Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Angora Scoop-Neck Sweater

Tapping into the European trend for all things fuzzy, our modern iteration is cut straight, with an open neck and curved back hem to frame the body oh so nicely. Long sleeves. Hip length in front and longer in back. Angora/nylon. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 1377%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Angora Scoop-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Angora Scoop-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
westallis
Location:sparta, Tn
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
love your angora
Date:March 28, 2014
Your angora sweaters are beautiful. I had ordered the teal one for myself at Christmas and was so glad to see the black sweater was still available in my size. It brought back long ago memories when angora was the sweater to purchase. Thanks for that!!
Review 2 for Angora Scoop-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faaron
Location:Nyack, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A Warm Bunny-Hug
Date:January 6, 2014
This sweater fits very well, and is even softer than cashmere. Only caveat: it tends to pill in long, tiny shreds, but only under the arms where it gets rubbed back and forth. I wish it came in more colors!
Review 3 for Angora Scoop-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FlowerFriend
Location:Missouri
great, but lots of shedding
Date:January 6, 2014
I love the sweater, soft, fuzzy and warm. The fit is great! I've only worn it once so far. I hope the shedding decreases as someone noted. I was at a nice restaurant and the white linen table cloth looked like a black cat had rolled all over it by the time I was done with dinner. I'm keeping the sweater, but will be sure to wear it with dark colored bottoms.
Review 4 for Angora Scoop-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MominVermont
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cut is low in back
Date:January 4, 2014
Got the black, which is gorgeous, but the cut in the back -- the curved back hem -- goes so low, I can't see wearing this with a skirt. It really curtails the use of this pricey sweater, and I'm not sure I'll keep it. It's a little itchy too, even with a top underneath.
Review 5 for Angora Scoop-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debman
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Sweater
Date:December 27, 2013
I really like this sweater. I like it so much I have it in black too. The teal is a great color and looks rich. The sweater is slightly longer in the back which gives the silhouette a modern look. One warning, it will shed when you first wear it but that decreases over time.
Review 6 for Angora Scoop-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shoekook
Location:Newtown, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
OH SO BEAUTIFUL
Date:December 22, 2013
I love the color and the cut of this sweater. I got a medium and I weigh 140 pounds but should be around 125. 34C. I have thin arms so it fit nicely but if your arms are fat at all you will probably hate this sweater
Review 7 for Angora Scoop-Neck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
allmyclothesarefromGH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
weird
Date:December 22, 2013
I returned this. I am 120, 5-2. I ordered a S, XS was not available. It was baggy in the middle and too long in the back (I know that's the "style,") but the weirdest part is the construction. It's very tight in the arms, and there are seams halfway down that don't show in the photo but will on you. very disappointed.
Review 8 for Angora Scoop-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mocche
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Casually elegant
Date:December 17, 2013
I love this sweater! The color is fabulous in person. The fit is good. I ordered a small and I am 5'8" and 137 pounds. The curved back hem is a nice touch. I like that I can dress this up or pair it with dark jeans. The only downside is that it is itchy. I have a tissue tshirt that I wear underneath and that took care of the itchiness.
Review 9 for Angora Scoop-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickeyshellkathryn2
Location:Mobile, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Most Beautiful Sweater
Date:December 16, 2013
I think this is the most beautiful sweater I've ever worn. I love the fuzzy angora, and style and color just great. A bit itchy but doesn't bother me. I wear with a silk charmeuse camisole so it's fine.Beautiful, vibrant color.
Review 10 for Angora Scoop-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ValGal
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very cute but very itchy
Date:December 11, 2013
I loved the look, color and style of this sweater but the angora in the knit didn't love me- just way too itchy. Seems this season GH had a few 'itchy sweaters' that I sadly had to return. If you're not sensitive to that sort of thing then give it a try.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If we can be of further assistance please call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 11 for Angora Scoop-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
YCNAN
Location:NEW HOPE, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
DIFFERENT SIZING
Date:December 10, 2013
I NORMALLY TAKE MEDIUM(8) IN EVERYTHING BUT WAS TOLD TO ORDER IT IN A SMALLER SIZE. WHEN THE MEASUREMENTS WERE GIVEN I HAD TO TAKE AN XS(39). IT FIT FINE. I LOVE ANGORA AND HAVE WANTED A SWEATER ALSO SINCE HIGH SCHOOL. IT DOESN'T ITCH AT ALL(IT IS NOT WOOL, IT'S FROM A BUNNY). THE DIP IN THE BACK IS THE ONLY THING I WOULD OMIT. MAKE THIS ITEM IN MORE COLORS, IT'S DREAMY
Review 12 for Angora Scoop-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
designlady
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really itchy
Date:November 14, 2013
This sweater is so beautiful and I am very sad that it is SO itchy!!!!!! I cannot decide what to do because the color is truly beautiful, and the fabric is that lovely angora that I remember from years ago when I had a favorite angora sweater (gift from my boyfriend in high school!) I will try it again tomorrow and then decide. It does fit true to size, but be aware that the straight fit means that it is not fitted. It falls down straight without any definition for your waistline. It is not huge, but not fitted.
Review 13 for Angora Scoop-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
meadowlark5
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Still trying to decide
Date:November 8, 2013
I bought this sweater in my usual size small and it fits fine. Looks pretty much like the picture. I'm 5'4" and 128lbs for reference. I got the teal which the picture represents almost exactly. The sweater material is fairly substantial, not thin like I was expecting but not so thick it would be too warm to wear comfortably throughout the day. My only issue is - it's fuzzy. And I wonder if it will get pilly and look sloppy because there is a lot of fuzz. Additionally, I seem to always get lint or random fuzz stuck in my eyelashes that in turn irritate my eyes. My eyes are like a vacuum for stuff like that. I'm trying to decide if I'll keep it because of that. Maybe with wear it might shed enough over time that it won't be an ongoing issue. And it is a bit itchy. So any of you who don't like wool because of itch this sweater is not totally itch free. I can handle it but keep that in mind if you are one who hates wool itch. Such a beautiful color and the fit is great. I just have to decide if I can handle the fuzz.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We agree, the teal color is beautiful and the fit is great.