Product Reviews

Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf

A loose-weave lightweight scarf has a trick up its sleeve — it can be tied in the traditional way or opened at the ends and slipped over the head as a slouchy cowl. The soft, chunky-crafted yarn feels great against the skin. The marled knit has a go-with-everything quality. Acrylic/wool/mohair. Imported. Size: 58" L x 12" W at neck opening
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 1587%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf
Review 1 for Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rudolph
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely but . . .
Date:March 29, 2014
I love the colors and texture of this scarf. The concept is cool - being able to use it as a scarf or cowl and it really works both ways. However, the lacy texture is so loose in places that it looks like holes and I will need to mend it before I wear it.
Review 2 for Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
octracee
Location:Irvine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful
Date:March 15, 2014
purchased for a trip, it is worth every penny. Will see if in stock to buy for a few gifts
Review 3 for Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betti
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cozy scarf
Date:March 15, 2014
bought green and purple on sale of the day. Not a lot of green (olive) in this one. Quality is excellent. It seems to be a lot of material if you open tube and put head thru it, but I am not expert draper.
Review 4 for Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Moonbeam52
Location:Western North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Concept great, product poor
Date:February 28, 2014
This scarf COULD BE wonderful. I saw it on-line and loved the way it could be doubled back on itself and worn with several different looks. I ordered it in olive. However, the yarn is very fine in a loose weave. It looks like it would develop holes with normal wear. I am disappointed, but will be returning. Bring it back in a more sturdy form and I would order again.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 3, 2014
Thanks for your note! Our Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf is a loose-weave lightweight scarf. We will make sure we keep your comments in mind as we design future collections. Remember, our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 5 for Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
essbeeSF
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Very pretty and soft
Date:February 10, 2014
The colors of this scarf (I bought purple) are really attractive, and the scarf is both warm and soft. I love the thickness of it when worn as a loop...even my husband remarked about how thick and cozy it looks.
When I first opened the package I thought I had made a mistake, because it arrived very flat and appeared at first glance to be a short standard scarf and it seemed quite thin...pretty, but not what I wanted. But after I figured out the "tube" part and fluffed it up, it was just what I was looking for. The sale price made it a great buy.
Review 6 for Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
BEAUTIFUL knit
Date:February 8, 2014
The colors in this knit are so pretty, great variation and color combinations (got all three)! Being able to wear it as a snood/infinity scarf as well as a regular scarf is really neat too. The sale of the day price is amazing!
Review 7 for Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Candy
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not as expected
Date:February 7, 2014
The material and scarf were fine however the spice color was not as vibrant as online. If you like a more muted color, this will work for you. Color didn't work for me but otherwise a nice scarf.
Review 8 for Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mskwd
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Two way option is fun
Date:February 5, 2014
I like the fact that I can wear this in 2 different ways. The quality is pretty good, but it is easy to snag. The color was a bit different than the picture. I purchased this on sale, so I am keeping it.
Review 9 for Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bblr
Location:Bay area, Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bought one, liked it and ordered more!
Date:February 3, 2014
Wanted an infinity scarf, a little color and well, this fit the bill (bought the red blend). I primarily use it opened as the infinity scarf. Then, one morning I noted this was a 'Sale of the Day' item, decided to buy 11 months ahead (rare foresight) for Christmas gifting … one each for friends and one for me. Pleased I did so because I've been wearing my brown-blended one in the traditional way. Very versatile and warm, fun knit tubular scarf!
Review 10 for Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bethy
Location:Princeton NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
loved them all
Date:February 3, 2014
I got every color when they were on sale. I wore one to a family event and got lots of compliments. Ordered more for gifts.
Review 11 for Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CarlaV
Location:Easton, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Title was misleading-
Date:January 29, 2014
I like this scarf for its warmth and softness. Overall quality is fine...but I'm a little disappointed because I thought that by the name "tubular," it was actually an infinity style scarf. Would have preferred that.
Review 12 for Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LynnD
Location:South Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Looks better online
Date:January 28, 2014
Sorry to say but there is nothing special about this scarf. Bought the green and the red, both are drab. The yarn is mediocre. Unfortunately, I like the picture better than the scarf.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 29, 2014
Feel free to exchange or return and we can help, just call! We have brighter scarves that may be what you're looking for.
Review 13 for Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Velma
Location:Mid-Atlantic
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
This thing is fun
Date:January 15, 2014
I got it for my daughter, who is difficult to buy for (yeah, teens). She loves it. The purple color is nice, the texture is slubby, and it is much longer hanging as a normal scarf than you would think. It makes a really cute infinity scarf, too. I got it on sale, and it is a very nice, versatile piece for the price I paid.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StayinBedMom
Location:St/ Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Chic
Date:January 13, 2014
I get compliments every time I wear this scarf! I chose the spice color and it is even more beautiful in person. At first I was afraid it was too bulky, but I think I am just not used to that trend yet. It is light, soft and so unique. I do get a bit itchy at times, but I have super sensitive skin, so that may not be bothersome to others.
Review 15 for Novelty Knit Tubular Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen1875
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful and versatile
Date:November 3, 2013
Beautiful scarf, ordered in olive and love the fullness when worn as an infinity scarf. Will go with lots of neutrals. Love it!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.