Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sequin Knit Top

It's sequin season, and this easygoing top is ready to celebrate. The luxe-textured tonal sequins are scattered across the front, while the back is plain — a stylish split personality that gives the tee the ability to pair with casual cords or silky skirts. The oversized, poncho-like fit tapers at the waist. Cap sleeves. Low-hip length. Cotton/modal jersey. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 of 2186%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin Knit Top
Review 1 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great top if sized down
Date:March 4, 2014
i ordered the black in XS (i am SZ S ,XS in GH) still the XS was too big.
too loose, I knew that the style meant to be little loose . size down and it will be flattering .
Review 2 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhotoLA5
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great top!
Date:March 2, 2014
This is a great top . I listened to reviews and sized down . It fits like the picture. A little loose but I can see that it is meant to be that way. If I went down one more size it might of been more flattering but too tight on the hips. I ordered one size from my normal size down.
Review 3 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sallielynn
Location:Sunrise Beach, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good Looking Year Round Top
Date:February 25, 2014
flattering cut and comfortable fabric enhance this easy to wear in any season top. Light weight enough for late Spring and Summer, throw over a jacket or sweater for the rest. Casual enough for denim but dressy enough for evening wear. Champagne color is a little mauve, love the charcoal.
Review 4 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful top
Date:February 17, 2014
I got this top in champaine, which makes it versatile to wear. Can be worn dress up or down, summer or winter. To my suprise it makes perfect match with my blush floral jeans shorts! flattering cut, sizing is right too. I got it for a very good clearance sale price too.
Review 5 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HulaGirlOne
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Huge and Beautiful
Date:February 16, 2014
I usually order XL because I like loose fitting rather than tight clothing, however this is VERY wide. I envision a little shrinkage when I wash it, or wearing it with a belt, although it is not as long as it is wide. I feel that I could have ordered the M!
The champagne will go with dark browns, navys, golds, and white, and the black with sliver and gray as well as black on us short folk.
It is a gorgeous light top with a lot of flexibility, day or night, jeans or velvet, and definitely worth the money on sale.
Review 6 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enkay25
Location:MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice, runs big
Date:February 14, 2014
I purchased this in black after much deliberation on colors. Black is definitely more versatile than champagne and gray. It is constructed nicely and is a classy, shimmery piece.
I am 5'10", 150 lbs, 36D and the small was a little loose. I might need to exchange. Good value at the sale price.
Review 7 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiki2
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sparkles in the fron, plain in the back
Date:February 9, 2014
I love how this top is constructed with no sequins in the back. I have had others where there are sequins both front and back and it is not very comfortable to lean back on a chair and feel them pressing into your back. I love the smooth knit against my back with this top! It also makes for a lightweight top.Another added benefit. Comfort with style-you can't go wrong.
Review 8 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quality and style
Date:February 8, 2014
Love the cap sleeves, variation of color from the sequins and the champagne color in particular. Looks like really good quality and fits slim, TTS, (not sure why it's called poncho-like, except that it tapers down--it's definitely slim fitting). Super flattering!
Review 9 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chinkely
Location:Fairfield, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Quick party throw on shirt!
Date:February 6, 2014
Love that it's light and easy to wear and if all else fails, just throw this shirt on for a nice night out. Love the value as I got it on sale. Fits loose so if you don't like this type of fitting, this is not for you.
Review 10 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DRKWA
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute top for parties!
Date:February 4, 2014
Purchased this top during end of season sale. Great purchase. Easy to wear and dress up/down.
Not sure if I would have been equally as happy if I paid full price.
Review 11 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deltamom
Location:Jonesboro, AR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good purchase
Date:February 4, 2014
This top was a steal at the sale price. Beautiful colors and can be worn any season of the year as it looks great layered under a jacket or cardigan but also very attractive on its own. I did heed previous reviews and ordered one size smaller than my normal size. Very happy with this purchase as I almost always am with GH clothing!
Review 12 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs HUGE!
Date:January 10, 2014
Very nice looking top, but runs 2 sizes too large. I am usually size 8 (M), but after reading the reviews bought S and it still looks and feels like XXL on me. I am quite sure exchanging it for the smallest size (XS) available will not fix the problem, so I will exchange it for something different at GH.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer LiaisonJanuary 14, 2014
We are happy to share your comments with our design team.
Review 13 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MomOhio
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
boy cut, thin tshirt fabric
Date:January 8, 2014
If you are looking for a quick change to your wardrobe this is for you. But the cut is boxy and straight, which can be interpreted as modern. However, the thin t0shirt fabric is too thin-- I envision the sequins falling right off. Not taking a risk since I don't like the cut anyway. it's going back.
Review 14 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lilly22
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Sequin Top
Date:January 8, 2014
Runs large. Exchanged S for XS. Fits perfectly. Glittery 'but' not in a loud way. Very nice style.
Review 15 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CEdenton
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sparkles at Christmas
Date:December 30, 2013
The tee with sequins allowed me to be festive and yet casual with a sweater over it. It was easy to wear and the fit was as advertised.
Review 16 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmyR1
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very pretty
Date:December 28, 2013
Very pretty for holidays and beyond with short sleeves I can wear it now under a jacket or sweater and in warmer months on its own. Got many compliments already!
Review 17 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zucchinidog
Location:Ashland,Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very pretty, festive shirt
Date:December 24, 2013
This shirt worked for me when I ordered an extra small which would normally be way too tight. The silver does not look like the picture, it's still pretty but not silver. The black xs is what I finally decided on. Great for a holiday or party look. Super comfortable for a sequin shirt, no scratch or itch. Order size down, very very lovely!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DrMomm
Location:Los Altos, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
What happened?
Date:December 18, 2013
I bought this top At full price. Big mistake. The fabric was thin, the sequins were scant, and the hips were narrow, while the chest was proportionately large. (This fit might work for some, but it was not what I expected.). Sent it back.
Review 19 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Backdoc
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too big
Date:December 14, 2013
This top was so big on me. I wear a medium and honestly I would be a small or extra small. Order one size down and the sequins are way far apart.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 20 for Sequin Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Murpwholoveslinens
Location:Northern Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering sparkly top
Date:November 13, 2013
I just received this top in the gray -- which is a brownish gray -- goes better with taupe than with the other grays I have. The fit is true to size -- I bought an XL, which is what I usually wear. The cap sleeves are flattering -- covering the very tops of my arms is a good thing. Length is low hip and the hips are a tiny bit more fitted than I would like, but not a problem. The neckline is quite a deep V, but I'm small busted so not a problem with cleavage showing. I'm just not quite sure about it yet -- it didn't jump out and grab me, but it is attractive. I don't mind the thin fabric on the back at all -- I wouldn't want sequins on the back. Can wear with or without a cami or jacket and it will look just fine.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>