Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Duster

Long, lean, and luxe — that's the appeal of this ankle-skimming cardigan crafted from pure cashmere. The open-front style is slim fitting and equally at home over jeans and a tee or a sequined dress. Crossover collar at back neckline adds an unexpected twist. Long sleeves. Rolled edges at sleeves and hem. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats. We create long-term relationships with the herdsmen who raise them on multi-generational family farms in Inner Mongolia, where changeable weather has evolved goats with longer, loftier, softer fibers. Clipped but once a year in spring, these purebreds are treated like pets; never crossbred for higher yields, as some farms do. This produces the highest-quality fibers, which are then washed, carded, and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns twisted to resist pilling without compromising strength. To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex®-certified eco-friendly dyes, with fewer chemicals, less water, and less energy. Eco-Cashmere is made from the natural white, beige, and brown fibers. Undyed and unbleached, they are processed with even less water and zero chemicals. The seams of our sweaters are linked by hand at a maker that sells to only a handful of high-end clothiers in Europe... and to one in the United States: Garnet Hill. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility. With proper care, your cashmere sweater will last for years and years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 4393%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Duster
Review 1 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fantastic Purchase
Date:January 5, 2016
I love cashmere and have looked at this for awhile. Finally decided I was worth the investment! Read the reviews and decided to go with a Med. Considered a large but very glad I got what I did. I won't ever belt it and no need to close it so don't want the extra volume of a large. I am 5'9" 140 lbs and generally med. This is a long duster but it is warm, elegant and can dress up or down with ease. Lots of compliments and I feel like I spoiled myself. Thanks GH for the home run!
Review 2 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and warm
Date:December 14, 2015
Perfect length (I'm 5'7") and warm and soft. Got a lot of complements. Didn't have to lug around a heavy coat.
Review 3 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Not so great
Date:December 12, 2015
I finally got this after about 2 weeks of waiting, but unfortunately, it's not that nice. My fault for ordering the L instead of the M for the length (almost to the ground), but it's still very thin and robe-like. But it wouldn't be a very warm robe. I may exchange for the M in oat. The grey is not bad, but the thinness is really disappointing. The scarves are much nicer. Not sure whether to return or exchange. The price was right, but the quality is lacking. I hear the oat is thicker. Any thoughts?
Review 4 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:December 9, 2015
I purchased this sweater in black along with the sequins dress awhile back. I have been eyeing the oatmeal for some time. When I saw it on sale last week I had to have it. Although I have not worn either sweater yet, I know I will be able to pair them with many things both dressy and casual and in between.
Review 5 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
just beautiful
Date:December 9, 2015
I bought this in the oatmeal color, which is a rich, soft color with subtle variations ranging from light camel to vanilla. The fabric is cloud-soft and floaty--I love it.
I was confused about the sizing info and reviews---glad I went with the Medium instead of Large. For reference, I am a 36DDD and this fits me just beautifully--if I wanted to wrap and belt it, I might have preferred the fit of a Large, but I would never wear it like that. It has a gorgeous drape, closes easily in the front, but I like it hanging open. I am 5'3" and this is definitely ankle/just below the ankle length on me in my barefeet. A gorgeous investment piece that will get a lot of wear!
Review 6 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Villa Rica, Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it, very classic
Date:November 27, 2015
I love the fit, style and quality of this duster. I can't wait to wear it. Very high quality cashmire.
Review 7 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, Ontario
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Go-To Piece
Date:November 19, 2015
Super soft & fits perfectly
It can be dressed up but looks great with a white t-shirt, jeans & boots.
Would highly recommend
Review 8 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Melbourne, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful to Wear
Date:November 19, 2015
Soft, lightweight and warm are the main features of this versatile sweater.
Review 9 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best purchase Ever
Date:November 19, 2015
Far exceeded my expectations! Bought the Large, I am 5'3, 135Lbs. The length was perfect and the fit also! Highly recommend , this is my new best sweater!
Love all your cashmere sweaters, great quality for the price..
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely!
Date:November 19, 2015
I purchased this duster in black several weeks ago and am so pleased. It is soft and flows as I walk. It can be worn for so many occasions - to the symphony or to the movies; you can dress it up or down. I bought it on sale and feel lucky that I discovered it at that price. I bought the large even though I typically take a M in Garnet Hill. However, I wanted to wear it over a variety of clothes, and the large gives me more room. If you are wavering on whether to buy this, wait no longer. It's beautiful!
Review 11 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cashmere duster
Date:November 7, 2015
Very beautiful and will compliment many outfits. Nice fit.
Review 12 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely quality
Date:November 1, 2015
This didn't quite work for me. 5'4", 138 pounds. XS eemed a little tight--couldn't pull it comfortably together. Guessed going up a size would be too long. Elegant piece but I couldn't see wearing it casually. It wrinkles. Would look great on a taller person for a special night/special outfit. Oatmeal was a soft and flattering color.
Review 13 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Classic
Date:October 30, 2015
I've been looking for one of these dusters in cashmere. So happy GH sells these. Purchased in black. Long, ankle length, very flattering. Straight lines, classic. Looks great worn over a tee with jeans and tall or short boots. It's your stop and stare-admiring kind of look in my opinion. Can also wear over a light sweater. Haven't had the opportunity to wear it yet. Still warm out here. I just received this item recently. Regret that I paid full price. It is now on sale. Perhaps Garnet Hill would be kind enough to discount it for me since it has not been worn.
Review 14 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Providence
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Slimming, Cozy Elegance
Date:October 21, 2015
Bought this sweater in grey with the sequined dress in anticipation of upcoming holiday events but when the sweater came out of the bag I put it on and immediately fell in love. Wore it to work the next day with pants and a sweater and will wear it this weekend to the theater with a skirt. It is so soft with stellar lines, but warm enough to serve as a light jacket if you wear a big scarf! Instant classic. Thank you.
Review 15 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Sweater Duster
Date:October 13, 2015
This Cashmere sweater duster is perfect to throw over almost any clothing. I like to wear it with jeans. I bought it on sale, so the value was awesome! I like to belt it for a different look.
Review 16 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Elegant and Comfortable
Date:October 12, 2015
This is a piece of simple elegance. Well-constructed, with beautiful and simple lines, this is essentially an ankle-length cardigan. Though I could easily have worn a medium in this, being 5'5'' and about 125 pounds, I bought a large. I like my cashmere to be on the loose side when I buy it to allow for the often inevitable shrinkage in the washing of it. I hand wash all my cashmere pieces; never dry clean. I am thrilled with my duster and anticipate wearing it often this fall and winter.
Review 17 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cape May, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere Delight
Date:October 11, 2015
Waited for this sweater after purchasing the dress. The duo is a beautiful statement outfit that works well together. But the cashmere duster looks great with many other looks.
Review 18 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great swearter but don't wash it
Date:September 12, 2015
I'm buying this for a second time - it's so versatile & flattering, however, I made the mistake of washing it last spring, according to directions, & it shrank. I plan to have the new one dry cleaned.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:long island ny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
sooo many comliments
Date:December 22, 2014
wore it the other night fit well very sliming everyone loved it. a friend had her daughter try it on now she is getting one for Christmas !!! gotta love garnet hill!!!
Review 20 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super soft duster
Date:December 21, 2014
I ordered both the oatmeal and the grey in med, am 5'8" and 140. They fit perfectly with a t-shirt or light sweater underneath. I decided to keep the oatmeal as it had a thicker and softer hand than the grey. The grey duster was quite thin and lacked the plushness of the oatmeal. It definitely did not feel like GH quality cashmere. It is going back.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>