Product Reviews

Boiled Wool Hooded Coat

A dramatic shawl collar and fresh palette give this boiled wool coat real range. Wear it draped open or cinched with a belt. Flip the hood up or down. No matter how you style it, it's the definition of easy outerwear. Long sleeves. On-seam pockets. Tunic length. Fully lined. Self-belt with belt loop in the back. 100% boiled wool that's just the right weight. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 of 1275%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boiled Wool Hooded Coat
Review 1 for Boiled Wool Hooded Coat
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Petuniaflower
Location:WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not the best
Date:September 18, 2014
This jacket (in pink/red) did not look as nice as the photo. The material is very soft, but as another reviewer mentioned, it did look like a bathrobe. Also it did not hang quite right, not the best quality/stitching. Also the red color was more of a coral which I did not like. Had to return it.
Review 2 for Boiled Wool Hooded Coat
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TallandbeautifulinMN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Looks like a bathrobe
Date:September 15, 2014
While this is a well made coat and the price was fair, the color was way off. It in no way resembled the color on the website. When I put it on, it looked like a bathrobe not a winter coat. The pink is not geranium but rather a candy color bright pink.
Review 3 for Boiled Wool Hooded Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAinMN
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Fabulous Coat
Date:April 18, 2014
Love this coat! Fit is great, incredibly soft, gorgeous soft teal color. Perfect for sping and fall.
Review 4 for Boiled Wool Hooded Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellesoleil
Location:Overland Park, Ks
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
unexpected delight
Date:March 22, 2014
I purchased this coat on a whim, as I liked the style, and the sale price. Before I had it out of the box, the minute I touched it, I knew I was going to love it. Soft and warm and stylish. I'm so pleased I bought it, and it will be my favorite, I'm sure, for years to come.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
Review 5 for Boiled Wool Hooded Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
resortbound
Location:Dublin, Obhio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cozy warm and cute!
Date:February 21, 2014
Really like to coat, but just be aware that the color geranium is PINK not red, as it looks like on the model. I am just not a wearer of pink, but otherwise recommend it highly.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 24, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! You are correct, the geranium color is pink and not red. We strive to accurately present colors online
Review 6 for Boiled Wool Hooded Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simplify6
Location:St. Louis, Mo.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wool coat
Date:January 5, 2014
Beautiful color! Fits wonderfully and so warm and comfortable!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boiled Wool Hooded Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelr
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:December 26, 2013
So glad I spent the money and bought this coat. It looks so cute on and is warm, comfortable & stylish. The only minor drawback is the one belt loop in the back, but then again I will always wear it tied.
Review 8 for Boiled Wool Hooded Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dowtownlady
Location:Cleveland, OH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Excellent quality!
Date:December 21, 2013
This is a beautiful coat! Very well made and classy! It is a great weight and the material is top quality. The blue is beautiful color! I am very impressed with this coat....and extremely pleased once again with Garnet Hill products. They are always top quality.
Review 9 for Boiled Wool Hooded Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tserra
Location:Chicago,IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous Coat
Date:December 18, 2013
Beautiful coat. Soft, warm and light weight. Easy transition for dressy or casual occasions. The blue is a bit lighter than the picture, but still gorgeous.
Review 10 for Boiled Wool Hooded Coat
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Editha23
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
looks like a bathrobe
Date:December 1, 2013
Beautiful blue color and touchable fabric, but the coat was too puffy, which when combined with the tie belt, made it look just like a bathrobe. A really expensive bathrobe. Perhaps if you are tall and very slender and plan to leave the coat slightly open (as the model does), it would look sophisticated and streamlined, but that's not how it looked on me.
Review 11 for Boiled Wool Hooded Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zinniagirl
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cozy with a great color
Date:November 25, 2013
This short coat feels and looks great, not too bulky. I agree with another reviewer that I wish the belt loop in the center back was actually two on either side. When it's not tied, you have your belt hanging down behind you like a tail. If I can find a similar material I may have side loops sewn on. The teal blue color is fabulous.
Review 12 for Boiled Wool Hooded Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCGal
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love It!
Date:November 2, 2013
I was on the fence about this coat but I am glad I took a chance. The jade color is lovely and the fabric is soft and cozy. I am not sure that it will be adequate on a freezing cold day but, I can see myself wearing it for most of a DC winter. The only downside I see is keeping track of the belt, which if lost, would be a problem, this is the reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 overall rating.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.