Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

zinni™ by Garnet Hill Cowl-Neck Sweater Dress

A graceful cowl-neck gives this slim-fitting sweater dress the versatility to go to and from the yoga studio, not to mention on weekend walks or errands. The cozy cowl neckline can be pulled up as a hood, and the front slit pockets are sized right for a cell or credit card. Long sleeves with ribbed cuffs. Above-knee length, with ribbed detail at the hem. Extra-fine merino wool/Tencel® blend is machine washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Cowl-Neck Sweater Dress
Review 1 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Cowl-Neck Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sallyallenmat
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good purchase
Date:November 7, 2014
This is my second one of these. I have the purple too. I like them both. I have the XS and the hit area is a little big, but after washing it looks even better because it shrinks up a bit. GH makes things roomy, but this one I can make work.
Review 2 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Cowl-Neck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mashka
Location:Napa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile dress
Date:November 4, 2014
I will use this dress often, both as a dress or a tunic over leggings. The wool is very light & soft & I love the pockets.
Review 3 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Cowl-Neck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NYfashionnut
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
FAVORITE DRESS EVER
Date:October 30, 2014
I LOVE this dress- so soft and comfy and flattering too. My ONLY complaint is that it doesn't come in more colors since I would buy all of them!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison November 5, 2014
We'll share your request to offer this cozy Cowl-Neck Sweater Dress in more colors with our Team.
Review 4 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Cowl-Neck Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
denverdiva
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super soft dress
Date:October 27, 2014
This dress is really cute, but I was forced to return because it just ran a little too big for me. The problem was the pockets. They hit at my hips vs. my waist, so they didn't lay flat. I absolutely LOVE the softness of the knit in this dress, the color and the stripes. I am really disappointed that I have to return this because this dress would have been fabulous over my workout gear and before hitting the gym. If this could be made in petites, it would sell out.
Review 5 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Cowl-Neck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aceviv
Location:Westchester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft and Comfy
Date:October 26, 2014
This dress is soft and comfy and looks good enough to where out for a casual evening. The material is softer than I anticipated and it looks great with boots. It fits true to size.
Review 6 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Cowl-Neck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cozie
great dress
Date:October 23, 2014
Love this cozy and cute dress. Thanks Garnet Hill!
Review 7 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Cowl-Neck Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
frugalfanny
Location:fort worth, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Uncommonly flattering for a sweater dress
Date:October 4, 2014
My experience with sweater dresses has been less than wonderful. It's kinda like having a dress that's also a sweater is a great concept that somehow doesn't end up translating into all that great of a look for me. But--I do believe this dress is going to be the exception. When I tried it on earlier tonight--gotta say I loved it. A couple of things for you to know if you're considering it: 1) Sleeves are really and truly long. A plus for me but maybe not for everybody. 2) For a sweater dress--it's very light-weight. Again, a plus for me living in Texas but maybe not so much for the person from Ohio. 3) I got the striped. Contrary to what my Mother always told me about stripes that go around the torso, this one is pretty darn flattering I think.
Review 8 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Cowl-Neck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worrywort
Location:Washington state
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
sooo soft
Date:August 23, 2014
Had my eye on this dress last year but the striped one sold out quickly, so when I saw it was reissued this year I jumped on the chance to order it. At 5 ft 1 in and 114 lbs the small fit perfectly! A beautiful dress! Bring on winter!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Cowl-Neck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1Nurse
Location:San Diego, Calif.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress
Date:December 23, 2013
I liked when I saw it on line but I liked even more when it arrived. Very soft and comfy
Review 10 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Cowl-Neck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan17
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfy and cozy
Date:December 23, 2013
i have been so surprised by the wool items i have purchased from garnet hill this year, they don't itch. this dress fits well, is warm without bulk, and looks terrific. i just wish i could figure out how to stop the static cling. it won't stop me from wearing this dress but it keeps me glued to a bottle of cling free and a handful of dryer sheets stuffed in my bag. still love the dress and wear it often.
Review 11 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Cowl-Neck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KateNorCal
Age:35-44
LOVED this dress!
Date:December 4, 2013
So soft, comfortable and CUTE! Perfect for dressy or everyday with leggings. I am buying the second color!
Review 12 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Cowl-Neck Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimlee
Location:Canada
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice but large and long
Date:November 26, 2013
this is a nice sweater dress although probably best worn with leggings. The
small was too big for me and too long
as I am 5'3". No petites so I think it will
have to go back.
Review 13 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Cowl-Neck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
readndr
Location:Lititz, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:November 1, 2013
Love this dress! So soft and comfy. I do wish they had it in medium b/c the large is a bit big. I'm thinking of trying to shrink it! I highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.