Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Cashmere Scarf

We've updated and upgraded our favorite scarf in pure cashmere with a heavier-weight knit that exudes cozy quality. Better yet, we're offering it in a slew of new neutral and bright hues, making it all the more difficult to choose. Imported. Size: 72" L x 11" W GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 of 3895%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Review 1 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stinacris1969
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:January 27, 2015
Yes soft but not reversible, that is the first time I've seen the backing and seam on a cashmere scarf.
Review 2 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knittersandy
Location:Elyria, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Buy This Scarf before they are Gone!
Date:January 25, 2015
I have used this cashmere Scarf over and over again. The texture is soft, yet warm. The length is perfect. It is not bulky, I wear mine everyday. The merlot color is rich and blends with whatever I wear! Quality is the perfect way to describe this item. If you have not ordered from Garnet Hill, buy this item, and you will become a life long lover of the many offerings Garnet Hill provides. Customer Service is very helpful, if you have any questions!.
Review 3 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LAWoman123
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
As Expected
Date:January 8, 2015
Beautiful and soft cashmere scarf, basic design, but easy to throw on and wear.
Review 4 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texfan
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My favorite scarves!
Date:December 29, 2014
I own several of these cashmere scarves and have given them as gifts to some of my favorite people. The scarves are so soft and feel great against the skin, they are the perfect size and weight, and the colors are beautiful and rich looking. I have hand washed mine and they wash beautifully. When they're on sale, they are a great value, too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kamcgh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 29, 2014
The scarves I ordered were beautiful, a little long but beautiful.
Review 6 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zr0118
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love Love Love!!!
Date:December 24, 2014
I stumbled on to these scarves 4 years ago and fell in love. They are soft, warm and beautiful! I look forward to ordering a new color each year and they are always on my Christmas list. I work with horses and I am outside in all kinds of weather…these scarves keep me toasty warm without being bulky. Everyone needs at least one in their closet!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whynot2
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent cashmere
Date:December 21, 2014
Ordered the scarf as a gift to a friend. Love the quality of the cashmere and the color.
Review 8 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minnyinminnesota
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Scrumptious scarf
Date:December 15, 2014
This scarf is semi lightweight, but it is lovely and scrumptious! I purchased the bluebird to match the hat, and its a gorgeous color. The cashmere is very soft and yummy, it makes me want to wear this scarf quite often!
Review 9 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlgardener
Location:california
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
You can't beat cashmere!
Date:December 14, 2014
I bought one scarf for myself and one for a Christmas gift. They are soft and beautiful, everything cashmere should be.
Review 10 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnW4604
Soooo Very Soft
Date:December 8, 2014
I ordered several of these for the guys in our family and had them monogrammed for the holidays! So soft and well made. Can't wait until they see what I got them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merv
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality item
Date:December 4, 2014
I just ordered this scarf in gray and it is just the right size, thick and lush cashmere. I already have it in tan. Garnet Hill has the best quality cashmere I have ever bought.
I have purchased cashmere sweaters as well and have never been disappointed.
Review 12 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PittsburghGal
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Yearly Scarf Purchase
Date:November 16, 2014
I buy a new GH cashmere scarf every year and am never disappointed. Love the heavier weight scarf this season. Recommend adding one to your must have list.
Review 13 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bostonareamom
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous but could be softer
Date:November 7, 2014
I bought the bluebird color. It's beautiful, and the scarf is a nice, generous size. It's not quite as soft as I would have liked, however.
Review 14 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deb321
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great scarf!
Date:November 2, 2014
Soft and warm. Nice quality for the price. Can't wait till it's cold enough to wear it!
Review 15 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jadepearl
Location:Fargo, North Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
High quality, gorgeous color
Date:October 15, 2014
I have had this scarf for only two weeks but have already found it indispensable. My skin is sensitive to many wools and some cashmeres, but next to this scarf my skin is absolutely fine. The color Bluebird is gorgeous and complements many other colors. Highly recommend.
Review 16 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jaydee
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very soft - great colors!
Date:March 24, 2014
Purchased one for myself and one as a gift which was very well-received.
Super soft and long enough to wear any way you wish, even doubled!
The violet and tile blue colors are beautiful.
A good investment.
Review 17 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annier
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
rolls
Date:March 24, 2014
The quality of the cashmere is wonderful (as usual), but I find the scarf rolls inward along the edges and becomes a tube around the neck. Not the best look.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear you are having problems when wearing the scarf. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 18 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dvt123
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gave this as a present.
Date:March 13, 2014
My girlfriend loved this scarf, she wears it all the time. It is soft and cozy.
Review 19 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irish22
Location:Bettendorf, Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Gift!
Date:January 4, 2014
I bought 4 of these for holiday gifts. They were a huge hit, both in quality and color choices. I paired them with the cashmere hats. Each hat and scarf matched in color, no dye lot difference even though they were not sold as a 'set', which says a lot about the quality.
Review 20 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misterbeedee
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
favorite cashmere scarf
Date:January 3, 2014
Beautiful and simple . Great gift . Just what I wanted!
1 2 next>>