Product Reviews

Short Pleated Skirt

Short and sassy, our skinny-pleated skirt takes the schoolgirl basic and kicks it up with fluid fabrication and a good dose of chic. An everyday essential in solid shades, it's serious enough for day and flirty enough for cocktails. Side zip. Poly, with poly lining. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 1060%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Short Pleated Skirt
Review 1 for Short Pleated Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sureshot
Location:Redondo Beach
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect Fit
Date:October 15, 2014
The navy is a beautiful colour. It is more like a dark Jean blue than a regular navy. It goes well with the Eileen Fisher navy suede wedge. I bought the size six and I am 5'5 and a very muscular 120lbs.
Review 2 for Short Pleated Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AlaskaGirlsRock
Location:Anchorage, AK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Short
Date:September 5, 2014
I am 5'4" and this skirt hits about 3 or 4 inches above my knee. It is really too short for the office without wearing tights. It is a washed out (almost looks faded) navy blue and is much lighter than the sweater it was shown with in the catalogue. If I didn't live in Alaska and have to pay return freight on top of the shipping charges I already paid to have it delivered, I would return it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 8, 2014
This is a short and sassy skirt and we're sorry the fit didn't work for you. A Customer Care Specialist will be reaching to see how we can help with your purchase.
Review 3 for Short Pleated Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadreDeCuatro
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute, cute, cute
Date:January 3, 2014
Nice earthy color and super cute design. I'm 5'1" and it falls an inch or so above my kneecaps. I followed the advice of other reviewers and ordered one size up and am glad I did. I'm usually a size 4 in GH's loose-fitting skirts but I ordered a size 6 in this. Perfect.
Review 4 for Short Pleated Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chaps
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very cute little skirt
Date:December 7, 2013
Looks great with tights and boots - good advice to order one size up, I am usually an 8 but the 10 fits well with room to tuck in a cami or knit t
Review 5 for Short Pleated Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Andy00
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful skirt
Date:November 21, 2013
I purchased this skirt in black. At first, I was reluctant because some previous reviews mentioned disappointment with the length. I found this skirt to be very appropriate length wise. I am 42 and weigh 160 lbs. I am 5'5". It falls over my knee caps. I found this to be one of my favorite skirts I have purchased through GH. Given my age, size, and that I have 3 children, I always dress appropriately. If you are "model" tall, this may not work for you length-wise for appropriate coverage. However, I LOVE this skirt and it will be my go to black skirt for the holidays. Also, this skirt is appropriate for all seasons. I highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short Pleated Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JulieVerb
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Poor Quality
Date:November 20, 2013
Received the skirt - fit was way too small and the material was very thin. I was thinking about returning for a bigger size to see if it would look better, but online it states now sold out. Disappointment.
Review 7 for Short Pleated Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wiggles14
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Disappointed in quality.
Date:October 9, 2013
Very thin material and ran small. Overall disapointed in the item.
Review 8 for Short Pleated Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cvn1
Location:San Diego CA
Gender:Female
weird sit
Date:September 17, 2013
What a disappointment! I purchased my normal size in GH clothing and it was too small in the waist and not at all what I would call a mini. It touched my knees; I am 5'4". It was sort of dowdy looking. I returned it; too bad.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 2, 2013
Too bad this item did not work for you. Hope when you returned you took advantage of our freight free exchanges for an item that would work for you.
Review 9 for Short Pleated Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LikestoShop
Location:Haddonfield, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flirty and Fun Skirt
Date:September 9, 2013
I love this skirt! The black was sold out in my size, so I ordered the rust color. I do love the color! I found the length to be great. Not too long, not too short. It really is a lightweight fun skirt for fall and winter (or pretty much any season). It is fairly sheer, so I will be wearing it with tights as the weather gets cooler. My only issue was the sizing. I am normally a 2 or a 4 at Garnet Hill (XS or S). I am 5' 4.5" tall and weigh 120lbs....with an athletic frame. I ordered the 4, and although it fit...it sat high on the waist (at the belly button). I exchanged it for a size 6 so it would at least sit below the normal waistline. This did the trick! Can't wait to wear it now!
Review 10 for Short Pleated Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cbhaf
Location:Cali
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cute
Date:September 3, 2013
skirt has sweet profile and does not wrinkle. very convent for travel.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.