Product Reviews

Wool Jersey Draped Peplum Dress

A lustrous jersey-knit wool dress has a lovely and ladylike fit with an asymmetrical peplum — an on-trend touch that happens to provide a bit of coverage just where you might want it. Gathering at the shoulders, surplice neckline, and back waist softens the look. Three-quarter sleeves. Tapered sheath-style skirt falls to just below the knee. 100% wool. Unlined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 967%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wool Jersey Draped Peplum Dress
Review 1 for Wool Jersey Draped Peplum Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
size8ht58
Location:nm
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
kinda clingy
Date:November 1, 2014
Although the dress was a nice quality the material was very clingy and just hit in a strange place not on my waist and accentuated my thighs not in an attractive way.
Review 2 for Wool Jersey Draped Peplum Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
enkay25
Location:MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
This dress is a joke
Date:October 22, 2014
I got my true fit size of medium ( 5'10", 148 lbs, 34DD) and this dress looked like a sack. It seemed that quality control was a joke. The peplum is shapeless and looked terrible. There was nothing attractive about the dress. I tried it on two different days hoping I might feel differently but nope, this is going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 24, 2014
We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges when you return, so you can try another one of great dresses that may work better for you.
Review 3 for Wool Jersey Draped Peplum Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cilantro1
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Pretty cut and color
Date:October 15, 2014
This is a lovely dress and the bluegrass color and quality of the wood are beautiful. I did find the sizing a little off-- I went by the measurements tab and ordered a small based on the chest dimensions. I found that the dress was more in line with the usual GH sizing so I really should have gone with the XS, but the measurements looked so little. I'm keeping it because it needs to be hemmed for me anyway and I can throw a stitch into the neckline to keep it closed higher up. For short women (I'm 5'1''), this dress is very long and I'll need to have a good 5'' taken off, but I think the end product will be worth it. The peplum part hit me at the right place, though.
Review 4 for Wool Jersey Draped Peplum Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJCW44
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful but not for me
Date:October 15, 2014
I loved the fabric of this dress but the cut just did not look good on me!!
Review 5 for Wool Jersey Draped Peplum Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolee49
Location:Orlando, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely wool dress
Date:October 1, 2014
A wonderful, well sized wool dress. I love Garnet Hill's wools as they are so soft. This is a well cut dress and I got the beautiful teal green one.
Review 6 for Wool Jersey Draped Peplum Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMCP
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Simply beautiful
Date:August 27, 2014
I can't wait to wear this dress. The color is outstanding and the fit is perfect. I would gladly buy it. In another vibrant color: how about a cobalt? As I said, can't wait to wear it.
Review 7 for Wool Jersey Draped Peplum Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rsb99
Location:San Clemente, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really pretty, but, yes, shortwaisted
Date:October 23, 2013
I am generally happy with this dress, but like a previous reviewer I found the waist to be higher than I would like. It's on the verge of being unacceptable, but I am rather short-waisted for my height, so it doesn't really look "wrong". But if you are 5' 7" or taller, or have a longer waist, be forewarned.
On the positive side, the color (teal green) is really pretty and the fabric soft. I expect to wear this a lot through the holidays!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wool Jersey Draped Peplum Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
didn't work
Date:October 19, 2013
I am tall and long waisted. This dress did not work at all. The color is beautiful and a nice mid weight fabric. It was too high waisted so it flapped around my middle. The skirt is cut a bit narrow, not having much give and hugged my hips in an unattractive way. I returned it. I feel like it could have been a nice dress, but it seems they skimped on the fabric thus giving it a cheap look.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wool Jersey Draped Peplum Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louie8
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Peplum Dress
Date:October 7, 2013
Beautiful color and comfortable. Can't wait for cooler weather to wear this beautiful dress.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.