Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Cashmere Scarf

We've updated and upgraded our favorite scarf in pure cashmere with a heavier-weight knit that exudes cozy quality. Offered in slew of winter hues and new Eco-Cashmere colors that are unbleached and undyed. 100% cashmere Imported Size: 72" L x 11" W Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats. We create long-term relationships with the herdsmen who raise them on multi-generational family farms in Inner Mongolia, where changeable weather has evolved goats with longer, loftier, softer fibers. Clipped but once a year in spring, these purebreds are treated like pets; never crossbred for higher yields, as some farms do. This produces the highest-quality fibers, which are then washed, carded, and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns twisted to resist pilling without compromising strength. To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex®-certified eco-friendly dyes, with fewer chemicals, less water, and less energy. Eco-Cashmere is made from the natural white, beige, and brown fibers. Undyed and unbleached, they are processed with even less water and zero chemicals. The seams of our sweaters are linked by hand at a maker that sells to only a handful of high-end clothiers in Europe... and to one in the United States: Garnet Hill. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility. With proper care, your cashmere sweater will last for years and years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
48 of 5292%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Review 1 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect
Date:January 29, 2016
Bought this scarf with the matching gloves. Love them both! Soft and beautiful.
Review 2 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cozy warmth and elegant drape
Date:January 27, 2016
I bought two of these, one in black and one in matte silver, and they're both luxurious: the longer length makes them perfect for draping, and they can also double as shawls across the shoulders. I never thought I could wear any kind of wool next to my skin, but these are so soft and warm I'm building outfits around them!
Review 3 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:central PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
soft, sumptuous cashmere
Date:January 3, 2016
I have previously purchased cashmere scarves and hats from Garnet Hill and have never been disappointed. This scarf is the longest and thickest cashmere I have ever owned - sumptuous!!
Review 4 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northwest Hills of CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely cashmere
Date:January 2, 2016
Bought this for my daughter. Must say it is absolutely so soft- she loves it! Can't go wrong with basic black and the sale price was a bonus!
Review 5 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York City
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
SO ITCHY!!
Date:December 29, 2015
I have 3 GH cashmere hats from previous years - in camel, gray and black - and wanted to have at least one matching scarf. I ordered the gray one, and couldn't wait to get it. BIG fail! This scarf (unlike the hats, and unlike other non-GH cashmere items) is unbelievably itchy. I wore it one afternoon until I really couldn't bear it any longer. The day after, my neck still feels sensitive. I'm so disappointed!
Review 6 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice scary, but itches my neck
Date:December 26, 2015
The scarf is of a nice weight, the color is beautiful, not too flimsy, and feels soft in my hand. However, it itches my neck, which cashmere scarves I own from other places do not do, albeit they were also considerably more expensive. For price, this is probably a good value, just not what I was hoping for.
Review 7 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CT
Great Gift
Date:December 23, 2015
Too bad this item went on sale for half price shortly after I bought it.
Review 8 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful scarf
Date:December 22, 2015
I love this scarf! Beautiful color and weight.
Very comfortable. I haven't had it for long so I hope it holds up.
Review 9 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:colorado
Gender:Female
wonderful scarf
Date:December 16, 2015
This scarf is exactly what I wanted. It is long and hefty without being bulky. I can wrap it around my head if need be, and it covers me from cold winds. It is soft and lush. I don't like the way cashmere scarves can curl up, and this one has edging that keeps that at bay to some degree. My husband started to wear it, so I bought one for him! It works for both genders quite nicely.
Review 10 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
soft and warm
Date:December 11, 2015
This is a classic knit cashmere scarf. I like the eco colors that go with everything and avoid harsh dyes that are tough on the environment - and my skin. This scarf is a good one for keeping the drafts off the neck on a blustery winter day.
Review 11 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love it
Date:November 2, 2015
Soft, warm and beautiful !!! Last year's scarf was my go to all winter. The new Eco Natural one is even softer !
Review 12 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sumptuous cashmere scarf
Date:October 18, 2015
This scarf is like the quality cashmere of old that has become harder to find (or at least afford) nowadays. It's thicker than most, as well as luxurious and warm. GH, don't stop making these!
Review 13 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lush and Luxe
Date:October 8, 2015
Deep, soft, and generously sized, the eggplant scarf I picked is also richly colored. I bought one as a gift and am thinking of gifting myself.
Review 14 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful
Date:February 1, 2015
If you are on the fence about this scarf because there is only one color left, do not let that stop you. The camel color is gorgeous, the thickness is just right and warm and the quality of the cashmere is wonderful. it seems to be wider and maybe a little thicker too than last year's scarves which I have a couple of and love. Never can have too many cashmere scarves.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:January 27, 2015
Yes soft but not reversible, that is the first time I've seen the backing and seam on a cashmere scarf.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
Thank you for your note! Please know our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 16 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elyria, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Buy This Scarf before they are Gone!
Date:January 25, 2015
I have used this cashmere Scarf over and over again. The texture is soft, yet warm. The length is perfect. It is not bulky, I wear mine everyday. The merlot color is rich and blends with whatever I wear! Quality is the perfect way to describe this item. If you have not ordered from Garnet Hill, buy this item, and you will become a life long lover of the many offerings Garnet Hill provides. Customer Service is very helpful, if you have any questions!.
Review 17 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
As Expected
Date:January 8, 2015
Beautiful and soft cashmere scarf, basic design, but easy to throw on and wear.
Review 18 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My favorite scarves!
Date:December 29, 2014
I own several of these cashmere scarves and have given them as gifts to some of my favorite people. The scarves are so soft and feel great against the skin, they are the perfect size and weight, and the colors are beautiful and rich looking. I have hand washed mine and they wash beautifully. When they're on sale, they are a great value, too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 29, 2014
The scarves I ordered were beautiful, a little long but beautiful.
Review 20 for Favorite Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love Love Love!!!
Date:December 24, 2014
I stumbled on to these scarves 4 years ago and fell in love. They are soft, warm and beautiful! I look forward to ordering a new color each year and they are always on my Christmas list. I work with horses and I am outside in all kinds of weather…these scarves keep me toasty warm without being bulky. Everyone needs at least one in their closet!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>