Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bow-Detail Sweater Dress - Girls

As cozy and easy to wear as her favorite sweater, this fun, sophisticated, and versatile dress takes her from school to parties to the ice rink. Standout details include sweet slash pockets with contrast trim, contrast bow at neck, and exaggerated hem and cuffs. A-line shape. Relaxed cowl-neck tied at corner with fixed bow. Long sleeves. Above-knee length. Nylon/merino wool. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 1182%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bow-Detail Sweater Dress - Girls
Review 1 for Bow-Detail Sweater Dress - Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
L123
cheap horrible quality
Date:February 22, 2014
Could not believe how horrible the quality of these dresses is - thin, see through - and HUGE. Returned them the same day. I am shocked Garnet Hill is selling such a sub par item.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 26, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and have shared it with our team to look into. We want you to be delighted with every purchase, if you have any questions or further feedback, we're here to help at 800-870-3513.

Review 2 for Bow-Detail Sweater Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BasiaCT
Location:Stamford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very soft and ample sweatherdress
Date:February 10, 2014
This is a soft, elegant sweaterdress. The lime green additions make it more interesting. The quality shows in this luxury blend of wool.
Review 3 for Bow-Detail Sweater Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Busymm
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful
Date:February 8, 2014
This sweater dress is graceful and good quality, but the size runs large.
Review 4 for Bow-Detail Sweater Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ginnyk
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
adorable, runs a little large
Date:February 5, 2014
these are very nice quality but a little too big this year. My girls loved them and wore them anyway, and will wear them again next year.
Review 5 for Bow-Detail Sweater Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FlapperGirl
Location:Northeast Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A Classic!
Date:February 4, 2014
You really can't go wrong with the classic styling of this dress The colors are wonderful and the bow is a nice touch.. The quality is very good too. My one complaint is that the dress arrived very wrinkled and extra care will be needed because it is a wool blend. Overall the dress is adorable!
Review 6 for Bow-Detail Sweater Dress - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robyn
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs VERY LARGE
Date:January 28, 2014
The fabric is soft and the colors are vibrant. It is HUGE however and has a very, VERY boxy fit. We are going to try sizing down and hope that helps the fit. If it had been full price (or even on a marginal sale) it would not be worth it, but we got it on at an exceptionally good price, so it's worth trying.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
We hope the smaller size works well for you! If not, we're here to help with an exchange or return.
Review 7 for Bow-Detail Sweater Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MominVermont
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great colors
Date:January 27, 2014
This dress has great colors -- we have both the red and white -- and is soft and warm. It's big around the waist/hips for the slim girls at this house (thus the 4 stars on quality), but fine for wearing over skinny jeans this winter.
Review 8 for Bow-Detail Sweater Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fenjen
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely and light, runs TTS
Date:January 3, 2014
I really liked the look and feel of this dress and had planned to use it for some holiday function or another. I am always on the lookout for girls clothing with pockets as my treasure hunter requires them for all excursions. Like most GH items, this dress was unique, soft and well-made. It was only offered in even sizes and the size 6 items I purchased earlier this year were too large for my daughter. As a result, I bought a 4 and it was just a little too small. The fabric is also quite thin for mid-winter wear. I loved the look but, sadly, it is going back.
Review 9 for Bow-Detail Sweater Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xandymom
Date:December 30, 2013
beautiful poinsettia red color. really liked the light turquoise accent bow and pockets. My daughter said that it felt a little itchy - but an undershirt and tights help to solve that problem!
Review 10 for Bow-Detail Sweater Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
designerQW
Location:L.A.
Gender:Female
content
Date:December 25, 2013
I like the style and color(one screen), for children's wear, if the yarn contents more micro fiber instead of wool, it will keep the same warmth and more easy to care.
Review 11 for Bow-Detail Sweater Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lzg3kids
Location:Arkansas
So cute!
Date:December 1, 2013
This dress is very cute!! It runs a little big though. We had to size down.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.