Product Reviews

Cap-Sleeve Ruffle Tiered Dress

Fitted on top and flirty on the bottom, this knit dress is the best of both styles — and worlds. It can go from office to after-party (add a statement necklace or heels). We're fans of the flattering ruffles, which start at waist level and alternate in tiers of nylon lace and crinkled poly chiffon ruffles. Cap sleeves. Above-knee length. Cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
6 of 1155%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cap-Sleeve Ruffle Tiered Dress
Review 1 for Cap-Sleeve Ruffle Tiered Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DAC1
Location:LAgrangeville, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great dress after modification
Date:September 15, 2014
I purchased this on a great sale after reading other less then favorable reviews. The dress is fun and well made except for being loose around middle where it s/b snug. I purchased XS (I'm 5'4" 115lb) and just altered the two side seams. Now I have a fantastic dress.
Review 2 for Cap-Sleeve Ruffle Tiered Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
udem
porportions off
Date:March 12, 2014
I'm 5'9 and the top is too short (ends mid-stomach# with the skirt which is too short beginning mid-stomach #where the top ends), very disappointing, I was very excited about this dress until I put it on and the proportions were so off on me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this dress did not work for you. Please remember that our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 3 for Cap-Sleeve Ruffle Tiered Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Cave Creek, Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Picture looks great
Date:January 14, 2014
The picture for this dress makes it look amazing! I ordered it to wear to an event and was excited to get it. The top is like a t-shirt and the bottom is part flamenco dancer / part bird. It looked pretty ridiculous so it went back. Just too poufy.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 29, 2014
We've passed along your comments about the skirt of the dress to our design team! We're glad to help with exchange or return.
Review 4 for Cap-Sleeve Ruffle Tiered Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yilly
Location:Alameda, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ruffley black dress
Date:January 13, 2014
I love the idea of this dress and the jersey fit. The skirt is too pouffy. My tailor is taking it in. I like it too much to send it back. I am 5'7" 122 lbs and am between sizes 2 and 4. Not sure if the extra small would have made any difference in the width of the skirt. I got a size 4 for my shoulders.
Review 5 for Cap-Sleeve Ruffle Tiered Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexcat
Location:OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very pretty
Date:January 11, 2014
This dress is even prettier in person. . . the fit is great and is very comfortable. Looks great with a sweater or jacket over it, and you can even wear it by itself, as the sleeve length is nice . The material is very nice as well.
Review 6 for Cap-Sleeve Ruffle Tiered Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDIA
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun and Comfortable Ruffle Dress
Date:January 9, 2014
I love the Cap Sleeve Ruffle Tiered Dress. It is a great fit and a great buy for the money.
Review 7 for Cap-Sleeve Ruffle Tiered Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beardedlady
Location:lynnfield, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
painful to return
Date:December 27, 2013
This is such a good quality dress but I ordered the xs and it was way too big. This dress needs to fit on the torso or it will make you look dumpy. I am guessing they had to pin it on the model because I am sure I do not have her sizing. My size 32C/26/33 5.4ft. I am an athletic build and drop waist dresses usually look good on me. I considered having it taken in….I might buy it again at a sale price.
Review 8 for Cap-Sleeve Ruffle Tiered Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
momwith3littleones
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not at all as pictured
Date:December 16, 2013
The bottom of this dress is incredibly poofy and frilly in person. The top is a glorified t-shirt, albeit in a very flattering neckline and shape. It is also much, much shorter on my 5'10" frame than on the model, closer to mid thigh than the knees. I wanted to love it, but felt like a little girl playing dress up, so it has to go back.
Review 9 for Cap-Sleeve Ruffle Tiered Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camckinn432
Location:Lake Oswego, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Holiday Dress
Date:December 7, 2013
Super cute dress. Nice tee shirt top, very comfy. The dress seems to have more ruffles than the picture, but it fit nicely. It just seems a bit "puffy", but I do like it and am keeping it for a Holiday party.
Review 10 for Cap-Sleeve Ruffle Tiered Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FLMomof3girls
Casual and youthful
Date:December 1, 2013
This dress looked like a little girl's dress on me - size M - definitely looked better on the slim model. I didn't feel like it was dressy hardly at all, even with the lace detail.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 11 for Cap-Sleeve Ruffle Tiered Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pattonplace
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ruffle Dress
Date:November 24, 2013
I love the material of this dress. Fits good too. I would recommend this dress.