Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Festive Maxi Tank Dress

A maxi in full-on sequin mode is a laid-back way to shine. This season, we opted for clear sparklers, so you can catch the light without drifting into disco-ville. The shimmery stripes miter at the V-neck top for a flattering effect, whether you top the frock with a cashmere duster by day or wear it solo to every party of the season. Sleeveless Pull-on style Gathered, elastic waist Pima cotton/modal Unlined Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
57 of 6193%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Review 1 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect even for a formal event
Date:January 26, 2016
I bought this dress in black to use for a more formal event. Just as I had hoped, it will be perfect! I did have to send it back for another size. I am 5'9", 135 lbs, and a 34 B in the bust. I had to have an extra small for it to fit under the arms.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice dress
Date:January 23, 2016
Comfortable, well made and versatile.Could wear out to dinner or to a resort on the beach with flip flops. I'm 5'4 and 150. Works with a curvy figure.
Review 3 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gulfport, Miss
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 17, 2016
A great and comfortable pretty dress, I own the black and grey.
Review 4 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely grey dress
Date:January 15, 2016
I watched this dress for quite some time until it went on sale after the holidays. I generally avoid elastic waist dresses as they tend to wind up around my lower rib cage rather than my waist. I almost didn't buy this one; so glad I did. The waist hits a little higher than I would like, but my 3" wide, silver obi-style belt solved that problem nicely. Unlike another reviewer, who said the armholes were high/tight, I find them to be slightly loose. 5/7", 120 lbs, small fit perfectly. Wearing it to an event next weekend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
love this dress
Date:January 9, 2016
perfect fit and a great lenght, cant wait to wear it on my cruise, been looking at it for over a year, so glad I took the plunge.
Review 6 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So comfortable!
Date:December 14, 2015
Easy comfortable style! I'm 5'7" and ordered a small. It was a good length with the kitten heels I wore, but could also be worn with flats. I got a LOT of complements. Hopefully they still have the black one when I try to purchase that one as well !
Review 7 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sparkly Holiday Pleaser
Date:December 5, 2015
I'm 5'7'' and weigh 140. I always order small dresses at GH. This fits perfect, but needs a skinny belt to polish off the look. It's also flowy, not totally form fitting. I'm looking forward to wearing this dress for New Years in Vail, CO with a white shawl and silver high heels.
Review 8 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia , PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not a favorite !!!
Date:December 3, 2015
This dress is made for a taller body type than mine. I am 5 2".
Sorry Garnet Hill, but this one was not a favorite, so I had return it.
Review 9 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Birmingham
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Simple elegance
Date:November 17, 2015
I bought this dress for a dance that my husband and I have in February. It's beautiful and simple and flattering. My only complaint is that a small fits me everywhere (I'm 5'7" 125lbs) except for the arm hole, which is small and comes up really high under the arm. My arms are not big, or it wouldn't fit. So I couldn't decide if I should exchange it for a medium for larger arm holes and risk it being baggy everywhere else, or stick with the small. In the end I chose to keep the small. It is a beautiful dress and overall very comfortable. I'm glad that I bought it.
Review 10 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty dress - lots of compliments
Date:November 11, 2015
Only complaints are that it's not lined and that some of the sequins were sewn into the side seam and scratched up my inner arms because they weren't lying flat. Had to cut out those sequins in order to wear it again.
Review 11 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Maxi sequins dress
Date:November 7, 2015
Very pretty dress. I was excited to receive but the sequins bother me under my arms. I'm just picky. Also long hair can catch the sequins on back. I could not keep. It was a great dress just not for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for me
Date:November 1, 2015
5'4" 138 pounds--somehow, this elegant column dress in XS looked 'boxy' on me. I think going up a size would only look boxier. Alas, I have had my eye on this dress a long time.. but sent it back.
Also, loved the clear paillettes but the taupe wasa little too mushroomy/unexciting for my dark hair and olive skin. Would look better one someone with pale/rosy skin or tanner complected
Review 13 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tallahassee FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Absolutely Perfect!
Date:October 28, 2015
This will be my grandmother of the bride outfit for 4 weddings in 3 months....looks great on 80 year old with steel gray hair...used the cashmere sweater shown in the catalog with it...so perfect...
Review 14 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Nice.
Date:October 25, 2015
Very elegant yet comfortable like casual. 5'4'' and 122 pounds and the xs fit nicely. Flattering even if you have large hips.
Review 15 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Simple Fancy Dress!!
Date:October 13, 2015
I think the "laid-back way to shine" really describes this dress! It saved me...I waited till the absolute last minute to find an "Auntie of the Bride" long dress for a formal ranch wedding...complete with cowboy boots under gowns! Her colors were grey & indigos...it couldn't have been more perfect! I was a bit worried that it would be more taupe in color b/c some images looked that way, but to my relief, it was cooler in color - a good med. grey. I'm small & thin, med. height and it fit perfect. I can count on Garnet Hill to find a small enough size. It's very difficult these days to do that! Another great thing about this dress is you could dress it up (i did with a beaded belt that looked fabulous!) or let it be a little more casual. It's light wt. for the sequins and was very comfy! I got so many compliments! I look forward to wearing this for the holidays! I'm not quite sure how it will clean? it says wash cold and flat dry?
Review 16 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very pretty dress
Date:October 8, 2015
I ordered this dress in my usual size Large. It runs TTS. The material and decorations are very pretty. But unfortunately, the gathered waist is for people with flat stomach only. I was so sad, I fell in love with that combination of maxi dress and cashmere duster. Price on sale was great, if only I could have kept it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sparkle Dress
Date:January 4, 2015
This dress is perfect! My son called it my sparkle, or twinkle dress. The dress fits a bit on the larger side but it's supposed to drape a bit. It's a bit heavier with the sequins so it drapes and falls very well and is super slimming. It is really comfortable to wear too!
There is so much to wear with this for jewelry and shrugs, scarves, and things that this will be something I can wear all year and have fun with it.
Review 18 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Point Richmond, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not so festive dress
Date:December 26, 2014
I was disappointed in this dress. Looked cute in catalog, but in person, the fabric was not what I expected. It did not look as though it would hold up after washing. I was hoping to wear to holiday party but decided it did not hit the mark. It looked more like a lounging gown for home.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 16, 2015
We're sad to hear that this dress did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 19 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Junction, CO
Holiday Worthy
Date:December 11, 2014
I tried this dress on as soon as I received it. At first I thought it was a bit plain, but I tugged the skirt up to blouson the top, added a sparkly belt and jewelry. It's perfect. The black duster was not available, so I ordered the ruffled black cashmere cardigan, It looks nice, too. Wearing it soon!!
Review 20 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 6, 2014
The dress was so pretty in the picture. for me, it was a hard color to wear, so I felt dumpy. Fit was good but I ahd to send it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison December 8, 2014
We're sad to hear the color of this dress didn't work for you. If you need help with your return or exchange, give us a call 800.870.3513.
1 2 3 4 next>>