Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Silk-Trimmed Cashmere Cardigan

A sumptuous silk ruffle gives this fine-gauge cashmere cardigan a little holiday frill — it looks effortlessly elegant paired with a slim ponte pant or skinny jean. The deep V-neckline adds glamour (you will want a tank or camisole beneath). Buttons go from neck to hem. Long sleeves. Tunic length. Cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
3 of 743%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silk-Trimmed Cashmere Cardigan
Review 1 for Silk-Trimmed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sarah123
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
not as pictured
Date:February 11, 2014
The peplum on this sweater looks like it starts at the waist in the picture. On me, in a size small, it starts at the lower hip. I'm confused. Anyway, it's not flattering on me so I'll have to return.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 20, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Silk-Trimmed Cashmere Cardigan didn't work for you. If you decide you'd like to return it, or exchange for a different cardigan we'd be happy to help!
Review 2 for Silk-Trimmed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DetroitSally
Location:Rockland county, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Thin, Not a Good Fit
Date:February 6, 2014
I bought this in both the small and medium just in case, but it was way too big and really long in the waist. Not at all the right fit for me. I am a bit short-waisted, but not that much! Knit was also very thin.
Review 3 for Silk-Trimmed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inkwells
Location:Pacific Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I adore this cardigan...
Date:January 18, 2014
I normally wear an XL in the Essential Merino Cardi, but I ordered this in L and it fits and flatters my curvy, short-waisted figure like it was made for me. I love everything about it and am considering the other color.
Review 4 for Silk-Trimmed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boldergal
Location:CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:January 4, 2014
Lovely Sweater, the ruffle looks shinier in the picture. Also, I purchased it in black. I am 5'3" 125-130 lbs, figure 8, so the elastic waistband looks better with a skinny belt to keep it in place and look flattering, because I have hips, unlike the models. It is lovely with or without a top underneath and with a belt offers more versatility. I like that the cashmere is thin for layering.
Review 5 for Silk-Trimmed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sepspice
Location:jackson hole, wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
not consistent with quality of GH
Date:December 17, 2013
i love garnet hill clothing but this the cashmere on this piece was thin...and the silk didn't hang right off of the cashmere. the silk clung to my jeans, it wasn't flowy like in the picture. it is a beautiful design if they can make it work better. :)
all that said...i still love GH... they can't hit it out of the ball park every time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silk-Trimmed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveDresses
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Silk-Trimmed Cashmere Cardigan
Date:December 15, 2013
Love the feel of this cashmere. Wish it came as a sweater, too, not just cardigan style and more colors. I'm looking forward to wearing this because I will feel wrapped in softness all day! :)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silk-Trimmed Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Oaktowner
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing fit
Date:December 2, 2013
I wanted and expected to love this sweater but the fit was all wrong. I'm 5'5" and small boned, so I always wear an XS, which usually fits well in most brands. However, I was drowning in this sweater! The sleeves were SO BIG. Not long, but really wide. I could fit two of my arms in each one. And the sweater was not as fitted as it looks on the model. On top of that, the silk was all wrinkled and the cashmere part of the sweater ends at an odd place.
After years of ordering from GH and returning things for fitting badly, I am done. I don't know who designs the clothing or who they use as a model, but nothing ever fits me like it should. It's too bad, because the quality is good and they offer some unique things.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.