Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Festive Maxi Tank Dress

A maxi in full-on sequin mode is a laid-back way to add some sparkle to your every day — or night. Top this V-neck sparkler with a jean jacket now, and wear it solo with statement jewelry to a whole host of holiday parties later. Sleeveless. Pull-on style with gathered waist. Pima cotton/modal. Unlined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 of 3997%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Review 1 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fenjen
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Classic GH - simple, elegant & easy-to-wear
Date:February 10, 2014
I had my eye on this dress ever since the holiday catalog appeared in my mailbox. When it went on sale after the holidays, I ordered both the black and the grey dresses to compare.
Both colors are beautiful and unique. I chose to keep the black, which I felt was a little more dressy and, as always, slimming. I do wish the waist were crafted in such a way that it did not require a belt, but the dress is so simple and easy that I felt that was a problem I could overcome.
I did not have an event in mind for this dress, but chose to buy it because I thought it may be one of those timeless items that rounds out a formal wardrobe. When it arrived, I was pleased to see that my intuition was right. I am hoping the cashmere duster that was shown with it will return next year so that I can complete the look.
I highly recommend this dress for anyone that likes to feel unique yet comfy at formal events. It is very elegant and understated. A great buy at the sale price.
Review 2 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikasmom
Location:Brookfield, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE this dress!
Date:February 4, 2014
So pretty! Fits TTS I wear an 8/10 in GH and the M is perfect. Shine is subtle but there, At 5'8 the length is just right for flats, sandals, I love that it is not spaghetti straps but more like a sleeveless T shirt. Extremely comfortable, very versatile, I bought the Cashmere duster to go with it, both in the gray. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.
Review 3 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LucyClar
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Artsy and Elegant
Date:February 4, 2014
I love this dress. It's both artsy and elegant and let's me feel both fancy and completely comfortable at the same time. That alone is worth the price! I've worn it both belted and with the waist pulled down a bit for a dropped waist feel. I'm 5'10", and I do wish it was just a bit longer (bought a L), but I'm happy with it nonetheless.
Review 4 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jumalu
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Maxi tank dress
Date:January 18, 2014
Just received it and tried on xs (5'2" 125 lbs) . Was surprised that not only fits good but was also right length. I always have to hem clothes. I think I'll enjoy this dress. Good purchase on sale.
Review 5 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StarfishMom
Location:Outer Banks, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Dressier than you expect
Date:December 11, 2013
The sequins give a winter-time weight to this dress, even if it is sleeveless. If you are shorter than 5'5" you will probably want to get this hemmed or you will have to hike-up the waist with a belt or wear some serious heels. Part of the elegance of this dress is its understated dressiness. It does show all your lumps and bumps, the black is a bit more forgiving - spanx seem to smooth it out if your self conscious about that. I put the low value because after you buy the spanx, complementary shoes and belt, shrug or cardigan - it makes for a very pricey christmas-party-dress. If you can get it on sale, go for it.
Review 6 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smilez4Miles
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love this dress!
Date:December 10, 2013
This dress is really comfy and drapes in a lovely way. I got a medium (I'm 5'7, 150 lbs) and it was a tiny bit too big. No worries, I bought it for NYE and i'm sure I will gain a lb or two after Christmas so, it will likely fit perfectly then. I bought a shiny silver skinny belt too and it looks great with it. Wish I could have bought the cashmere duster to go with it too but it was sold out by the time I ordered. Great hoiday party dress!
Review 7 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zucchinidog
Location:Ashland,Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty but not perfect
Date:December 3, 2013
I personally like the dress because its flashy comfy and different, but I wish there had been no waist. That part is less elegant. I did send it back. Order on the smaller size, runs big.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If we can be of further assistance please call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 8 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovepreppy
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful and Elegant
Date:December 1, 2013
I purchased this dress along with the gray cashmere duster for a black tie holiday party. It is very flattering, simple but elegant. I am 5'6, 118lbs and I still needed to get about 2 inches taken off the bottom because I wanted to wear it w/ flats. I also wore a silver belt w/ it. Perfect outfit!
Review 9 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sp1221
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Simple and nice
Date:November 30, 2013
Pretty little dress. Not too fancy but an easy fit with just a touch of glamor.
Review 10 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tennisroyalty
Location:orlando. fl
Gender:Female
Beautiful dress
Date:November 29, 2013
Perfect dress for the Florida weather. Not too dressy but enough sparkle to add to the holiday season.
Review 11 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rch1617
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely dress
Date:November 29, 2013
Great holiday dress with beautiful drape and weight. I wish I could have kept this dress but at 5'3", I could only wear this dress with the addition of 3" heels. Unfortunately, I had to return it. Please consider adding this dress to your petite fashions.
Review 12 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sanfran94123
Location:san francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
XS fit perfectly
Date:November 26, 2013
I am usually a size 6: 5'4", 130 worried that xs would not fit but glad I ordered it that size, S would be too large. I did have to take up the sleeves at the strap though. not unusual for me though. great dress.
Review 13 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Casey1978
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this!
Date:November 25, 2013
This dress is so comfortable! Great fit, great style!
Review 14 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarylandGirlAtheart
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Understated elegance
Date:November 19, 2013
I bought this to wear at my daughter's wedding. It fits well, although there is some gapping in the armholes, but the merino sweater I bought will cover that nicely. The fabric is elegant and the sparkle factor is great with the casual cut of the dress. Gives me the look I was hoping for...I'm wearing the ensemble with metallic ballet flats, to maintain the casual elegant vibe.
Review 15 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JCRR
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute dress
Date:November 19, 2013
I ordered this dress for a work function, and although I've not attended the event yet....am very happy with the dress. The fit is very flattering, and I am thick-waisted and large-busted, so I was concerned I might look like a giant sparkly blob---but am very pleased!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EllenBun
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun and Festive
Date:November 18, 2013
I got this dress for the holidays but have already worn it to a wedding! I am a pretty true medium, but had to get the bodice taken in because it was overly blousy. I wore it pulled down into a dropped waist and piled on long strands of silver and crystal necklaces. I wore booties and added a denim jacket when it cooled off. I am 5'7" and with my 3" heels it was the perfect length. If I had worn the dress as pictured, I would have needed flats. It is casual but the sparkle of the sequins dressses it up perfectly! I received many compliments!
Review 17 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amykc
Gender:Female
great dress
Date:November 18, 2013
This dress looks even better on. Super comfortable yet very dressy. Bought both the M and S. Usually wear an 8 (I'm 5'8" 150), and the medium draped a bit on top and was a little loose - still looked good - like photo - and the weight of the sequins pulled the waist down a bit. Tried the S and the fit was a bit more sung especially on the top -seemed more appropriate for more formal event, less casual.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CAKS
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Date:November 18, 2013
Very comfortable, love it can't wait to wear it for the holidays!
Review 19 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sashin
Location:La Jolla
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
nice
Date:November 17, 2013
This is really pretty in black. Sequins temper the black so it has a shimmery black/silver look. Only problem is that the bodice is too long. I could take up the shoulders but not sure if it is worth it. Very comfy. Like wearing a tee shirt dress. Might return. I am 5'4", got a Medium. Length ok and bust fits well.
Review 20 for Festive Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maggie65
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Looks better than I thought it would
Date:November 16, 2013
I thought this dress might not be flattering. It is, and it is VERY comfortable. I look forward to wearing to an art-deco themed event. I like the Trufit sizing. Very helpful.
1 2 next>>