch of the east in wizard of oz. fit and leather were fine, but overall appearance (to me) was bad. When I put these boots on and showed my husband, he didn't have to say a word. his face told me all i needed to know!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your opinion.
Review 8 for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great!
Date:July 17, 2014
I am size 9 in shoes, medium width, and decided to order 9.5. Very comfortable! I would not say to order up, they run true to size, I just like to be super comfortable!
Review 9 for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carol80457
Location:Evergreen, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Booties
Date:November 22, 2013
The boots are smart looking and amazingly comfortable considering the 3 1/4 inch heel. I purchased them on sale, which was a bonus. I wished the black was available, but the slate seems to be compatible with black, gray, and brown.
Review 10 for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salzy
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable and Classy Boot
Date:November 15, 2013
I purchased the black boots a couple of weeks ago, on clearance. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box. The leather quality is very good and they are very comfortable. I just ordered the grey boots as they were offered at an even further discount. Highly recommended!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 20, 2014
We're so glad to hear you purchased a second pair of these boots after being so satisfied with your first pair. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us!
Review 11 for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cakelover
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
my feet love these!
Date:October 28, 2013
These boots are so comfortable. I love everything about them. They run true to size. My only complaint is that some of the glue that was used around the heel was applied sloppily and is visible in a few spots. It was noticeable when I opened the box but not really noticeable on my foot. They are well worth the money.
Review 12 for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bethy
Location:Princeton NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy, comfy & stylish
Date:October 25, 2013
I usually need to wear flat shoes bot love booties. I got these in gray as that's not a color I have/usually get and when I tried them on, I was so happy with the comfort level. I also have a wide foot, so that was my main concern. They are generous in the toes w/o being squished or looking boxed-toe
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WhiteMtnsMom
Location:North
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy right out of the box!
Date:October 24, 2013
I really love these booties. They have a great heel height and are very comfortable. They are great with jeans or slacks. They will get lots of use!
Review 14 for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ithacan
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Børn Claire Leather Booties
Date:October 22, 2013
I have been wearing these Børn Claire Leather Booties to work almost every day since I received them in the mail. They are very comfortable. I was afraid that the heels might be a bit too tall for everyday use because I have to walk up the big hill from where I park my car to my office. But as soon as I slipped my feet into the shoes, I know I could walk up the hills. The leather is soft and hugs my feet. The sole absorbs the tension. The shoes also fit right. I usually wear 7.5 and 7.5 fits me. I also got these pair while they were on sale that makes it even better purchase.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fanglu1
Date:October 12, 2013
These booties look nice but they run small. I normally wear size 8 but these are very tight in the middle. Length seems fine. I am exchanging them with size 8.5 and hope they'll fit better.
Review 16 for Børn Claire Leather Booties
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JSpi
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Classy and Casual
Date:August 28, 2013
Love these boots. They fit great and look good with work clothes as well as jeans. I haven't worn heels in quite a while but these were super comfortable - even after standing for half an hour waiting for my bus.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.