Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mixed Pointelle Sweater Coat

Wrap our pretty pointelle sweater coat over the simplest dress or jeans and tee for a look with real panache. We listened to your feedback and trimmed the silhouette a bit for a more flattering, less voluminous fit. Definitely one for your most-wanted list, with a shawl collar that extends down the front. Knee length. Acrylic/wool/viscose/alpaca. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 1080%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mixed Pointelle Sweater Coat
Review 1 for Mixed Pointelle Sweater Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pickyshopper01
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Highly Recommend!
Date:February 14, 2014
I bought this in camel in the fall in the XS (usually take an XS in GH) and I have gotten so much wear out of it. I wanted it in the wineberry color, but it is sold out. It is very well made and warm, and the style and fit cannot be beat. I am 5'3" and the coat hits me right below the knees. Perfect with skinny jeans and boots. Highly recommend!
Review 2 for Mixed Pointelle Sweater Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanneMarie
Location:Hillsborough, N.J.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Alternative to a coat
Date:October 16, 2013
Elegant look not only for business with a dress but classy with jeans and boots
Review 3 for Mixed Pointelle Sweater Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
youjazz6
Location:North Providence, RI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:October 9, 2013
I love this sweater. So comfortable and versatile. I can wear it with everything. So classic and classy.
Review 4 for Mixed Pointelle Sweater Coat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kzoo
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
a bit too oversized
Date:October 9, 2013
I really wanted to like this- I love the idea of a cozy sweater coat. However, it was far too big on me- the sleeves hit my knuckles, and it hit my legs below the knees. Sadly, it looked more like a bathrobe than a chic sweater. I'm only 5'4", so maybe it would suit a tall person better.
Review 5 for Mixed Pointelle Sweater Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Islamama
Location:SPI,TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 8, 2013
Beautiful!- but not for petites. I am 5'2"-
with my shoes. Even belted this sweater coat just did not work. Please trim the length - not just the silhouette.
I really would like a sweater coat!!!
Review 6 for Mixed Pointelle Sweater Coat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lawoman13
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Shape is too boxy
Date:October 5, 2013
The sweater is nice looking, and the rosy color is very pretty - surprisingly neutral. However, the shape is very boxy. I think the price is high for a sweater with this much acrylic in the fiber content.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mixed Pointelle Sweater Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PTownPrincess
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Change can be a good thing!
Date:September 27, 2013
So happy to see one of my most favorite items EVER return to GH, but panicked when I read that it has been slightly altered from the original design and material. Usually, that equates to a "cheaper" feel, thinner material, bad cut, etc., but not so in this case. Although it is a "trimmer" cut, it's not constricting, still flows nicely, doesn't feel as heavy as the old one, but that isn't to say it feels cheaper - it's very nicely done! Love it.
Review 8 for Mixed Pointelle Sweater Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa71
Location:Utica, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Cardigan
Date:September 25, 2013
I just got this today and I wish it were cold because I'd be wearing it all week! The quality and weight of the wool is amazing! The pointelle weave makes it extra pretty and a little airy so it's not too hot, but it is a good medium weight. It's just gorgeous. Hangs nicely on. The Camel Heather is just beautiful and will go great with so many Fall colors.
Review 9 for Mixed Pointelle Sweater Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEB07
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater
Date:September 14, 2013
Great color (plum), nice fit, toasty warm -- a wonderful addition to my wardrobe. You can dress it up or down -- to finish off weekend khakis or a work-day wrap dress.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mixed Pointelle Sweater Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WAP23
Location:Oak Park, Il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not your grandma's cardigan
Date:August 24, 2013
This sweater is hip, gorgeous, will look great over a dress or jeans... very versatile. I bought both colors and am glad I did. Wish they were a bit less pricey but I'll see how they hold up after a season's worth of wearing - that's the reason I only gave 4 stars for value - I simply don't know the value until I've worn it a while and see how the sweater wears with time..
1 of 1 found this review helpful.