Product Reviews

Carrie Knit Dress

Prints of the city: a trio of modern patterns represents the graphic fashion of the season. The cut is flirty and feminine with a ruched waistband and full skirt, in fine form with tights and tall boots. Three-quarter sleeves. Scoop neckline. Above-knee length. Midweight cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported. This cotton-blend dress has a comfortable fit, more relaxed than pictured on model. If you are between sizes and prefer a more fitted silhouette, order the smaller size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
20 of 2774%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carrie Knit Dress
Review 1 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HarborGal
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty in Floral for Spring
Date:March 21, 2014
I purchased this dress in the black and white floral and think it will be perfect for spring. I agree with the other reviews that it runs a bit big. I still purchased a small and I think it will be fine. The swing to the skirt makes this dress flirty and not professional. The value is good because I purchased it on sale.
Review 2 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimberLeigh
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:February 17, 2014
I have this in the brushstrokes print and I loved it so much, I bought the black and white floral print as well. The scooped neckline is very flattering, and this dress fits so nicely. (And I love it paired with the mallory boots as pictured!)
I hope Garnet Hill will continue to offer this dress in a variety of prints.
Review 3 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute dress
Date:February 10, 2014
I got the purple with dots. It is cute and looks good, it is nice to mix things up with a scoop neck instead of a v-neck for a change of pace. The sale price was just too good to pass up!
Review 4 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kielbas
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Compliements!
Date:January 28, 2014
I wear this dress to work on a weekly basis and am constantly getting compliments. It's extremely flattering. It's a tad large in the bust area, but it's nicely fitted in the middle and the A-line shape is great.
Review 5 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
squeegiebeckenheim
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great little dress!
Date:January 24, 2014
I got this dress on sale and LOVE IT! The neckline is a nice scoop that isn't too low. The sleeves are a nice length--slightly longer than many 3/4 length sleeves. The waist hits at my natural waist and the skirt is full, but not too full. It hits just at my knee (I'm 5' 7"). It's super comfortable, washed well, and will be worn a lot! I got the dress in the deep pink with polka dots and the color is gorgeous. I may try to get another color if they have any left!
Review 6 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
soprino
Location:san francisco ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not my favorite gh dress
Date:January 9, 2014
But not too bad either. The style is not the most flattering for my figure (large bust, short waist) but I think it will be practical and useful, especially with a cardigan. Good material, b&w print nice. If it had been full price I would have returned it, but deeply discounted it's a keeper.
Review 7 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheena123
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Dress
Date:December 23, 2013
I love this dress. I almost didn't order it when I read all the negative reviews. I like it because it falls at your natural waist, unlike a lot of Garnet HIll dresses that are very high-waisted. I normally wear a size 2 and ordered the XS and it fit perfectly. It's not too roomy in the bust area (as other have said). It flairs out nicely at the waist and is the perfect length. I ordered another just like it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoonsinLeo
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Fit
Date:December 2, 2013
I was delighted with the fit of this dress. I am larger on top and sometimes dresses with this cut can be a tad scandalous but this wasn't. Ordered the mocha dot and may return for another in a different pattern.
Review 9 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaSaturn
Location:Rhinelander, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable and pretty
Date:December 1, 2013
I am 5'6" and weigh 160 lbs. This dress fits my curvy hour glass figure beautifully. The chest is cut for a full figure. Wore this dress in the black and white pattern with a cashmere cardigan for Thanksgiving and received quite a few compliments. The dress is made from a very comfortable knit, however the banded waist makes it difficult to pull off alone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
librarianshoemaven
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely dress and comfortable
Date:November 26, 2013
This is a stylish and easy to wear cut. I like the brushstroke print as it looks modern. I am 5"1, weigh 160 pounds, and am a 36D--the large fit pretty well just right. I am very narrow in my shoulders, so it feels a tad large in that area but nothing that is very noticeable and/or could not be addressed with a necklace or scarf. It is a tad snugger in the waist than I expected since it was described as a "roomy" fit, but it is not uncomfortable or unflattering. I did expect a little heavier weight fabric based on the price and photos, but again, I still like the dress. I would definitely order another one if the dress goes on sale and is a little less expensive or if I had a coupon. Kudos on fast and free ship, too. Overall--recommended!
Review 11 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hike
Location:Pasadena, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
SO pretty
Date:November 17, 2013
I have worn this dress several times this fall and have loved it every time. It is very comfortable and it washes well. I love the orange and brown brushstroke print! I am glad I did not read other reviews before buying it. I did not find that it ran large or that it was not flattering for the small-busted. Quite the contrary.
Review 12 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KrisMN
Location:Richfield, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Happy
Date:November 8, 2013
I was very happy with this dress. It is extremely flattering for my body type (pear shape). I am normally a size 14, but I ordered the Medium and it fit exactly how I wanted - fitted on top, yet full-skirted enough to smooth over my pouchy tummy. I would have bought other colors in addition to the Spice, but I really didn't like the black floral or polka-dot fuchsia.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JVoss
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderful Fall Dress!
Date:November 5, 2013
I wore this dress the day after receiving it in the mail. I absolutely love it! The fabric is very good quality and the fit is wonderful. It is very flattering to create a small waist line effect. It looks so great with boots. I highly recommend this dress!
Review 14 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fiferino
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for me
Date:November 1, 2013
This dress is not flattering on my 5'4" 110lb frame. It is a style better suited for a larger woman with a large bust. I will be sending it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 20, 2013
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 15 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glrm
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect
Date:October 28, 2013
I LOVE this dress. It is not scooped too low. I put a wide brown leather belt with it. Very comfortable and it was on sale!!
Review 16 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacquiMg
Location:Austin TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very nice silhouette
Date:October 21, 2013
I ordered this dress because I was tired of the surplice neckline which never was flattering to me (small busted). I wasn't sure the rust color would work with my coloring, but I modeled it for my husband and he was very complimentary. It fits me nicely - nipping in at the waist with a full skirt and flattering ruched top.I wear an XL and it's a slimming, sassy style in my opinion. Plus, it's really comfy. :>
Review 17 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenSL
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Getting a second one!
Date:October 20, 2013
I ordered a large ( my usual size). Since I'm busty it fits just right in the chest. Could be roomy for the less-endowed. Love the brush stroke color. Can't decide on the next color to get!
Review 18 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RebeL
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
strange fit
Date:October 16, 2013
Ordered this in M, which was suggested by "my fit." When it arrived it was baggy in both the waist and top. So, I returned it for a S. While the waist on the S fit, the top was still big. Decided to return it - just couldn't make it work.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ohmygooseness
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute Casual Dress - Runs Large
Date:October 14, 2013
My Garnet Hill true fit size for this dress is a size small, and I took the advice of other reviewers and ordered the small. It fits me perfectly, just like in the photo :) It definitely runs large. My measurements are 37-28-37, and I usually have to go up a size or two in dresses so that they fit me in the chest. This dress definitely runs large if it fits me perfectly in the chest! The only issue I have with it is that it was a little difficult to get over my chest. Once I got it on, it fit perfectly. So, it's not enough of a reason to send it back. It's really cute!
Review 20 for Carrie Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LakesideMom
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Print; Awkward Fit
Date:October 13, 2013
Purchased the spiced brushstroke -- much prettier in person than online. Ordered a 6 based on my waist measurement. While I could get it over my head and it "fit" at the waist, it was much too baggy under the arms. Also, the waist seam is reinforced with nylon tape, making it strangely unstretchy for a knit dress. A size 4 may have been better on top, but I knew I could never get it on because of the waist seam. It went back, sadly.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 6, 2013
We hope when you returned your dress that you did a freight free exchange for one of our other great dresses.
1 2 next>>