Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe

A luxurious gift (for a lucky someone or a lucky you), this chunky robe serves up coziness with a considerable dose of chic. A deep and handsome rib detail runs from the shawl collar to the hem. The fit is relaxed, in a delicious blend of superfine lambswool/angora/nylon. Patch pockets. Self-belt. Long sleeves. Below-knee length. Imported. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Review 1 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grammie8238
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice but
Date:January 2, 2014
Very nice sweater but will not use as a robe to itchy, not very cozy. Will wear over a long sleeve shirt in the spring or fall. So wanted to cuddle-up on cold winter nights with this. True to size, not sure how it will withstand wash and wear because I won't use until it's warmer, live in NY so need to wait for warmer weather.
Review 2 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sophied
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect but
Date:December 28, 2013
the collar is a bit uncomfortable against the skin. Lots of ways to cope. I love the length and bulk of it. Beautiful color.
Review 3 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NatureGirl13
Location:Fairfax, VT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable with class
Date:December 16, 2013
This robe serves the purpose of lightweight comfort & warmth while looking stylish. Because of the wool component, the collar can feel itchy directly on your neck, but is resolved with a pajama with a neckline. Not the one I reach for when I get out of the shower, but definitely the one I put on in the evenings after work.
Review 4 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cwilli
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 15, 2013
Great color (I ordered the blue),sizing was perfect (ordered a medium per chart)and this wool keeps it's shape and keeps me warm in the cold mornings. Love it!
Review 5 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SoCalKar
Location:Laguna Hills, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classy Robe
Date:December 15, 2013
This is the most beautiful robe I have ever owned. It is so sophisticated it could be worn as a sweater. It is cozy and warm and I love the blue color.
Review 6 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jill59
Location:Boston, Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So warm...
Date:December 15, 2013
This robe is perhaps one of the warmest pieces of clothing I've ever donned. I am a petite size and oversize robes are a constant in my life. This one fit perfectly: arm length, overall length, general width. I can't describe how cozy it is, and it has that 100% wool feel to it. Love it!
Review 7 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IowaShopper
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A Perfect Mix
Date:December 14, 2013
This is the best of both: a sweater and a robe. Great for fitted warmth and comfort. Perfect for sweater lovers.
Review 8 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustSayin
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Yummy Robe!
Date:December 13, 2013
Just right for a not too cold climate like AZ (Phoenix) in winter. Takes the edge off and is very plush and beautiful in the blue.
Review 9 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knitdoc
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sweater knit robe
Date:December 11, 2013
I adore this robe and since purchasing it, I have not been able to take it off. If only I could wear it to work! As a knitter, I never buy any knitted items but I am so thrilled with this robe that I wanted to buy another. I just found out that it's no longer available, so I am begging Garnet Hill to please bring it back.
Review 10 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mjrreader
Location:Albuquerque
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
color not right
Date:December 4, 2013
There is so much that is great about this robe.,,the quality of the fabric...the fit (I love that the shoulders are fitted so it doesn't look schlumpy - I hate dumpy looking robes)
However - the wheat color is not as depicted in the photo. I expected a grayer, darker more taupe-y color and instead the color was really lighter & much more golden. It is also a bit itchy for those of us not in a really cold climate. Unfortunately - it must go back
Review 11 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheainthePark
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warmth without bulk
Date:November 25, 2013
I wore thiis robe immediately, over my clothes I had on to check the fit and didn't take it off until the night. It's a long, thick belted sweater...I feel like I could wear this all day, every day, a la "Hef"...a terrific robe for winter hibernating. Perfect knee length. It's not too "stretchy" so it won't grow and get all mis-shapen. I am tempted to purchase another and stockpile it. If only I worked from home. Oatmeal color, spot on.
Review 12 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Number1
Location:Northern CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best robe ever!!
Date:November 19, 2013
This is luxury... Just luxury. So great I sent one to my sister. Neither one of us ever take it off. Buy it. You will love it!!!!!
Review 13 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lorenzo
Location:Bath, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great robe
Date:November 19, 2013
I think almost all robes are dumpy and unflattering I put them in with aprons! I now stand corrected, the robe is great...I think it is cozy, warm and looks wonderful. It feels rather sophisticated, but is totally simple The robe is
soft and supple and keeps me warm in Maine's cold winter.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.