Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sequin Pencil Skirt

What's more festive than a sparkly skirt? Our favorite combines a chic shape (pencil) with chic shimmer (matte paillettes and sequins swirled into an abstract motif). The effect is more subtle — and more sophisticated — than the usual all-out bling. Looks equally great underplayed with a cashmere turtleneck or glammed up with a romantic ruffled shirt. Slim fit with darts for shaping. Below-knee length. Hidden back zip. Back vent. Embellished poly mesh. Fully lined in poly/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 888%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty color!
Date:March 29, 2015
This was a super deal on sale recently. I got the aqua color and it looks in person the same color as online, although perhaps slightly lighter. It is pretty and what I expected. For some reason, I am a lot more crazy about the sequin mini skirts, they seem more substantial, are easy to dress up and down while remaining amazingly comfortable. With that said, I'm happy with this purchase even if I think the other skirt is more "me". Overall, definitely a fabulous deal!
Review 2 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bokunka
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best purchase ever
Date:March 18, 2015
I really like this skirt, it is very comfortable, stylish, can't wait to wear to wear to parties, got it on a sale of the day, can't beat the prize!
Review 3 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Purchase Ever
Date:February 26, 2015
This skirt is absolutely perfect. The construction: there is no cheep lining skirt inside, this skirt is lined with nice stretchy satin sewn to top skirt, I like it a lot. Sequin pattern is beautiful, it looks expensive. I got the right size for me 12 (I need GH medium skirts and pants with smocked waist, 10 in bottom with favorite rise, 12 in classic rise with my 40" hips and 33" waist). It doesn't hit me bellow knees, I am 5'9" tall. I got black one, looks pretty with faux fur vest. This skirt is worth full price, I got it on sale, thanks, GH!
Review 4 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Latina
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great look!
Date:January 15, 2015
I really like this skirt. My daughter on the other hand gave it an eye roll. When I asked her what that was all about she replied, you look like a mermaid So here's to looking like a mermaid, after three kids and at fifty.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoebirdie
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great skirt
Date:October 21, 2014
I so badly wanted to keep this skirt -- the quality, construction, and unique pattern of sequins are great. The photos do not do it justice. Sadly pencil skirts don't work well on my body shape. I'm straight from my waist through my hips and thighs and pencil skirts end up flaring out at my low hips/thighs/butt like empty saddle bags. It really is a lovely skirt though.
Review 6 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zippitydd
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect purchase
Date:January 4, 2014
This skirt is so perfect I ordered it in two other colors. Perfect everything!
Review 7 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
suzq54
Location:Phila, pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cute, but...
Date:December 21, 2013
I wore this skirt to a holiday party and got many compliments, but the skirt stretched out and is now too large. The waistband is fine, but the sides are too wide and due to the sequins, it cannot be altered. Very disappointed. It is going back.
Review 8 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzanne123
Location:Mission Viejo, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
sequin pencil skirt
Date:December 9, 2013
I love the skirt it is right below the knee just where I wanted it. It will be great for the holidays. I thought the price was right and free shipping so I did it.