Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Cashmere Scarf

We've updated and upgraded our favorite scarf in pure cashmere with a heavier-weight knit that exudes cozy quality. Better yet, we're offering it in a slew of new neutral and bright hues, making it all the more difficult to choose. Imported. Size: 72" L x 11" W GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 2396%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Review 1 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jaydee
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very soft - great colors!
Date:March 24, 2014
Purchased one for myself and one as a gift which was very well-received.
Super soft and long enough to wear any way you wish, even doubled!
The violet and tile blue colors are beautiful.
A good investment.
Review 2 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annier
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
rolls
Date:March 24, 2014
The quality of the cashmere is wonderful (as usual), but I find the scarf rolls inward along the edges and becomes a tube around the neck. Not the best look.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear you are having problems when wearing the scarf. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 3 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dvt123
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gave this as a present.
Date:March 13, 2014
My girlfriend loved this scarf, she wears it all the time. It is soft and cozy.
Review 4 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irish22
Location:Bettendorf, Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Gift!
Date:January 4, 2014
I bought 4 of these for holiday gifts. They were a huge hit, both in quality and color choices. I paired them with the cashmere hats. Each hat and scarf matched in color, no dye lot difference even though they were not sold as a 'set', which says a lot about the quality.
Review 5 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misterbeedee
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
favorite cashmere scarf
Date:January 3, 2014
Beautiful and simple . Great gift . Just what I wanted!
Review 6 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crowsnest
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:January 3, 2014
Love the color and the larger than usual size to wrap around your neck.
Review 7 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MaryKatie
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice scarf
Date:January 3, 2014
Beautiful scarf--doesn't pill like sweater, but a little pricey. Would purchase again only when on sale.
Review 8 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyGirl
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So soft
Date:January 3, 2014
Really nice length that you can wrap a few times around. Cashmere is nice quality
Review 9 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnnCur
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice cozy scarf
Date:January 3, 2014
Overall, I was pleased with the scarf. It is soft and the length was good for me. I thought the cashmere could be a little thicker, maybe next year Garnet Hill? would buy again on sale.
Review 10 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRobin
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Gender:Female
Perfect Gift
Date:January 1, 2014
Purchased two scarves for gifts this Christmas. Both recipients is wearing them and loves them. Beautiful colors too.
Review 11 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dorian
Location:Manchester VT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
warm and soft
Date:January 1, 2014
lovely, soft, black cashmere scarf. perfect length to wrap around your neck twice. not too wide so it does not bunch up. nice thickness of cashmere...has some heft to it so it is very warm. have been wearing it for weeks and it does not pill at all.
Review 12 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powershopper
Location:Miami, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful and Cozy
Date:December 31, 2013
I was surprised at the actual length of the scarf. I am able to tie it in a variety of knots and it is cozy and comfortable. Really great at keeping the cold away from your neck.
Review 13 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CD22
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
long and luxurious
Date:December 29, 2013
super soft cashmere and the scarf is large without being bulky. love it.
Review 14 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JosieW
Location:Kingston, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Buy this scarf
Date:December 27, 2013
So soft and warm, and not bulky. Wear it with your coat, and keep it on all day if you want to, because it's not too thick. Looks luxurious and tasteful, and if you get a bright color, it also looks stylish and sassy. I have it in the blue and the wheat. Nothing like cashmere in terms of softness. No itch.
Review 15 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovebug4ever
the wheat is very lightly colored
Date:December 22, 2013
I got this in wheat and loved it except that the color is a very very light tan that looked terrible on me. Otherwise it would have been perfect.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! We’re sorry to hear this scarf wasn't as expected and we are happy to help you with a return or exchange at anytime. Please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 16 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katemai
Location:Houston, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect- Especially on Sale
Date:December 22, 2013
This was an impulse add-on to my order because it was on sale. I love it! Soft but not too bulky- very useable.
Review 17 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnyinCO
My favorite luxury
Date:December 21, 2013
These scarves take every outfit to another level. With their warmth and soft hand, they're practical and functional as well as luxurious.
Review 18 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spritz
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cashmere Scarf
Date:December 21, 2013
This was a Christmas gift for a very dear friend. She was elated. I had it monogrammed with her initials which was also beautifully done. Thank you Garnet Hill for the top quality products that you carry.
Review 19 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sgLA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful scarf!
Date:December 20, 2013
Soft, luxurious, lovely cashmere typical of Garnet Hill. Good size for wrapping around or simply draped. Purchased this item on sale, well worth the price.
Review 20 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seattlesaltydog
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft, lightweight, warm, beautiful
Date:November 20, 2013
This scarf is 72 inches long, so I'm not sure what the concerns were with the other reviewer who said the scarf wasn't long enough; it's perfect. I got the gray, and it's a beautiful color, beautiful knit, cashmere-soft, lightweight, and super warm. A little fringe would be a nice detail, but even without, it's the perfect scarf.
1 2 next>>