Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe

A luxurious gift (for a lucky someone or a lucky you), this chunky robe serves up coziness with a considerable dose of chic. A deep and handsome rib detail runs from the shawl collar to the hem. The fit is relaxed, in a delicious blend of superfine lambswool/angora/nylon. Patch pockets. Self-belt. Long sleeves. Below-knee length. Imported. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 2286%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Review 1 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joye
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 14, 2014
This robe is warm and cosy, but not at all bulky. I wear a 10 and I ordered a medium. It worked out perfectly.
Review 2 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksgarnetgirl
Location:Stilwell, Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
merry christmas to me
Date:December 13, 2014
Yes, I bought it for myself and yes, I opened it early. I find it very hard to take off and get ready in the morning. This may be my favorite purchase this year. Worth every penny.
Review 3 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WhiteLapin
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too itchy
Date:December 12, 2014
I'm with the reviewers who thought the robe was too rough and itchy. I was hoping for a soft wool sweater robe, but it was not of that quality. I returned it.
Review 4 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sleepybear
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Loved it but Too Itchy
Date:December 10, 2014
I loved this robe! It fit perfectly and it was different than anything I've seen. However, it was so itchy I reluctantly had to send it back!
Review 5 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlyGirl
Location:Hansville, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Finally a Flattering Robe!
Date:December 5, 2014
I absolutely adore this robe. I have it in Wheat Heather and Beaujolais. The former is a nice taupe-like neutral and the latter is a deep, rich red. This is a high quality knit robe. The weight is substantial but not bulky. The cut is tailored and very flattering. The deep, patch pockets are a real plus! I am 5'4" 130 lb curvy girl for reference. I ordered a S. Fits like it was made just for me!
p.s. I do find the wool to be a bit itchy around the neck if I don't wear collared pjs or a turtleneck underneath.
Review 6 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EmmaB
Location:Myrtle Beach SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 2, 2014
Love the concept of this robe and the fit was very good. Price was right too. However, I tried wearing it a few times and each time I took it off immediately. The wool was too scratchy for me so I'm returning it.
Review 7 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jax2010
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
EXCELLENT ROBE!
Date:November 29, 2014
I didn't expect to like this robe because I thought it would be thin and flimsy; I expected to return it. Wrong. I loved it the minute I put it on and it instantly felt like "mine." The navy is luscious! The fit is standard so order your regular size. I'm a petite lady and the sleeves roll up gracefully. Also, some buyers have noted that it's scratchy. I'm sensitive to scratchy but this sweater doesn't bother me. You could wear this out as a sweater but I think it has a bathrobe feel.
Review 8 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kata29
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cozy robe
Date:November 26, 2014
Nice cozy robe. I like that I feel like I am wearing a sweater rather than a robe. Nice substantial weight. I would not say it is itchy, but not quite as soft as I would have preferred.
Review 9 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GardnerChic
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Wonderful...
Date:November 26, 2014
Very cozy and fashionable. It's just the thing to pull on when the snow starts falling and temperatures drop. It's like a warm hug. I have not yet washed this garment, but it seems to be of good quality.
Review 10 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grammie8238
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice but
Date:January 2, 2014
Very nice sweater but will not use as a robe to itchy, not very cozy. Will wear over a long sleeve shirt in the spring or fall. So wanted to cuddle-up on cold winter nights with this. True to size, not sure how it will withstand wash and wear because I won't use until it's warmer, live in NY so need to wait for warmer weather.
Review 11 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sophied
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect but
Date:December 28, 2013
the collar is a bit uncomfortable against the skin. Lots of ways to cope. I love the length and bulk of it. Beautiful color.
Review 12 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NatureGirl13
Location:Fairfax, VT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable with class
Date:December 16, 2013
This robe serves the purpose of lightweight comfort & warmth while looking stylish. Because of the wool component, the collar can feel itchy directly on your neck, but is resolved with a pajama with a neckline. Not the one I reach for when I get out of the shower, but definitely the one I put on in the evenings after work.
Review 13 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cwilli
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 15, 2013
Great color (I ordered the blue),sizing was perfect (ordered a medium per chart)and this wool keeps it's shape and keeps me warm in the cold mornings. Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SoCalKar
Location:Laguna Hills, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classy Robe
Date:December 15, 2013
This is the most beautiful robe I have ever owned. It is so sophisticated it could be worn as a sweater. It is cozy and warm and I love the blue color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jill59
Location:Boston, Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So warm...
Date:December 15, 2013
This robe is perhaps one of the warmest pieces of clothing I've ever donned. I am a petite size and oversize robes are a constant in my life. This one fit perfectly: arm length, overall length, general width. I can't describe how cozy it is, and it has that 100% wool feel to it. Love it!
Review 16 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IowaShopper
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A Perfect Mix
Date:December 14, 2013
This is the best of both: a sweater and a robe. Great for fitted warmth and comfort. Perfect for sweater lovers.
Review 17 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustSayin
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Yummy Robe!
Date:December 13, 2013
Just right for a not too cold climate like AZ (Phoenix) in winter. Takes the edge off and is very plush and beautiful in the blue.
Review 18 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knitdoc
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sweater knit robe
Date:December 11, 2013
I adore this robe and since purchasing it, I have not been able to take it off. If only I could wear it to work! As a knitter, I never buy any knitted items but I am so thrilled with this robe that I wanted to buy another. I just found out that it's no longer available, so I am begging Garnet Hill to please bring it back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mjrreader
Location:Albuquerque
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
color not right
Date:December 4, 2013
There is so much that is great about this robe.,,the quality of the fabric...the fit (I love that the shoulders are fitted so it doesn't look schlumpy - I hate dumpy looking robes)
However - the wheat color is not as depicted in the photo. I expected a grayer, darker more taupe-y color and instead the color was really lighter & much more golden. It is also a bit itchy for those of us not in a really cold climate. Unfortunately - it must go back
Review 20 for Rib-Detail Sweater-Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheainthePark
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warmth without bulk
Date:November 25, 2013
I wore thiis robe immediately, over my clothes I had on to check the fit and didn't take it off until the night. It's a long, thick belted sweater...I feel like I could wear this all day, every day, a la "Hef"...a terrific robe for winter hibernating. Perfect knee length. It's not too "stretchy" so it won't grow and get all mis-shapen. I am tempted to purchase another and stockpile it. If only I worked from home. Oatmeal color, spot on.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>