Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mixed-Print Surplice Gown

A mix of prints is long on style in this maxi gown crafted from eco-friendly pima Green Cotton. Feminine with a touch of whimsy, this nightie is designed with a surplice front and two contrasting bands at the empire waist and the ankle-length hem. Imported. ABOUT GREEN COTTON® Sold at Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mixed-Print Surplice Gown
Review 1 for Mixed-Print Surplice Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Velma
Location:Mid-Atlantic
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I am very pleased
Date:December 23, 2013
Several Garnet Hill nightgowns of mine have recently simply disintegrated from wear and washing - it was time for new ones. Since they seem to change each year, though, I wasn't sure if this one would be a worthy replacement - I shouldn't have been concerned. This gown actually solves a couple of problems from the former surplice gowns: namely, it has doubled fabric in the chest so that it is appropriately modest, and it has a lot more room in the chest than the previous model, so that the empire waist does not hit higher than it should. If you are busty, this is the gown for you. I'm very, very pleased with this gown.
Because I am only 5 feet tall, the mid-calf length is actually ankle length for me. Short ladies, this one works for us.
Review 2 for Mixed-Print Surplice Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DGBA
Location:Hammond, Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Night Night
Date:December 6, 2013
This gown is perfect! Comfortable in every way and really, really soft. You should get one.
Review 3 for Mixed-Print Surplice Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artread
Location:central MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love the mix of prints
Date:November 26, 2013
I'm 5'9", weigh 150, 34C. I bought a small. The length is great: mid-calf. The waist and body fit great, I like the slight flare of the skirt. The bodice is super-big on me. Fabric feels great and washes well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mixed-Print Surplice Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thegirlplants
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great 'Whimsical' Fabric Gown
Date:November 24, 2013
Loved the picture of this gown, that it has a surplice top, and the range of colors in it. I wanted to try GH's Green Cotton - and it was a joy in this gown - but the large dots of the sections just weren't me. I'm currently a 12-14 and got the L, which fit fine (though I only tried it on very briefly), - but again, the large dots - the 'whimsy' fabric part of it - didn't feel right on me (maybe it's an age thing and I should lighten up :), but I have to buy things I'll wear, and prefer a more delicate, feminine fabric pattern in my sleepwear).
Review 5 for Mixed-Print Surplice Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cheri
Location:california
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft Fabric but sizing wrong
Date:November 19, 2013
I ordered a size small according to their "new" size chart and it is a size too big. I normally wear an xs and wish I had ordered that but since it is for sleeping I'm keeping it and not going through the pain of returning it for a smaller size. It does shrink up some when washed. I also don't like the long bodice, it makes it look frumpy but the fabric is soft and comfortable for sleeping.
Review 6 for Mixed-Print Surplice Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bitbok
Location:Alabama
One of the best night gowns I've ever bought!
Date:November 19, 2013
I ordered the XS, I am small chested and 5/61/2 and weight around 128. It fits like a dream! I loved it so much I ordered another one! It's perfect!!
Review 7 for Mixed-Print Surplice Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ssss1
Location:Ft. Worth, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
SS
Date:November 19, 2013
Soft and pretty. Good quality material. Good fit. Pretty
Review 8 for Mixed-Print Surplice Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zinniagirl
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy, feminine, modest
Date:November 18, 2013
I agree this is made for those more amply endowed than most, yet it is still very comfortable, and modest, on this smaller gal. White is feminine, pretty, modest enough to wear when I visit little grandchildren and travel with others.
I'm ordering another for a friend as a gift.
I wish there were a matching robe!
Review 9 for Mixed-Print Surplice Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
elpe
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
finally!
Date:November 16, 2013
Finally a long nightgown that women have breasts.This one allows for rather more than I have,..so I took the front up a little at the shoulder. I dislike those old flat fronted tee shirt styles that make you feel you are strangling in your sleep. This one is attractive and very comfortable to sleep in.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mixed-Print Surplice Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soozie
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy summer-weight gown
Date:November 16, 2013
Love this gown that has just a bit of shape; very soft and comfy, launders well, etc. Very pleased with this purchase!