Product Reviews

Favorite Marled Pullover

A bright, marled yarn is the star of this chunky crew — a perfect partner to any shade of denim. The sweater's wide neckline and subtle high-low hem keep the silhouette modern. Long sleeves. Ribs at the neck, cuffs, and hem. Low-hip length. Side vents. Midweight acrylic/polyamide/wool/mohair blend. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 862%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Favorite Marled Pullover
Review 1 for Favorite Marled Pullover
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1230Gold
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bulky, itchy, extremely unflattering
Date:February 24, 2014
I plan to return it. Love the colors, but was totally disappointed with everything else about the garment.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 6, 2014
Thanks for your note! We're sorry to hear the Favorite Marled Pullover didn't meet your expectations. If you need assistance with your return or exchange please call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 2 for Favorite Marled Pullover
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luv2shop4me
Location:Northern Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
PRETTY... IF YOUR NOT PETITE
Date:December 29, 2013
I really liked the style of this sweater...the high-low hem is very on trend. However, size xs was swimming on me. So sadly I couldn't keep it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Favorite Marled Pullover
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Physicslove
Location:Lynchburg, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So ITCHY!!
Date:December 27, 2013
Ordered this as a special treat. The fit is boxy, which was expected. My house is cold and I was looking for an oversized, snuggly warm sweater and thought that this would fit the bill from the reviews. I wear wool sweaters often - but always with a long-sleeved t- shirt underneath. Even with a shirt underneath, I could not wait to rip this off my body! I wore it for about 30 minutes prior to going to work before I realized that it absolutely wouldn't do. I checked the tag and think it is the angora component that is the problem. If you have sensitive skin, beware!
Review 4 for Favorite Marled Pullover
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meadowlark5
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for me
Date:December 23, 2013
I ordered this sweater in small and extra small and neither worked well. The length was not right for me - it hit at the very top of my thigh (I'm 5'4") cutting me off and giving me a frumpy look, even with skinny jeans. I got the raspberry and the blue and both colors are vibrant and gorgeous, but the fit was just wasn't going to work. They are a bit itchy too. So back they both went.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 5 for Favorite Marled Pullover
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
scarpe
Location:Chicago
Luscious color but itchy
Date:December 23, 2013
I purchased this sweater in blue and the color was beautiful. I also liked the relaxed design. Nicely shaped. But had to return--the material irritated my skin and the size was too roomy. Used Garnet Hill recommendation but I really wonder about how sizes are determined. I typically wear small-petite and was going to get the x-small but per GH recommendation, purchased the regular small. It just hung on me, shapeless. I think this sweater is worth purchasing on sale if your skin is not dry or you can wear a thin cotton t-shirt underneath.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! We’re sorry to hear this sweater didn't fit as expected and we are happy to help you with a return or exchange at anytime. Please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 6 for Favorite Marled Pullover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AckKitchen
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Go to sweater!
Date:December 7, 2013
I am so delighted with this purchase! It looks wonderful with skinny jeans, and with a mini, tights and boots. I know I will reach for this sweater after a day on the slopes - perfect! I have the black/gray and may buy another!
Review 7 for Favorite Marled Pullover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Desmene
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:November 19, 2013
Sweater is thick and warm, and looks great with jeans or a skirt. The high-low hem is a nice stylish touch. Very pleased.
Review 8 for Favorite Marled Pullover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueBeardLover
Location:Boston area
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE this perfect sweater!
Date:November 16, 2013
Texture of yarn is perfect: just the right mix of warm, lightweight, modern, classic, & interesting texture. But true star is the COLOR: these blues are bright but not garish. My new fave sweater.