Product Reviews

Perfect Tweed Turtleneck

The archetypal turtle cozies up with a yummy tweed made from Italian yarn in fabulous colors. Cut straight, with wide ribs on the body and narrower ribs on the neck, for a slimming and linear line. Long sleeves. Hip length. Acrylic/wool/alpaca/other. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.267 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
8 of 1553%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Perfect Tweed Turtleneck
Review 1 for Perfect Tweed Turtleneck
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kellyla
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty knit but itchy!
Date:February 24, 2014
I was eager to wear this really pretty sweater, but within 5 minutes the fiber became very itchy around the collar. Also, it was not as tight fitting as I had expected.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 19, 2014
Thanks for your note! We're sorry to hear our Perfect Tweed Turtleneck didn't work for you. We'd love to help with an exchange or return and are here to help at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 2 for Perfect Tweed Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dahli
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Toasty warm
Date:February 24, 2014
This was a gift for my daughter-in-law. She loved the sweater. It wasn't real tight fitting, but it kept her toasty warm
Review 3 for Perfect Tweed Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babs38
Location:New Haven, Ct
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
fabulous tweed turtleneck
Date:January 6, 2014
When I gave my daughter-in-law a opportunity to pick a Christmas gift she would like, she went straight the GH catalog and picked this sweater--she loves GH and this sweater was a big hit--she says it goes well with jeans and is very comfortable--make shopping so easy with GH
Review 4 for Perfect Tweed Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hgs7273
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely sweater!
Date:January 3, 2014
the cranberry color was beautiful and loved the tweed to set it apart from other sweaters this color. The fit was good. A little boxy so sized down.
Review 5 for Perfect Tweed Turtleneck
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rdrodri
Location:Memphis, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Huge and Itchy
Date:December 27, 2013
I got the tangerine as a Christmas gift. I wear a size M and this sweater is not even close to be a L. Big and bulky the fabric does not look as luxurious as in the picture. It is also super itchy. So disappointed! Not looking forward to the hassle of returning it.
Review 6 for Perfect Tweed Turtleneck
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VirginiaWeezy
Location:Washington D.C. Metropolitan Area
First Garnet Hill item I have returned
Date:December 16, 2013
First item I have ever returned to Garnet Hill. The first disappointment was that the fern (green) color was unavailable so I ordered cranberry in a Medium (8-10) as 8 is my size. Sweater was enormous when I tried it on. Not only was it way too big and bulky, the fit was not at all like that on the model; i.e., it was boxy, straight and sloppy looking. Returned for a small - will be interesting to see if there is an appreciable difference. If not, the small will go back.
Review 7 for Perfect Tweed Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marytherese
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very nice colors, great with jeans
Date:December 13, 2013
I finally was able to order one as the turtlenecks were sold out. I really like it but wanted to reiterate what another reviewer said: size down if you are between sizes. My perfect size recommndation was a small but the sweater is quite big on me. It is not especially soft but I love the colors and so re-ordered two in XS. I don't really like my clothes to be tight and take either an XS or a S.
Review 8 for Perfect Tweed Turtleneck
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rainyphoebe
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:December 11, 2013
It's a beautiful sweater but too full around my body. In the picture, it looks kind of snug. I ordered an extra small and it was pretty big. I ended up returning it because it just didn't fit well.
Review 9 for Perfect Tweed Turtleneck
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ThumperEvans
Location:San Francisco Bay Area - SouthBay
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stretches out VERY easily
Date:December 11, 2013
Lovely sweater, but it stretches out and loses it's shape so easily! So, it's lovely to look at, but after wearing it, taking it on/off a time or two, it's pretty shapeless. Some spandex would have been really great on this sweater so that it would have some memory. Based on this, it's hard to recommend - even though it is lovely.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! We’re sorry to hear this sweater didn't work and we are happy to help you with a return or exchange at anytime. Please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 10 for Perfect Tweed Turtleneck
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sagrif3
Location:Central California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the color but a bit itchy
Date:December 10, 2013
I bought the green which looks exactly like the photo, good representation. However sweater is a bit itchy probably due to the alpaca...however I have worn it twice so it can't be that bad, right.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If we can be of assistance please call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 11 for Perfect Tweed Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fuzzzy
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely color
Date:December 2, 2013
I love the color and fit of this sweater. Fitted, but not too tight. Good length. It's a bit scratchy however.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Perfect Tweed Turtleneck
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
oldhomeplace
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointing
Date:November 25, 2013
The color and tweed were great, but I ordered a medium (5'6, 140) and it was rather shapeless - too boxy, and almost dolman sleeves. The material is thin, much thinner than I expected, and pretty itchy. A small would probably fit better but the fabric will still be disappointing.
Review 13 for Perfect Tweed Turtleneck
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LaTeteRouge
Location:Updates NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the color but fit off & itchy
Date:November 20, 2013
I love the look of the orange tweed t-neck in the catalog. I was disappointed when I just opened mine and tried it on - I am 5'4" and about 118 pounds. I ordered a small. I am swimming in it. That said, though I would be tempted to return it for an XS - the material is very itchy and disappointing, given the price. I am sending this back, unfortunately.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Perfect Tweed Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
49071
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely but large
Date:November 18, 2013
I know GH has recently made an effort to realistically downsize their XS clothing, and some things I've gotten recently have fit better as a result. But this is an exception--a return to overlarge XS sizing, it seems to me. The turtle is lovely, pretty much as pictured on the model, and though even slouchier (both longer and wider) on me than on her, it's not so big that I won't keep it. For reference, I'm 5'5", about 118 pounds, and a bit long waisted.
Review 15 for Perfect Tweed Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mashka
Location:Napa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater!
Date:November 16, 2013
This turtleneck fits perfectly and the tweed yarn and color is unique and gorgeous. I will wear this sweater often.