Product Reviews

Silk Poet Blouse

Worthy of a love sonnet, our poet blouse is crafted of silk crêpe with sensual gathered panels at the deep V-neck. Perfect with a pendant necklace, a peek of lace-trimmed camisole, or a tuxedo jacket. Open neck intended for layering. Double-layer self-collar. Long sleeves with buttoned cuffs. Pull-on style. Tunic length with shirttail hem. Semisheer. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
8 of 1457%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Silk Poet Blouse
Review 1 for Silk Poet Blouse
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AP79
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
poetic exactly!
Date:October 19, 2014
Yes, as another review states, the material is great, but definitely not as shiny as in the pictures. The better! The neckline calls for a cami underneath, but overall the style is great. The sizing, by the way, is exact, not as forgiving as some other GH items are. So, don't size down! If you want it relaxed, do size up!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 22, 2014
You're right, the open next style is intended for layering. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and are glad to hear your happy with your purchase.
Review 2 for Silk Poet Blouse
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wakh
Location:CA USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very disappointing
Date:September 10, 2014
Way too low cut, such a shame, because otherwise it is a beautiful blouse. Must return. Would have to wear a camisole
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 15, 2014
Thank you for mentioning the low cut of this blouse. The open neck style is intended for layering. If you need help with your return, give us a call.
Review 3 for Silk Poet Blouse
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomOhio
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
neckline too low
Date:May 21, 2014
I had to return this. It requires a camisole as the neckline is too deep. Also, it has a boxy cut to it. If you are very slim, this may look becoming. Not for me!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 23, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned, to try one of our other blouses that may work better for you. If you need assistance please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 4 for Silk Poet Blouse
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice silk crepe material
Date:May 20, 2014
i ordered my XS (my GH size, S in others)
the arms/ sleeves are very snug , the rest of the shirt is looser.
i liked the crepe silk in black and cream but the style just didm work for me
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silk Poet Blouse
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rebop
Location:Southern Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a dud
Date:May 18, 2014
GH has a great track record by me , but this was a poor fit , the green color not as represented & it went back . Overall way big and way to low'n open . This was "made' to look lovely on a lovely model - a trick I could not replicate !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the fit and color of the Silk Poet Blouse didn't work for you. We strive to accurately present our items online and are sorry you were disappointed. If you have further feedback or questions, give us a call.
Review 6 for Silk Poet Blouse
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
starrykick
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sadly, not great
Date:December 26, 2013
I thought this blouse would be perfect for a fancy event, but it gaped terribly--I would have had to safety pin in two places to keep it closed to a reasonable degree. I also ordered the XS and it was big around the waist--not fitted. Lovely green color and lovely silk, but not tailored for my small frame or chest at all. It went back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silk Poet Blouse
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CindyH
Disappointed
Date:December 25, 2013
The fabric and color are beautiful, but the cut is very boxy with dropped shoulders and therefore not very flattering on me. They must have pinned it in the back on the model before taking the photograph. Also, as the product description says, it has a VERY deep neckline requiring a camisole to be worn underneath it. I was disappointed in it and had to return it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silk Poet Blouse
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GoPackGo
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Droopy Neckline
Date:December 20, 2013
The neckline on this blouse droops down on one side in a weird way - I think the pleating is just too heavy. I couldn't tell if it was too big in the bust or too small as the shape of the blouse was very big and boxy. It would be better with a shaped but relaxed fit and a single pearl button closure. The color was more of a blue green - not the deep green color I expected. 5 stars for quality as the silk is beautiful.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 9 for Silk Poet Blouse
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Niceclothes
Location:Portland Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very large cut
Date:December 17, 2013
I really wanted to keep this blouse, but it was way too big! I ordered the 2 and typically wear a 0 or 2. This fit more like a 4 or 6. The Balsam is a truly lovely color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 10 for Silk Poet Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thiabeat
Location:Oak Park, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Silk Blouse
Date:December 17, 2013
The feel of the fabric is very luxurious and classic. This blouse can be worn all year. I purchased it at the sale price, but full price would still be a great purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Silk Poet Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShevyAK
Location:Anchorage, AK
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful blouse
Date:December 1, 2013
I got the teal color and it's really nice. I was concerned it would be to boxy for me but, it looks great. Love it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Silk Poet Blouse
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anneeo
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely blouse but slightly different than photo
Date:November 23, 2013
Love the silk poet blouse, but the item is not as shimmery as the image of the item on the website. Please be aware that it is more of a matte look, and not the shimmer shown in the web image of the product. Also, note that it may fit a little different than shown.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Silk Poet Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a stunning blouse
Date:November 19, 2013
This blouse has an elegant fit and drape, and goes with anything from casual to very dressy. Its flattering for all shapes, and has become my go-to blouse any time I need something stunning.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Silk Poet Blouse
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WisWis
Location:Redding,CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A very Romantic shirt
Date:November 19, 2013
This blouse is fun to wear. I find it very comfortable and easy to be in all day long. I purchased this on sale and felt the value to be there, full price might make me think awhile on it. I am 5'4 and a 34DD. The size 8 has plenty of room.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.