Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Cashmere Corsage Cardigan

Talk about a feminine flourish — a (removable) taffeta corsage adorns the shoulder of an otherwise classic cardigan. Made of our yummy cashmere, it's the kind of piece you can wear every day, not to mention to a whole host of upcoming holiday festivities. Slim fitting, with a scoop neckline. Long sleeves. Ribbed trim at the cuffs and hem. Hip length. Grosgrain ribbon trim on the placket. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
3.905 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 of 2176%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlueKat
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere in Summer?
Date:August 15, 2014
I only wear wool over other fabrics as my skin is so sensitive. GH has a lot of lovely sweaters. A friend of mine who knits her own sweaters told me that cashmere is the best knit in the winter--better than alpaca?! Well, GH had this sweater on sale in summer. I had a hard time deciding on the color, but decided to buy it. Its light weight and not as warm as my alpaca sweater, but when winter comes, I'm sure I'll get a lot of use out of it. And, it'll fit over some of the skin tight tees I wear if the knit irritates my skin. Bright and beautiful colors for the holidays!
Review 2 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trailer
Location:Pasadna
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful color
Date:August 7, 2014
Happy with this purchase. Pretty color, and cashmere is soft...Fits a little more snug than I wish through the bust
Review 3 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyDailyDessert
Location:Hidden Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Garnet Hill always runs large
Date:February 15, 2014
Every time I order any garment from GH I always size down. When I order my normal size it's always too large. This cardigan is sweet. I love the length but I'm a longer top-type-of-gal. The fit is perfect.
Review 4 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HulaGirlOne
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Berry Nice!
Date:February 12, 2014
This sweater was high quality, a classic, and a staple for me, as fuchsia (pink) is my color. It is light enough to wear for 3 seasons, as I have a linen sleeveless dress that I purchased from you years ago that works with it. For one building a new wardrobe, this is a great find. Thank you, GH!
Review 5 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JCorn
Location:ME
Sale item, good price
Date:February 11, 2014
Quality fair for the price. Not the best cashmere. Bought size S, very large and long. Returned.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 19, 2014
Thanks for your note, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed! If you have any questions or further feedback, we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 6 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MominNY
Location:New York suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Length was way too long
Date:February 5, 2014
I'm 5'2" and the cardigan was way too long on me. I'm not heavy (only 105 lbs) but the sweater hit my hips in exactly the most unflattering spot. Sadly, had to return. GH - please offer shorter length cardigans.
Review 7 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JerseyRose
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Date:January 30, 2014
This sweater is huge. Very long (I am a petite). Will have to return it. I liked the sweater but cannot wear it. Sweaters don't seem to be available in petite.
Review 8 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tovahs
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great price, horrible fit
Date:January 28, 2014
I ordered a small which is my normal size and this sweater was so big that it could have been a large. Not only big at the shoulders and neckline, but also in the length. Very disappointing. I've returned it for a smaller size and we will see what happens with that.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
We appreciate your fit comments! This sweater at hip length is a bit longer than some other styles. Check our garment measurements for accurate sizing!
Review 9 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LNiles
Location:Ft Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Rich colors
Date:January 26, 2014
The color is beautiful. Very soft. Runs large. Nice quality. Looks good dressy or casual.
Review 10 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mary64
Soft and lovely
Date:January 23, 2014
The cashmere is of a soft and lovely quality. I purchased x small (0-2) and it was too large. No other option if I desire this sweater. I still like it a lot so will keep it.
Review 11 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickeyshellkathryn2
Location:Mobile, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soooooo Soft
Date:January 20, 2014
This cashmere sweater is so soft and so pleasant to the eye. The lovely corsage really makes it unique. Just love this sweater in sapphire and love the fit.
Review 12 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blessedone
Location:Germany
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely
Date:January 19, 2014
Just a beautiful cardigan that has many uses. I bought it for my daughter and she loves it.
Review 13 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sportypetite
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty but boxy and long
Date:January 17, 2014
The sweater is pretty, and the green is a nice color, but on me it is not flattering - boxy and below hip length in a size small. (I am 5'2") The cashmere is not as soft as I would hope. Even at the enticing sale price, it will be going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 22, 2014
We'll be sure to suggest to our design team to make this in a petite version. Call us if we can help with exchange or return. We have quite a few other styles that may work better in length.
Review 14 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewYorkStyle
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Cashmere Sweater
Date:January 16, 2014
I'm 5'1', 107 lbs, 34C. The XS fit perfectly. The sweater is a bit more tailored than the shorter version. I like the longer length. It goes over my hips, but has a nice drape. I'm glad I took the risk. I got the green and would like ALL of them! It's very cute over my yoga clothes or with a business wool skirt. It's been my go to sweater...no pilling...
Review 15 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizanne1207
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cozy Cashmere Cardigan
Date:January 15, 2014
I bought this in the emerald shade right before the holidays, and I love it and received a lot of compliments on it. It seems like it runs a tad bit bigger than other cardigans. The cashmere is very warm and soft.
Review 16 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2eggs
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
perfect sweater for the tall woman
Date:January 14, 2014
This good quality sweater is made for a tall person. Returned because of the length which hit below my bottom. I am 5'3", 138 pounds, and the medium fit it all other respects. Like all Garnet cashmere sweaters it matches in quality. Would like to see a return to the original length of mid hip.
Review 17 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mtmama23
Location:sw wa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect
Date:January 13, 2014
I love the longer length. The cashmere is lovely and heavy. I don't particularly need the corsage so I'm glad it's just a brooch.The fit is not as wide as the classic cardi from early decades yet not too fitted,either.
Thankfully, this has full long sleeves. Just a beautiful basic.
Review 18 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lashes
Location:Suburban Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Go to sweater
Date:January 7, 2014
Feminine, lushly soft. Purchased in all colors. All colors true to photos except berry, which is more muted, so that takes a trip back to GH. Fit true to size. Looks beautiful with all bottoms; trousers, skirts and jeans. Delicate tank or cami worn with sweater is lovely too.
Review 19 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
warmthfreak
Location:new jersey
Gender:Female
for straighter figures
Date:December 27, 2013
Overall a nice sweater with a great idea of the matching corsage, but the fit is contradictory - on one hand the sweater is long and roomy, but on the other it is apparently made with hips on the narrow side in mind, in proportion to top and shoulders. It's probably very flattering for a very straight tall figure, but for curvy, even if you're a small size, beware - it'll be tight in the hip area if it fits on top. In the picture it is warn inside the skirt, which might work better, but i got it to dress up a straight black dress. For this it is either too long or too narrow. Still deciding whether to keep it, as the length and tightness do ruin the look a bit.
Review 20 for Cashmere Corsage Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Activegal
Location:South-central Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Blue Sweater
Date:November 12, 2013
This sweater looks great on. I would have ordered a petite if offered since it is a little long in the torso on me. I've had lots of compliments!
1 2 next>>