Product Reviews

Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee

A dressy take on the tee, this beautifully drapey and boxy number has a fabulous and oversized silk pocket — a bit of shine that goes a long way to glamorize a basic. Pair it with jeans for day or a swishy skirt for a soirée. An asymmetrical side seam adds subtle definition. Three-quarter sleeves. Wide scoop neck. Hip length. Pima cotton/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 of 2075%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Review 1 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a snazzy tee
Date:March 4, 2014
I love everything about this tee, except that (at least on me) the silk pocket seems too far to the side. Otherwise, it is an adorable shirt, and very practical.
Review 2 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Elizz
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:February 10, 2014
The top arriived super wrinkled, poor quality fabric, runs large. It's going back. Typically, I am pleased with other GH tops purchased.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 13, 2014
We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with the Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee. We'd love to help you with a return or exchange, and are here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 3 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kbml
Location:los angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute but runs big
Date:February 9, 2014
I had ordered this in a small which is what I normally wear in gh but it was so huge I exchanged it for an xs. It's a cute shirt - I like the silk pocket detail and the material. I was really excited when the xs finally arrived but unfortunately, it doesn't do a thing for me! I think it's the drop shoulders and the longer length - doesn't work on my 5'2" height! I'm bummed that I'm going to have to return this.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
This tee has a drapey and boxy style. Perhaps an exchange for a different style tee may be a better fit. Give us a call if we can help with a freight free exchange.
Review 4 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kiki2
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Glam tee
Date:February 9, 2014
This tee is so fun to wear with both jeans or dress pants. I have worn it with both and felt appropriate with just a change of jewelry. It is a classic styled tee that is so versaltile I wanted it in several colors. The only drawback was it wrinkled after a bit but I still love the shirt. it.
Review 5 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kielbas
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering
Date:January 28, 2014
Nice combination of casual and dressy. Sits nicely on shoulders with a "slinky" look.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelter
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A simple tee made elegant
Date:January 27, 2014
This tee runs large so if you want a slimmer fit go down a size. The colors are quiet and rich so you pair it with jewelry and be ready for the evening.
Review 7 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMCP
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
It does run large but I love this tee
Date:January 25, 2014
What more can I say? This tee does run large, but it is comfortable and fun to wear. I probably will never wear this to work but with casual clothes it is great.
Review 8 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MLS2411
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun top!
Date:January 13, 2014
Truly oversized! Fun for a great basic with a nice touch in the silk pocket. Great sale price. Will see how it holds up with multiple washing.
Ordered it in black, too.
Review 9 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geni
Location:Hawaii, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Feminine
Date:January 12, 2014
I am really happy to have bought this item. The small was too overwhelming so I opted to exchange for xs and they look great and I feel really beautiful in them.
Review 10 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeLee123505
Location:ALbuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I love this shirt!
Date:January 10, 2014
This shirt is beautiful! This is my first purchase . I am 39 years old, 5'9", 120 Pounds. Small chested. I ordered the xs and was surprised it was long enough. Has a beautiful drape. I love the wide neck and wear a tank under it. It is casual but lovely. Im a stay at home mom and it makes me feel "dressed" , but is comfortable enough for playing with kids. I have been looking for boxy tops that would be feminine, and this fits the bill! It's hard to find clothes that fit my size and height..Thank you Garnet Hill!
Review 11 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RileyP
Location:St. Louis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Way too drapey
Date:December 30, 2013
Very wide and boxy. Not flattering at all. I wish it fit me better but I'll be returning it.
Review 12 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbash
Location:Colorado Springs
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Casual yet Elegant
Date:December 30, 2013
I really was on the fence due to reviews. I ended up sizing down to an x-small (I am normally between an x-small and small, I am 5'4 120 curvy hips). I am glad that I sized down because it is perfect. I got the off white and it hangs nicely. It is longer on me as I am on the shorter side, so it perfect with skinnies and boots. Caught it on sale and just adore it at the price!
Review 13 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmack
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft - flowing
Date:December 26, 2013
The shirt runs large, but the fabric is soft and drapes well. It looks good with the double-wrap belt.
Review 14 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GoPackGo
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not Quite Right
Date:December 20, 2013
I think I wrongly sized down in this top against the True Fit recommendation. This top looks cute with the front tucked in and back left out. I wasn't crazy about the Mykonos color - too bright. Looks like a deeper blue on my monitor. Husband liked it, but I returned it. Great pima fabric - I might come back for the grey.
Review 15 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gean
Location:NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Box silk Poket Tee
Date:December 16, 2013
Item was boring and did not compliment my skin tone or the anything in my closet I would have worn it with.
Review 16 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boxy is boxy
Date:December 12, 2013
At my age a big shirt like that just hides anything positive and makes me look dumpy. I loved the color and the fabric, just need something with a bit more shape. I think the baggy look only suits the very thin or the flabby. According to the chart, I should wear a 14 I ordered the medium( 8-10) the fit was fine for what it is- a very loose fitting tee.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If we can be of further assistance please call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 17 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Collegeprof
Location:Washington, D.C>
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Do not buy this one
Date:November 25, 2013
Extremely poor fabric and quality. Very disappointed. This is one of those purchases that I'm angry about having to pay return postage up. Not up to what I've come to expect from Garnet Hill.
Review 18 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Murpwholoveslinens
Location:Northern Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Way oversized, but distinctive top
Date:November 21, 2013
I After reading the first two reviews, I ordered both XL and L. (I usually wear an XL in Garnet Hill tops -- and the "true fit" recommendation was for a size XL). So. . . they came today: the Mykonos blue is a darkish turquoise -- very pretty rich color. The fit: both are large, and the XL was swimming on me. The Scoop neck is too wide in both tops. I'd be fiddling with my bra straps non-stop. Length is at lower hip -- and I'm 5'6", so perfect. I'd keep the size L except -- the fabric is so finely woven that it was very very wrinkled when I unwrapped it. I have a feeling this top would need ironing to make it presentable and might wrinkle easily at the elbows, etc. That's reason enough for me not to keep it, tho I love the silk pocket touch. makes it distinctive and interesting.
Review 19 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scribbler
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good for the sale price
Date:November 20, 2013
I ordered this as the sale of the day, and it's not a disappointment. The new True Fit size put me in a Medium, and that was the right size; it's a roomy tee shirt, longer than I thought. I'm 5'2, 145 lbs and it hits me at the lower hip. But I do have a complaint and it's one I have about all Garnet Hill Tees and shirts - the neck is just too big. I am forever showing bra straps, because the neckline is always too wide in all your shirts. I wish that you would modify the necklines so that they're not so huge. Not every shirt should require wearing a camisole underneath.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Boxy Silk-Pocket Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Isabella52
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs Very Large!!!!
Date:November 8, 2013
I ordered 3 of these. Black, ivory and the deep blue color. I made the error of ordering an xl as even though they reference "boxy tee" it has modal and I thought it would fit like a tee. Woo-hoo! It's very,very oversized which is why I would encourage GH to note. These shirts are beautifully made, colors and texture of fabric are lovely and it's just that little something extra beyond a basic top. I am re- ordering in a medium. I would suggest if you like these to order 2 sizes down.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.