Product Reviews

Textured Ombré Fingerless Gloves

Our ombré gloves in an oversized seed stitch are chic variations on a color theme. The fingerless design is text-friendly, and the long cuffs look great scrunched up or poking out of a jacket. The perfect one-size-fits-all gift. Each glove is unique; while the colors will match, the pattern will differ a bit. Ribbed cuffs. Poly/wool. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
3 of 650%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Textured Ombré Fingerless Gloves
Review 1 for Textured Ombré Fingerless Gloves
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sammy3
Location:Norfolk, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun and comfortable
Date:December 19, 2013
I was pleasantly pleased by the style of these fun long gloves. They are comfortable and look great, but definitely do not provide much warmth on winter nights. What we sacrifice for style!
Review 2 for Textured Ombré Fingerless Gloves
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jfoxcpa
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not GH's best effort
Date:December 16, 2013
I bought 1 pair in each color of these gloves (1 for me, 2 for my texting DIL's) but was underwhelmed. The fabric was very thin and would have given no warmth at all. I'd rather text barehanded. Cute idea, though, and this is one of the few misses I've had with GH!
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 3 for Textured Ombré Fingerless Gloves
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eagles
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
ombre colors are very pretty
Date:December 14, 2013
These fingerless gloves are unique. I have
received compliments on them. I purchased them for my daughter and daughter-in-law for Christmas and hope they will enjoy them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If we can be of further assistance please call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 4 for Textured Ombré Fingerless Gloves
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
churchmouse
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty but a bit thin
Date:December 13, 2013
I ordered two pairs of these gloves and the colors are very pretty and unique, the fit is perfect. The reason why I didn't give them the full 5 star rating is they are a bit thin. The oversized seed stitch looks chic but doesn't keep as warm as other patterns. A thin lining (maybe fleece) would improve the warmth.
Review 5 for Textured Ombré Fingerless Gloves
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dana12
Location:Wilmington, DE
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Very Disappointed
Date:December 3, 2013
I purchased these for teacher gifts, and was very disappointed. In the picture they appear thick and cozy, but they are the exact opposite. You could see right through to your skin in between stitches, the wool was not soft and one pair already had a pull. I had to send them all back. Do not waste your money on these.
Review 6 for Textured Ombré Fingerless Gloves
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NoFrillsChicago
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
More like decoration
Date:December 2, 2013
I was very disappointed with the quality and craftsmanship of these fingerless gloves. They are very sheer and not even remotely warm. They don't even work as a fashion statement because the quality is sub par.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonDecember 4, 2013
We appreciate your feedback! We'd love to help you find a pair of gloves that works better for you, or help you with a return. Please give us a call if we can help at 800-870-3513.