Product Reviews

Bow-Trimmed Cardigan

A dressy little cardigan with a dash of adornment looks equally chic over a tank and jeans or a twirly skirt. Finished with asymmetrical silk pleating on the collar and a dyed-to-match silk habutai bow, it's ready to hit the party circuit in pretty, wintry hues. A hidden snap closure at the placket keeps the look neat. Ribbed detail at the three-quarter length sleeves and hem. Hits at the high hip. Lightweight cotton/nylon/silk. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 1060%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bow-Trimmed Cardigan
Review 1 for Bow-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these3remain
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Sweater
Date:February 27, 2014
Very cute sweater but too small for me despite ordering my size. Quality was good and I was hoping to love it but too snug in the wrong places. Someone less endowed would enjoy this.
Review 2 for Bow-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickeyshellkathryn2
Location:Mobile, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Elegant
Date:February 24, 2014
There's just something pure and beautiful about white. And this sweater demonstrates the elegance of white. Love it though it's a bit tight. Usually buy a Large size which is a 14. This sweater was listed as Large 12-14. But so pretty I'm going to keep it anyway. Interesting asymetrical silk ruffle at the neckline.
Review 3 for Bow-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynthea
Location:Stanford, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great holiday sweater!
Date:January 1, 2014
Some sweaters just make you feel like celebrating! I love this one. Nice fit, pretty color.
Review 4 for Bow-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
samiamagain
Location:San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute But Not Worth the Price
Date:December 30, 2013
I love the idea of this, but as usual, GH and their overly priced items make this purchase receive a lower rating. The sweater is nice but not the quality I would expect for the price. We'll see how it holds up, but it seems thin and cheap. The bow needed serious perking up with the iron - not an easy task as it is sewn in place. I wish GH would match the quality and price to the cuteness of their garments. Trying to catch things like this on sale is a difficult task. Even the sale price is more than I would normally pay for this item.
Review 5 for Bow-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mmolly
Gender:Female
feminine and dressy
Date:December 22, 2013
A lovely top for dressy occasions. The vanilla color glows; I took the cue from the model and wore pearls - beautiful. The fit is slimming; I am 106 lbs., 5'2" and bought XS. It is cut to go in slightly at the waist and on me ended a couple of inches below my waist (as it does on the model).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bow-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jupu
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 18, 2013
A dressy cardigan, perfect for the holidays. I agree with another reviewer who commented on the slightly yellow tone to the color (think French vanilla ice cream). The front placket snaps closed - I may remove the bottom snap since I like to wear my cardigans with the bottom button unfastened and the snap is rather chunky and unsightly.
Review 7 for Bow-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Uchi
Location:WA state
Bow trimmed cardigan
Date:December 18, 2013
I returned this cardigan and I hope you have received it lalready. I love the color and the ribbon in the neckline but didn't like the vertical ribbon that ran down the front of shirt. It was also fitting when I as expecting something loose.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! We’re sorry to hear this cardigan didn't fit as expected and we are happy to help you with a return or exchange at anytime. Please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 8 for Bow-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Creedon
Location:Chester County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Pretty
Date:December 17, 2013
Planning to wear this top with a black velvet suit to Christmas dinner. The ivory color looks well with black and the design looks well under a jacket. One small issue is that the garment seems to wrinkle fairly easily, especially the bow. Otherwise, I am excited about the festive look.
Review 9 for Bow-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sashin
Location:La Jolla
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
eh
Date:December 2, 2013
Ordered this on sale. Charcoal color was as expected. The fit was just not me. Not good for anyone with a bust. Felt like I had on a bib. Soft and comfy. A bit top heavy with that bow and all. Sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If we can be of further assistance please call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 10 for Bow-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Marc
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute concept, color not so much
Date:November 10, 2013
I love the styling and the feel of this cute cardigan. I imagine wearing it in place of a dressy shirt. Unfortunately the color was not the ivory I expected. It looked too yellow for me and did not flatter my complexion. It feels super soft and well made. Too bad I had to return it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to order another color or one of our other great cardigans.