Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Innsbruck Sweater

The modern ski sweater is a graphic mix of jacquard patterns punched up with pops of brights — the better to stand out from the winter pack. Made of delicious and chunky Italian yarns, in a mélange of textural stitches, this is a cozy, relaxed way to face mornings on the slopes, and evenings by the fire. Long sleeves. Hip length. Ribbed detail at the cuffs and hem. Acrylic/wool. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 771%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Innsbruck Sweater
Review 1 for Innsbruck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tripsel
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Winter sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
I have enjoyed wearing this sweater on cold winter days in New England. This is a great casual sweater to throw on and feel cozy and warm. The colors are subtle and wool is soft, just the right weight, without being bulky.
Review 2 for Innsbruck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
music
Location:lewes DE
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fluffy
Date:January 25, 2014
This is a pretty sweater, warm and wonderful. It is not what I expected. It looks, in the photo, like a close knit sweater. In actuality it is fluffy...almost, not quite, like mohair...and the pink is much lighter than shown. I ordered up as I wanted a loose fit. It's nice.
Review 3 for Innsbruck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarlieQ
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for me but well made
Date:January 24, 2014
I have to give GH credit, their photographs of clothing are right on target. I wasn't sure about this sweater based on the photo. I thought it might not flatter me and it sure didn't! I was drawn in by the sale price. Should have followed my first instinct. I think it might flatter a younger person 40's or 30's. It's well made and well priced but not for me.
Review 4 for Innsbruck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Henrietta76
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I love this sweater
Date:January 3, 2014
I really like beautiful sweaters and this is my new favorite. I thought the sizing was just right. I normally order a small and I ordered a small in this sweater as well. It is not too boxy but also not tight. If you want a fitted sweater, order down a size.
Review 5 for Innsbruck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tree53
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too Big!
Date:January 1, 2014
Beautiful sweater and very well made but too big. Sent back.
Review 6 for Innsbruck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RsMom
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs really big
Date:December 6, 2013
If you are tempted by this sweater, size down, size WAY down! I ordered this in medium because I frequently find that Garnet Hill tops run small, but the medium in this sweater would have fit my husband. I considered sizing down, but the sweater was so boxy and shapeless I decided just to return it. Also, the colors were not nearly as vibrant as shown in the photo, so overall it was a disappointment.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! We’re sorry to hear this sweater didn't fit as expected and we are happy to help you with a return or exchange at anytime. Please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 7 for Innsbruck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grace21
Location:mystic, ct
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cozy sweater
Date:December 2, 2013
I really like this sweater. It's warm and cozy and the pattern is unique. The yarns are soft but I do wear a long sleeve cotton tee under it. I do with most of my sweaters. I'm a skier so I'll enjoy wearing this on my ski vacations as well as just around the house.