Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SmartWool® Merino Quarter-Zip Top

A quarter-zip with real zip. Tonal stitching at the yoke and sides keeps the look sharp. The wool has just a bit of stretch, so you've got warmth without weight and a perfect layer for a wide range of running-around scenarios. Chafe-free seam construction. Hits at the high hip. 100% merino wool. By SmartWool. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 786%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SmartWool® Merino Quarter-Zip Top
Review 1 for SmartWool® Merino Quarter-Zip Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spenthenfarm
Location:shelburne,vt
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great color ( blue) and style
Date:October 15, 2014
Soft, not itchy at all, perfect size.I am an 8 and I ordered a medium.
Review 2 for SmartWool® Merino Quarter-Zip Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
choosymom
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
warm
Date:December 1, 2013
5'7" 140# and wear a medium. I wear a tank under. Flattering with the smartwool pants
Review 3 for SmartWool® Merino Quarter-Zip Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
khill
Location:baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
GREAT look and feel
Date:November 27, 2013
love this top! very toasty and perfectly tailored - and snappy design finishes
Review 4 for SmartWool® Merino Quarter-Zip Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AMorr
Location:West Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the weight & warmth
Date:November 3, 2013
This a very light weight warm top. Its good for jogging in cool weather and also nice enough to wear as a casual top. I'm a little worried how it will hold up. I've washed it twice and has some pulled threads that look like they could become holes with more washing. Will hand wash from now on.
Review 5 for SmartWool® Merino Quarter-Zip Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seasidegal
Location:Venice, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great for golf!
Date:October 13, 2013
I have a few of these that are great on colder blustery days on the golf course. When it's colder you can zip up into a mock turtleneck, so I f your spending a good part of the day outside you can adjust with the temp. They wash and wear great. I use as a layer item or alone.
Review 6 for SmartWool® Merino Quarter-Zip Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ruffa
Location:Racine, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Deceiving
Date:October 9, 2013
This top is nothing more than long underwear! The on-line description is very deceiving as the box the top comes in (yes it comes in a box, just like underwear) calls it a base layer zip T-shirt! Extremely disappointed!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 30, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our SmartWool® Merino Quarter-Zip Top did not meet your expectations. Please know that our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 7 for SmartWool® Merino Quarter-Zip Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountaingal
Location:northern california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
smart zip
Date:October 8, 2013
I love the versatility of this zip neck SmartWool. It is very soft and non bulky so very easy to layer and to pack for a little extra warmth. I love that you can machine wash and dry. I ordered a S and I am 33 chest. Good investment.