Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Duster

Long, lean, and luxe — that's the appeal of this ankle-skimming cardigan crafted from pure cashmere. The open-front style is slim fitting and equally at home over jeans and a tee or a sequined dress. Crossover collar at back neckline adds an unexpected twist. Long sleeves. Rolled edges at sleeves and hem. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 2391%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Duster
Review 1 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilly22
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Elegance
Date:November 27, 2014
Waited for sale and only color was the oat. Loved it! Looks so good with jeans, pants, or long skirt. Soft and light. Just the right touch of warmth. This year I'm ordering early and will get both grey and black. This is a classic and will be worn for years. It is rather long as I'm five three. I don't hang it in case it would lengthen. Wish you would get this in a petite.
Review 2 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redonetango
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Cashmere Duster
Date:November 14, 2014
This long, elegant duster is perfect to wear over a long evening dress or even casual pants. Looks great with simple straight dresses, or loose pajama pants. Probably best on a tallish person, since it is quite long. But it does not overwhelm because it is long and lean.
Review 3 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kuroko
Location:Washington, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this duster
Date:November 7, 2014
I am 5'4" tall and would buy all the colors available, if the duster was 2" shorter. I guess the best of both worlds would be a petite and regular size.
Is that a possibility?
Thank you!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cavalier1
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very stylish
Date:November 2, 2014
Love the fit and quality of the cashmere of this duster. Perfect year round weight. I wear it with jeans, a great pair of wedges and either a t-shirt or blouse. It's so simply elegant. Just add a few bangles and I'm off. A great value for a "staple" in my wardrobe.
Review 5 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
prairiegirl
Location:Tallahassee, Fl.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
elegant and cozy
Date:November 2, 2014
I am 5'10" and not heavy and this duster - I got it in black - fits me really well, just above ankle length. It is flowing and light and cozy and beautiful. The most stylish women I know admire it. I wish it had a belt to tie it loosely sometimes, but that would require it to have more fabric to meet in front. This doesn't. My backup plan is to wear it at home in the mornings as a casual robe when it's not too cold to want a robe that ties me in and keeps me warmer.
Review 6 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shopperkb
Location:KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love it!
Date:October 25, 2014
I'm 5'2" and wanted a loose fit so I got a large. I like the long length and long sleeves. I can push them up or hide my hands weather depending. This is as comfortable as a robe. it feels very chic. it is sleek, not loose or bulky. i think i will wear it everyday and probably get another color. it is VERY plain. no belt or pockets or trim of any kind. the edges are very simple and sleek. i consider adding some sequins or something to dress it up a bit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShellieB
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
SO in love!
Date:October 17, 2014
FINALLY, I've found what I've been searching hi-and-low for! Great value great quality! Will purchase the grey one as well soon. Sleeves are long, but not a deal-breaker;actually they curl naturally around the wrist-REAL CUTE!! Now, if the SO CAL weather would hurry up and chill down so I can sport it ALL day!
Review 8 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heritagelmq
Location:Hilton Head
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great purchase
Date:December 9, 2013
Love this duster! ordered a large because that was all that was available and it fit great. Glad, otherwise I would have purchased a medium. So if you are unsure, go with the size up!
Review 9 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nebgal
Location:lincoln, neb
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
can't take it off
Date:December 2, 2013
i had been eyeing this piece ( or very similar one ) for about 3 years. then i would wait to long to order it and it would be sold out. so my advice, buy this! it is worth it! i love this! so warm and soft! i can't take it off! it is not an oversized fit, lean fit for sure! sleeves are a bit long, but not a deal breaker. color is very elegant looking ( heather grey/beige )
Review 10 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tennisroyalty
Location:orlando. fl
Gender:Female
Love love love this sweater
Date:November 29, 2013
I got this duster to go with the dress and it's perfect. Light weight and fun
Review 11 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EllieP
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful
Date:November 21, 2013
I'm a size 10-12, ordered a Medium. Sleeves are kinda loose, not fitted. The piece I received was a return, has very thin yarn in some areas, so thin that there will be holes in them within a few wears. I have requested for an exchange and hope the next one is of better quality. I do love the long lean silhouette, just wished Garnet Hill do a better job at stocking this item.
Review 12 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KJAY
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wanted to love it
Date:November 21, 2013
I am looking for a long black sweater, I thought I had found it! It is way too long. I am 5'9" but the small fell all the way to my ankles. Looked frumpy. Going back. Make this sweater to hit knee length!!!
Review 13 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClassicBoho
Location:Fairfax, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this Sweater
Date:November 20, 2013
This is a classic piece that can be worn everyday, with everythng - seems to wear very well... since I cant seem to take it off - hope it comes back into stock. Neeed ALL the colors.
Review 14 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katemai
Location:Houston, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Duster or Robe?
Date:November 19, 2013
I loved the softness and color of this duster. However, I am 5'9 and the large (which was all that was available) was super long in the sleeves and looked dangerously like a robe. I had to send it back. So order small!
Review 15 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carriebradshaw2
Location:Al.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cashmere dreamy!
Date:November 18, 2013
This cashmere duster is a perfect fit for me and my lifestyle. I'm 5'4*, size 2-4. bought the small. With heels, it hits above my ankles for sure. Wearing it luxe/kash with jeans, heels & fab jewelry. Soft hand to the garment therefore lightweight & drape is beautiful. Bought camel & will purchase charcoal if it comes back in stock.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cancam
Location:Marin County California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxe-luxe cashmere
Date:November 10, 2013
Love, love this duster, I ordered it as soon as my catalog arrived. I was concerned about the size and weight of the cashmere, but the medium fit great (usually wear 8-10) and it isn't too thin cashmere. I am always concerned with fit around the arms not too tight. I was disappointed that they were sold out in every color but the wheat, which ordered and I was thrilled to recieve it. I bought the dress it was shown with, I love it! I will wear this duster alot. Maybe next season there will be a repeat performance in some fun colors, green, blues, jewel tones! Are you are listening Garnet hill!
Review 17 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ser5766
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Multi purpose
Date:November 7, 2013
I seriously considered ordering another duster to use over my jammies! It is a light weight cashmere and really comfy. Mine will go with the sequined maxi (really looks fab!) but after reading other reviews I will try it out with jeans and tees, too! I imagine it being perfect for air travel as well.
Review 18 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TriciaO
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love GH's cashmere
Date:November 5, 2013
The duster is exquisite whether you wear it with a long dress or a pair of jeans!
Review 19 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wendy13
Location:Ponte Vedra Beach, Fl.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
demands compliments!
Date:November 4, 2013
This is a beautiful piece and everyone stops me to pay a compliment!
Review 20 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pbsl
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely duster
Date:November 3, 2013
I love long sweaters and this is no exception.The sizing seems accurate and true to size. It's quite light weight and could be worn on cool spring and fall days as well as during the winter. I ordered the Shale color, which is somewhat more unusual than black, my favorite neutral. It was on sale, so a good value.
1 2 next>>