Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Duster

Long, lean, and luxe — that's the appeal of this ankle-skimming cardigan crafted from pure cashmere. The open-front style is slim fitting and equally at home over jeans and a tee or a sequined dress. Crossover collar at back neckline adds an unexpected twist. Long sleeves. Rolled edges at sleeves and hem. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 1688%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Duster
Review 1 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heritagelmq
Location:Hilton Head
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great purchase
Date:December 9, 2013
Love this duster! ordered a large because that was all that was available and it fit great. Glad, otherwise I would have purchased a medium. So if you are unsure, go with the size up!
Review 2 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nebgal
Location:lincoln, neb
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
can't take it off
Date:December 2, 2013
i had been eyeing this piece ( or very similar one ) for about 3 years. then i would wait to long to order it and it would be sold out. so my advice, buy this! it is worth it! i love this! so warm and soft! i can't take it off! it is not an oversized fit, lean fit for sure! sleeves are a bit long, but not a deal breaker. color is very elegant looking ( heather grey/beige )
Review 3 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tennisroyalty
Location:orlando. fl
Gender:Female
Love love love this sweater
Date:November 29, 2013
I got this duster to go with the dress and it's perfect. Light weight and fun
Review 4 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EllieP
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful
Date:November 21, 2013
I'm a size 10-12, ordered a Medium. Sleeves are kinda loose, not fitted. The piece I received was a return, has very thin yarn in some areas, so thin that there will be holes in them within a few wears. I have requested for an exchange and hope the next one is of better quality. I do love the long lean silhouette, just wished Garnet Hill do a better job at stocking this item.
Review 5 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KJAY
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wanted to love it
Date:November 21, 2013
I am looking for a long black sweater, I thought I had found it! It is way too long. I am 5'9" but the small fell all the way to my ankles. Looked frumpy. Going back. Make this sweater to hit knee length!!!
Review 6 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClassicBoho
Location:Fairfax, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this Sweater
Date:November 20, 2013
This is a classic piece that can be worn everyday, with everythng - seems to wear very well... since I cant seem to take it off - hope it comes back into stock. Neeed ALL the colors.
Review 7 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katemai
Location:Houston, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Duster or Robe?
Date:November 19, 2013
I loved the softness and color of this duster. However, I am 5'9 and the large (which was all that was available) was super long in the sleeves and looked dangerously like a robe. I had to send it back. So order small!
Review 8 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carriebradshaw2
Location:Al.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cashmere dreamy!
Date:November 18, 2013
This cashmere duster is a perfect fit for me and my lifestyle. I'm 5'4*, size 2-4. bought the small. With heels, it hits above my ankles for sure. Wearing it luxe/kash with jeans, heels & fab jewelry. Soft hand to the garment therefore lightweight & drape is beautiful. Bought camel & will purchase charcoal if it comes back in stock.
Review 9 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cancam
Location:Marin County California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxe-luxe cashmere
Date:November 10, 2013
Love, love this duster, I ordered it as soon as my catalog arrived. I was concerned about the size and weight of the cashmere, but the medium fit great (usually wear 8-10) and it isn't too thin cashmere. I am always concerned with fit around the arms not too tight. I was disappointed that they were sold out in every color but the wheat, which ordered and I was thrilled to recieve it. I bought the dress it was shown with, I love it! I will wear this duster alot. Maybe next season there will be a repeat performance in some fun colors, green, blues, jewel tones! Are you are listening Garnet hill!
Review 10 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ser5766
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Multi purpose
Date:November 7, 2013
I seriously considered ordering another duster to use over my jammies! It is a light weight cashmere and really comfy. Mine will go with the sequined maxi (really looks fab!) but after reading other reviews I will try it out with jeans and tees, too! I imagine it being perfect for air travel as well.
Review 11 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TriciaO
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love GH's cashmere
Date:November 5, 2013
The duster is exquisite whether you wear it with a long dress or a pair of jeans!
Review 12 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wendy13
Location:Ponte Vedra Beach, Fl.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
demands compliments!
Date:November 4, 2013
This is a beautiful piece and everyone stops me to pay a compliment!
Review 13 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pbsl
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely duster
Date:November 3, 2013
I love long sweaters and this is no exception.The sizing seems accurate and true to size. It's quite light weight and could be worn on cool spring and fall days as well as during the winter. I ordered the Shale color, which is somewhat more unusual than black, my favorite neutral. It was on sale, so a good value.
Review 14 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stemy
Location:Durham NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:November 2, 2013
Duster arrived timely..seemed a little skimpy...less full and flowing than I expected...teamed with maxi dress I think it will be okay but wonder about use with other clothes...
Maxi dress arrived the week before dress went on sale..urghhhh...I feel like I overpaid because duster is sold out so re-order in next size is not an option...AND dress is now $30 less.....
I love Garnet Hill...and the quality of products and quality of service...feeling a bit out of step with this last purchase.......
Review 15 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MountainChic
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cannot take it off!
Date:October 22, 2013
I took it out of the package, put it on, and swooned. Seriously, one of the best purchases I have ever made. I especially love the length and luxurious feel of this piece.
Review 16 for Cashmere Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LiaMac
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Unique Piece
Date:October 19, 2013
This is a lovely sweater - something I hope to get a lot of use out of . It will work equally well over dressier items and jeans and a t-shirt. I ordered this duster in Shale and Light Grey - I chose to keep the Shale because it's an unusual color that still works well with my wardrobe; also, the light grey is very, very light. I usually wear XS in Garnet Hill but I ordered this in Small because I want to be able to layer it over sweaters and shirts - the fit is great; I just hope it holds its shape and doesn't pill - time will tell. The cashmere isn't quite as soft as other Garnet Hill pieces I own, but this might be a good thing in the long run - i.e. might hold its shape and last longer. I got it on sale so the value was good.