Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole

Buy two and save! Two for $32. flirty lace accent — and now with a slimmer fit and shorter straps thanks to customer feedback. Available in a variety of hues to work with the season's new nighttime prints. V-neck pullover style with adjustable spaghetti straps. Low-hip length. Cotton/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
26 of 3087%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Review 1 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scenta
too long to tuck in
Date:April 5, 2014
the fabric is lovely, but the body is so long I can't tuck it into pants without odd bunching around the hips. a definite no for me.
Review 2 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BKLYNshopper
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
for long tall Sallies
Date:April 3, 2014
Oh boy, is this looooong!!! Like, I could wear it as a micromini to a nightclub long. (Not that I would, mind you). I suppose it'll be good for tucking into those jeans that ride down when you don't want them to. Agree with others that the lace is a bit irritating positioned way up under the armpits -- can't imagine why it's designed like that. And the "fog" color isn't grey so much as a light, dingy white. Not terrible, but not my favorite cami ever.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 4, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. If you need assistance please let us know. 1.800.870.3513
Review 3 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gatta
Location:Newburyport, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 28, 2014
I have about 8 of these camisoles, and have given 7 as gifts.. Love them....
Review 4 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AKWren
Location:Southeast Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Yes, Soft!
Date:March 1, 2014
I recently ordered two of these on sale. I am thrilled with the purchase. As others noted, they are very soft and comfortable. The lace is especially soft, pretty, and comfortable. For reference, I am tall, with a larger bust. Some reviewers have noted that the lace is high under the arms...yes it is, but it is so soft that it just feels comfortable and fitted to me. These look great in the bust, very pretty and fitted. Good coverage. The material is nice and stretchy and seems to hold the shape. You can pull it down some so that the lace doesn't ride up and not lose the elasticity of the fabric. The length is comfortably long enough to layer with. Very pleased!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Violetta
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice cami!
Date:February 24, 2014
Soft fabric, even the lace! Not scratchy at all. Looks great under Garnet Hill cashmere sweater.
Review 6 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fieldbotanist
Location:eastern Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
pretty camisole
Date:February 15, 2014
This was a great value on the recent "mix & match" offer and is a lovely, feminine camisole. I think it could be a couple of inches shorter, but it is thin enough to not be bulky tucked in. I wear mine as a base layer, not with pajamas. It is true that the lace comes right up under the arms but it's soft and not irritating. In my regular size this is snug, good for layering. Having adjustable straps is a plus.
Review 7 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
msg60
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing
Date:February 8, 2014
I was very disappointed with the cami -- it has a very boxy, large fit -- definitely size down -- even though I'm not sure that would help. Also, the lace comes up way too high underneath the arm. I'm small busted so maybe this wouldn't be an issue with someone larger -- but definitely did not work for me -- even with adjusting the straps as long as possible.
Review 8 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rozz
Location:Portsmouth, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice, but Long
Date:February 8, 2014
This is a nice camisole, but way too long for someone my height-- 5ft 1in. I'm also high waisted which doesn't help the matter. I got it at a good price so I will be keeping it-- I haven't worn it yet but it doesn't seem like I will have a problem with it bunching. I just can't recommend it for a short person.
Review 9 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome neutral colors
Date:February 8, 2014
I might have even rated this before, but I just wanted to add that the colors on sale now, mist and light rose are super neutrals, go with any complexion shirts! I really like these under sweaters and jackets, soft with some great interest in the lace.
Review 10 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SkinnyGirl
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect Tank
Date:February 4, 2014
Love this tank. Long on the torso, lace on the top. I wear a bra underneath. Its a perfect layer tank, and if it shows, its cute.
Runs a little big - Im a slim 110 5'5'' - I wear xs. More colors please!
Review 11 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adutton
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Comfy & Fancy, All At Once
Date:February 4, 2014
I have two of these camisoles...and am already thinking about ordering more! The cotton is really nice, and the lace adds a nice touch as a layer under a cardigan or sweater. I usually wear a medium (size 10) and am quite tall, and am happy with the length as well. The straps are adjustable which is an added bonus. I have these in a medium, which is a slightly looser fit, but perfect for what I wanted.
Review 12 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Spokane
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this Camisole
Date:February 1, 2014
Besides being very pretty on and having a great longer fit this is very comfortable and well made. I ordered the black and while it is so soft it also is non see through. I am ordering other colors in this as a perfect basic. I can also wear this under a cardigan. It doesn't have a bra - but the stretch and material make this concealing and is great for my body type to also wear under a cardigan.
Review 13 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE these!
Date:January 20, 2014
I now have the black, blue and a mauve color. They fit really well, are comfortable and perfect for layering. I'm very happy with my purchases -- I got them on sale!
Review 14 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danad613
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect
Date:January 20, 2014
I was looking for tank to sleep in. These tanks have amazing coverage in the front so no cleavage shows if I plan to go brasless at home!
Review 15 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nansea
Location:Ukiah Ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:January 20, 2014
love the fit and the length, yes i would recomend to a friend
Review 16 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jgksmom
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Pretty
Date:January 18, 2014
This is a lovely shade of aqua with substantial lace trim. It provides nice coverage too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Layna
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Simply love !
Date:January 15, 2014
I am 5'11" & love the length and quality fabric of this. Just got another color at sale and plan to purchase more colors at sales. Dress casual, under sweatshirts or career under blazers etc. retains shape after washing.
Review 18 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDi44
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Camisole Ever!
Date:January 4, 2014
Like other reviewers, I like this camisole because it does its job - covers up the cleavage. Works great as a first layer or on its own. Very soft and comfy too. I will order other colors in the future.
Review 19 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Elements
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not What I Had in Mind
Date:January 4, 2014
The material was nice but the fit was off with the lace placed high around the armpits. The lace was too wide to fit properly when the straps are lowered. I also didn't like the color which was a little garish for my proposed use of wearing under a low cut dress.Sadly I returned this.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJanuary 8, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! Customer feedback is very important to us and we'll be sure to keep your comments in mind as we plan future collections.
Review 20 for Favorite Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jadorelete
Location:Great Smoky Mountains, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Yay for the shorter strap length!
Date:December 29, 2013
Thank you, Garnet Hill, for responding to customer reviews and for shortening the straps on this camisole. It is a testament to the quality and versatility of these pieces that I bought them in spite of the previously ill-fitting straps, and I would go to the trouble to cut and re-sew them to make them fit. Now, with the better-fitting straps, it's like having my cake and eating it, too! I love the fabric of these pieces, the mix of classic and on-trend colors, the great fit (width and length) and the lovely neckline. I have several of these and wear them at least a few times a week with cardigans, pullovers, blazers, dresses, etc. In fact, I can't think of anything I couldn't wear these with, and they definitely span the 4 even seasons we have where I live. I think of these as wardrobe staples, and I especially love to snap these up when they go on sale, so keep you eye out!
1 2 next>>