Product Reviews

Easy Draped Jacket - Regular

Unstructured, unlined, and utterly stylish, our on-trend tuxedo-inspired jacket has all the style of the original plus a modern vibe. Cut to swing over any number of holiday (or everyday) tops. Open draped front with a smart-looking lapel that runs continuously from hem to hem. Long sleeves. Hipbone length. Poly crêpe. Unlined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 of 862%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Easy Draped Jacket - Regular
Review 1 for Easy Draped Jacket - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DenverJB
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really nice, but runs small
Date:September 8, 2014
I received this, and love it. It's substantial, not see through, and seems to be well made. Unfortunately, I ordered a size up, and it was still too small for me. I will have to return it, because the next size up is no longer available. I wish I could keep it, but I can't even get my arms in it. It is beautiful, and would become a staple in my wardrobe if I could get it in my size.
Review 2 for Easy Draped Jacket - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Creedon
Location:Chester County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable and Stylish
Date:February 17, 2014
Given the other reviews I expected that this jacket would not fit, but I loved the picture and when the price was right, I ordered it.
To my surprise, it fits nicely and looks great, including the silky trim around the opening. I expect to wear this jacket with pants, for dressy occasions.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Easy Draped Jacket - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kansascitian1
Location:KCMO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tight shoulders and arms
Date:February 7, 2014
I bought a pp as usual. Body is voluminous.
Biceps and shoulders are tight. It is rather hard to be smaller than me and be a grown woman. Perhaps this would fit an 8 year old. I was out of time and wore it to a fundraiser after steaming and stretching bicep area. Now it is sitting in closet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Easy Draped Jacket - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Naomis
Location:Ny
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too tight...
Date:January 8, 2014
OTL..
I expected it a lot but .... Tootight overall
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison January 16, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit was too tight. We've shared your comments with our team. We're happy to accept a return or exchange.
Review 5 for Easy Draped Jacket - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
srkmc
great evening cover up
Date:January 6, 2014
This is very well made. Falls so nicecly all around you. Right on with the tuxedo front. A bit tight in the arms but otherwise fits true to size. Bought it on sale so a very good value.
Review 6 for Easy Draped Jacket - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fit tight through shoulders
Date:January 1, 2014
I love the look of this jacket online, the collar or lapel looks like a satin and the rest matte, but the whole jacket is solid black. It is a nice medium weight silky material, like it would not wrinkle at all, but it is oddly very tight through the shoulders. I am a true 8 in jackets which is what I ordered, but I feel I'd split the back seam if I moved my arms forward too much. So, if it fit correctly and the collar was a two tone like the pic, I'd say 5 star, it's good to have a nice jacket to snazz up an outfit. I returned it because of those 2 things.
Review 7 for Easy Draped Jacket - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Strange Arms
Date:December 14, 2013
I want to love this jacket. The drape is lovely and the lining feels delicious. However, the arms are an incredibly odd fit. I ordered a size 12, which is my usual GH size, and the jacket fit me everywhere except the biceps, which are incredibly narrow and tight. As a result, the fabric at the shoulders poofs up, as if the garment spent far too much time on a hanger. I've never had bicep fit issues before in any garment, and I don't have large arms. Perhaps my jacket is an aberration and the oddity was simply missed in quality control. If not, I think the jacket will only fit women with very thin biceps and/or tiny shoulders.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Easy Draped Jacket - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a perfect throw-on
Date:December 10, 2013
This jacket is just the right touch to throw over a blouse, sweater, or even a tee. It makes a perfect dress-up jacket, but looks funky and stylish over a casual outfit. It has become one of my wardrobe staples.