Product Reviews

Easy Three-Quarter-Sleeve Knit Gown

Feminine and fun, our comfy Green Cotton gown has a slightly swingy silhouette, a pretty scoop neckline, and on-trend athletic stitching along the neckline. A trio of pretty prints makes for sweet dreams indeed. Three-quarter sleeves. Knee length. Imported. ABOUT GREEN COTTON® Sold at Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 1182%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Easy Three-Quarter-Sleeve Knit Gown
Review 1 for Easy Three-Quarter-Sleeve Knit Gown
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
penny1
Location:Florida, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
XS too big for smaller frames
Date:January 8, 2014
Wanted to like this but the XS was like wearing a big bag - way too big everywhere. For reference I am 118lb/5'2" pear shape.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer LiaisonJanuary 15, 2014
We'll ask our design team to consider a petite version for next year!
Review 2 for Easy Three-Quarter-Sleeve Knit Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lizzie26
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Light and comfortable
Date:December 10, 2013
This gown is a comfortable size and cut. The cotton fabric is very thin and lightweight--good for warm season or climate, but not if you need to be warm! I have been wearing it a week or two and find it fine for the South. Not sure how long it will hold up in the wash, though, since the fabric is so thin.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If we can be of assistance please call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 3 for Easy Three-Quarter-Sleeve Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelloggs
Location:Central coast California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 6, 2013
Love, love love! Soft organic cotton, comfy, not too tight . Perfect sleepwear for a great nights sleep.
Review 4 for Easy Three-Quarter-Sleeve Knit Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
robfree
Location:Eastsound, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful fabric
Date:November 11, 2013
I love the lightweight organic cotton! The cut is boxy, which is why it only got 3 stars. I definitely would purchase a few on sale, but at full price...? not so much.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Lorna Customer LiaisonDecember 2, 2013
Thank you for your note! We love the fabric of our Easy Three-Quarter-Sleeve Knit Gown too.
Review 5 for Easy Three-Quarter-Sleeve Knit Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmlaf
Location:Bay area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable nightie
Date:November 11, 2013
I'm quite pleased with this purchase. The cotton fabric is soft and breathable, and the fit is just fine. Nothing particulalry stylish or noteworthy about it, though. I'm glad I got in on sale or probably would have given fewer "value" stars.
Review 6 for Easy Three-Quarter-Sleeve Knit Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hike
Location:Pasadena, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very comfortable
Date:October 20, 2013
I have slept very well in this comfortable gown. The fabric is very soft but not as substantial as I imagined it would be. The three quarter length sleeves made me think of this as a fall or winter gown, but the fabric is a thinner, summer weight cotton. It is thin but not sheer at all and the paisley print is quite pretty. The gown fits nicely and does not bind under the arms as some do. I would get another!
Review 7 for Easy Three-Quarter-Sleeve Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ananas
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
comfy sleep shirt/night gown compromise
Date:October 14, 2013
This is a nicely made gown. It fits slightly narrow in the shoulders and is a bit large through the waist/hips so if you have large shoulders order your normal size otherwise you could probably size down if you don't want your gown to be too roomy. It is quite comfortable and I hope they make some more colors/prints.
Review 8 for Easy Three-Quarter-Sleeve Knit Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faaron
Location:Nyack, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Roomy
Date:October 12, 2013
This is a simple, pretty gown that gives excellent coverage. Even after a warm wash&dry, however, my XS is still pretty big. Hope I don't get lost in it when I sleep!
Review 9 for Easy Three-Quarter-Sleeve Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
INNSPIRED
Location:Pleasanton, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable
Date:October 11, 2013
These gowns are durable, comfortable and pretty enough to be dresses.
Review 10 for Easy Three-Quarter-Sleeve Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ernie
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this
Date:October 4, 2013
Great, thin knee length nightgown. very comfortable to sleep in, I hope they bring more color choices.
Review 11 for Easy Three-Quarter-Sleeve Knit Gown
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
laviajera
Location:Arlington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Should have returned this
Date:October 4, 2013
Sometimes I don't return an item because of the return postage—I should have returned this. The fabric is really flimsy. It doesn't even feel nice on because the fabric is too lightweight to have any softness to it. I have washed it and slept in it so it's here to stay.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 28, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Easy Three-Quarter-Sleeve Knit Gown did not meet your expectations. Please know you can exchange or return even if item has been washed.