Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe

A luxurious gift (for a lucky someone or a lucky you), this chunky robe serves up coziness with a considerable dose of chic. A deep and handsome rib detail runs from the shawl collar to the hem. The fit is relaxed, in a delicious blend of superfine lambswool/angora/nylon. Patch pockets. Self-belt. Long sleeves. Below-knee length. Imported. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 2584%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Review 1 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JannetteL
Location:Franklin, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sweater Pills
Date:January 19, 2015
I love everything about this sweater robe, but can't believe how much it pills. II've worn it about 10 times and there is a lot of pilling on the arms and side. I would have expected better quality for the price. With that being said, it's very comfy and styllish and since I don't wear it outside the home, I'll deal with the pilling.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 20, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! If you need any assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 2 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jonsnana
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cozy robe
Date:January 19, 2015
This robe is warm, cozy and well made of very nice fabric. My only complaint is that the shedding goes on forever and I find navy hairs everywhere! I have washed, defuzzed and used a sticky roller and a fabric shaver, but still the shedding goes on. It's probably worth the effort, but be prepared. BTW, it's a much better buy on sale. It's a little pricey at full price.
Review 3 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shelbyv
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm but Itchy
Date:December 19, 2014
This robe is warm and perfect for Wisconsin winters. I'm a size 8 and medium fits me perfect. The robe is not as soft as I would like. I do have to wear long sleeve P.J.'s with a collar under it because it does scratch my skin. This is definitely not a robe to put on after getting out of the shower! I do have the flannel robe from Garnet Hill that is perfect for that!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 22, 2014
We want you to be satisfied with your purchase. Please know you can return or exchange at anytime. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 4 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joye
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 14, 2014
This robe is warm and cosy, but not at all bulky. I wear a 10 and I ordered a medium. It worked out perfectly.
Review 5 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksgarnetgirl
Location:Stilwell, Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
merry christmas to me
Date:December 13, 2014
Yes, I bought it for myself and yes, I opened it early. I find it very hard to take off and get ready in the morning. This may be my favorite purchase this year. Worth every penny.
Review 6 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WhiteLapin
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too itchy
Date:December 12, 2014
I'm with the reviewers who thought the robe was too rough and itchy. I was hoping for a soft wool sweater robe, but it was not of that quality. I returned it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 22, 2014
Thank you for your note! We hope you remembered to take advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your robe.
Review 7 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sleepybear
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Loved it but Too Itchy
Date:December 10, 2014
I loved this robe! It fit perfectly and it was different than anything I've seen. However, it was so itchy I reluctantly had to send it back!
Review 8 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlyGirl
Location:Hansville, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Finally a Flattering Robe!
Date:December 5, 2014
I absolutely adore this robe. I have it in Wheat Heather and Beaujolais. The former is a nice taupe-like neutral and the latter is a deep, rich red. This is a high quality knit robe. The weight is substantial but not bulky. The cut is tailored and very flattering. The deep, patch pockets are a real plus! I am 5'4" 130 lb curvy girl for reference. I ordered a S. Fits like it was made just for me!
p.s. I do find the wool to be a bit itchy around the neck if I don't wear collared pjs or a turtleneck underneath.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EmmaB
Location:Myrtle Beach SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 2, 2014
Love the concept of this robe and the fit was very good. Price was right too. However, I tried wearing it a few times and each time I took it off immediately. The wool was too scratchy for me so I'm returning it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your note! Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 10 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jax2010
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
EXCELLENT ROBE!
Date:November 29, 2014
I didn't expect to like this robe because I thought it would be thin and flimsy; I expected to return it. Wrong. I loved it the minute I put it on and it instantly felt like "mine." The navy is luscious! The fit is standard so order your regular size. I'm a petite lady and the sleeves roll up gracefully. Also, some buyers have noted that it's scratchy. I'm sensitive to scratchy but this sweater doesn't bother me. You could wear this out as a sweater but I think it has a bathrobe feel.
Review 11 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kata29
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cozy robe
Date:November 26, 2014
Nice cozy robe. I like that I feel like I am wearing a sweater rather than a robe. Nice substantial weight. I would not say it is itchy, but not quite as soft as I would have preferred.
Review 12 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GardnerChic
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Wonderful...
Date:November 26, 2014
Very cozy and fashionable. It's just the thing to pull on when the snow starts falling and temperatures drop. It's like a warm hug. I have not yet washed this garment, but it seems to be of good quality.
Review 13 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grammie8238
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice but
Date:January 2, 2014
Very nice sweater but will not use as a robe to itchy, not very cozy. Will wear over a long sleeve shirt in the spring or fall. So wanted to cuddle-up on cold winter nights with this. True to size, not sure how it will withstand wash and wear because I won't use until it's warmer, live in NY so need to wait for warmer weather.
Review 14 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sophied
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect but
Date:December 28, 2013
the collar is a bit uncomfortable against the skin. Lots of ways to cope. I love the length and bulk of it. Beautiful color.
Review 15 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NatureGirl13
Location:Fairfax, VT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable with class
Date:December 16, 2013
This robe serves the purpose of lightweight comfort & warmth while looking stylish. Because of the wool component, the collar can feel itchy directly on your neck, but is resolved with a pajama with a neckline. Not the one I reach for when I get out of the shower, but definitely the one I put on in the evenings after work.
Review 16 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cwilli
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 15, 2013
Great color (I ordered the blue),sizing was perfect (ordered a medium per chart)and this wool keeps it's shape and keeps me warm in the cold mornings. Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SoCalKar
Location:Laguna Hills, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classy Robe
Date:December 15, 2013
This is the most beautiful robe I have ever owned. It is so sophisticated it could be worn as a sweater. It is cozy and warm and I love the blue color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jill59
Location:Boston, Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So warm...
Date:December 15, 2013
This robe is perhaps one of the warmest pieces of clothing I've ever donned. I am a petite size and oversize robes are a constant in my life. This one fit perfectly: arm length, overall length, general width. I can't describe how cozy it is, and it has that 100% wool feel to it. Love it!
Review 19 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IowaShopper
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A Perfect Mix
Date:December 14, 2013
This is the best of both: a sweater and a robe. Great for fitted warmth and comfort. Perfect for sweater lovers.
Review 20 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustSayin
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Yummy Robe!
Date:December 13, 2013
Just right for a not too cold climate like AZ (Phoenix) in winter. Takes the edge off and is very plush and beautiful in the blue.
1 2 next>>