Product Reviews

Luxury Extraordinaire Memory-Foam Pillow

The support and breathable comfort of memory foam. Enjoy the luxurious softness and support of a cool, ventilated memory-foam pillow that cradles your head in perfect comfort. The breathable insert circulates air constantly for a refreshing night's sleep Covered in a removable, micro-quilted poly knit cover Fits our standard pillowcases Stain resistant Imported Neck: 14" x 21" Standard: 16" x 24" x 2" King: 16" x 35" x 2" Add Pillow Protectors to increase the life of your pillow.
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 1464%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Luxury Extraordinaire Memory-Foam Pillow
Review 1 for Luxury Extraordinaire Memory-Foam Pillow
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LongIslandMargo
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too smelly
Date:October 10, 2014
This pillow feels great but after a week of airing it out (another review said it worked) I just couldn't take the smell. Have to send it back despite the great sale price.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonOctober 16, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! As with most memory foam products, this pillow will have a slight smell when you first receive it, but it will dissipate within 24-48 hours when placed in a well-ventilated room.
Review 2 for Luxury Extraordinaire Memory-Foam Pillow
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kodee
Overwhelming Chemical Smell
Date:October 8, 2014
I agree with review on the smell of these pillows. It couldn't believe it when I opened the box....couldn't get away fast enough! VERY strong chemical smell. I let it "air out' in another bedroom for about 4 days, no improvement. Had to return. What is in the pillow?!! Cannot imagine putting my head near that. On another note, I mentioned the smell on my return form and even included a letter and no response. I hope this is not typical for GH customer service
Review 3 for Luxury Extraordinaire Memory-Foam Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
colorfulnyc
Location:New York City
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:September 30, 2014
So exited to order the neck pillow on sale. But now that I'm using it I've noticed that is smells bad. Hoping that goes away with time.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 28, 2014
The Memory foam may have an odor when initially opening the package. This odor will generally dissipate within 24-48 hours. To assist in the "airing out" process of the pillow, the zipper cover can be removed. Please know that the odor will permanently leave the pillow as it's caused by the manufacturing of the pillow and the fact that the product is packaged so soon.
Review 4 for Luxury Extraordinaire Memory-Foam Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellaG
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great pillow
Date:September 18, 2014
Luxury at an affordable price! This pillow does not disappoint! I bought one for my son and liked it so much that I bought another!!
Review 5 for Luxury Extraordinaire Memory-Foam Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gigi0314
Location:turlock ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
memory foam pillow
Date:September 11, 2014
very good quality. My husband loves it! I like to sleep with an extremely soft pillow with no support. This took a while to get use to. There is a slight odor but it goes away with use.
Review 6 for Luxury Extraordinaire Memory-Foam Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irishx3
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy Pillow
Date:September 7, 2014
Great purchase! I bought the contour neck pillow and I LOVE it even more than the more expensive Tempurpedic pillow. I LOVE Garnet Hill products. Quality and THE BEST customer service in the land.
Review 7 for Luxury Extraordinaire Memory-Foam Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewl3Tina
Location:Canada
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:August 30, 2014
I have purchased many items online and have never been disappointed by the quality and the delivery of the product.
Review 8 for Luxury Extraordinaire Memory-Foam Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mify
Location:SAN JUAN PR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Long waiting for this pillow
Date:August 26, 2014
I received it on a Friday so I let it stay in another room for 3-days, then on the 4th I put it in the garden for a little fresh air, so the odor was gone. When I finally tried it it was wonderful, no neck pain anymore and I slept the whole night. I definitely would recommend this pillow to anyone. Good buy!
Review 9 for Luxury Extraordinaire Memory-Foam Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jng000
Location:Short Hills, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect supportive pillow
Date:April 18, 2014
I've owned several tempurpedic pillows -- they are supportive but hard as rocks and much more expensive than this pillow. The neck pillow cradles your head perfectly, but is still cushiony and comfortable. I used to wake up with shoulder/neck pain from hunching in my sleep but no longer. Would definitely buy this pillow again!
Review 10 for Luxury Extraordinaire Memory-Foam Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jennybunny
Location:Mystic, CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
my son in law loves this pillow
Date:February 14, 2014
My husband and I purchased two of these pillows for our daughter's guest room. We have a new grandson and are visiting often. Our son in law tried one when we were gone and says it was an AWESOME nights sleep for him. So, we have now ordered one more pillow to be sent to their home.
Review 11 for Luxury Extraordinaire Memory-Foam Pillow
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tagline
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Horrible Smell
Date:October 29, 2013
Should have listened to the reviewer about the smell - have had it out for over 2 weeks and though the smell is not as strong as before, I will be returning it as it still has enough bad smell to not make it comfortable to sleep on.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 15, 2013
We're so sorry to hear about your experience. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.

Review 12 for Luxury Extraordinaire Memory-Foam Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
soybean598
Location:Middletown, CT
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Very Firm
Date:September 16, 2013
Not much give, hard for side sleepers. Good for propping up. I wanted something softer but with more longevity than down. I have used it as a breakfast (in bed) tray :)
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 30, 2013
Please know that we want you to be completely satisfied with your item. Our exchanges are freight free, if you would like to try a different pillow that would better suit your needs.
Review 13 for Luxury Extraordinaire Memory-Foam Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Nice and Cool
Date:July 20, 2013
This is the third or fourth memory foam pillow I've owned and this is far and away the most comfortable and coolest. The foam is soft and conforms to your head and neck but it is not hot like other soft foam pillows I've tried.
Review 14 for Luxury Extraordinaire Memory-Foam Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CJ20
Location:Vermont
Pillow has an odor
Date:July 15, 2013
The pillow seems well made and is comfortable but has a petroleum odor to it. I've washed the cover and sprayed the pillow itself with Febreeze (the pillow can't be washed) but the odor is still there. I can't return it as I recycled the box. Disappointed at this price.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJuly 15, 2013
We're sorry that our Memory Foam Pillow didn't work for you. You can return an item at any time, even if you don't have the original packaging. A Customer Service Supervisor will be reaching out to help!