Product Reviews

Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater

Baseball styling takes a turn for the luxurious — our cashmere sweater sports set-in raglan sleeves and ribbed detail at the neck, cuffs, and hem. In a host of haute colors and two color-block options, it's got game. Long sleeves. Scoop neckline. Below-hip length. Imported. Runs small through shoulders. For best fit, order according to adjusted size equivalents in Select Size pulldown. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
3.158 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
11 of 1958%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Review 1 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So flattering
Date:February 8, 2014
The wheat/coral is so flattering, emphasizing the shoulders, and a really neat color combo. It does feel a bit expensive, but on sale it is probably a good value.
Review 2 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
susie21
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love this sweater!
Date:February 4, 2014
my husband bought me this sweater for christmas and i absolutely love it! i get compliments everytime i wear it. ofcourse it's SUPER soft, and the color (he got the grey with blue) is really beautiful.
Review 3 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof2ot
Location:Indianapolis
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
After Christmas Sale
Date:February 4, 2014
Bought this sweater in tile blue...what a rich, happy color! Sweater is very soft and classic! Will have it for years!
Review 4 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Catherine
Location:Syracuse, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable and Stylish
Date:February 4, 2014
I love this sweater. As usual, Garnet Hill cashmere is great quality. It's very soft and does not pill like others do. It's a great casual look and the fit is true-to-size, (I am 5'9" and 150 lbs and I ordered a medium.)
Review 5 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shoekook
Location:Newtown, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
i love this
Date:December 8, 2013
i got it in the blue/grey and the pink/tan. it is awesome. i love it. can't understand why it doesn't have 5 stars. I am 135 (supposed to be 125#) , 5'5", 34C, i got the medium and it's perfect.
Review 6 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chicotina
Location:Chico, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
WAY Too Long
Date:November 4, 2013
This sweater was very unflattering. Way too long in the ams and torso. back it goes. Very disappointing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2013
Please know that we provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you need assistance please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 7 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FitMom3
Location:Clinton, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE This Sweater!
Date:October 19, 2013
After reading the other reviews, I almost didn't buy this sweater, but I am SO glad I did! In fact, I ended up getting two (both color-block styles). I hadn't read the tip to size up, so I ordered my usual size - XS (I'm 5'2", 113 lbs, small-framed/petite but athletic) - and it fit perfectly; not too snug and not too loose. The look is comfortably form-fitted and stylish. So cute! I didn't have any issues with the collar buckling, as some of the reviews mention and the photo depicts. I plan on wearing the sweater more casually with jeans and suede sneakers:) Now I just hope they wash and wear well!
Review 8 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
foxySF
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Funky Neckline
Date:October 13, 2013
The neckline sticks up like in the photo. Not attractive. Sent it back.
Review 9 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clidee
Location:San Francisco, Ca.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nothing special
Date:October 11, 2013
Not sure if I'm going to keep this sweater or not. I bought it for my daughter who likes the baseball style and I was hoping to gift it for Xmas. However the neckline is poorly fitting which I should have seen from the way it was fitting on the model.
Not acceptable for a cashmere
Review 10 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sryodini
Location:Providence, RI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Issues with neckline
Date:October 9, 2013
As others writers had mentioned, the neckline is sewn incorrectly and subsequently does not lay flat. Looking at the photo I see it on the model now too. It is a bummer to send it back - it is my first GH return, their stuff is usally a sure thing!
Review 11 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melania
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
luxurious"baseball jersey"
Date:October 7, 2013
I love the styling of this sweater, like a baseball jersey but soft as a cloud. I am 5'5" and 139 lbs and ordered a medium and it is loose on me but looks good that way. If you are smaller in the chest maybe go to a smaller size than usual. Love this sweater!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leese
Location:Joshua Tree, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Colors not as shown
Date:October 7, 2013
The pink was not the pretty bright one shown. It was bland. Also the sizing was off; I have broad shoulders and it did not hang like on model in picture. Even my 8 year old did not like it! Very nice cashmere though.
Review 13 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LF12
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Neckline does not lay flat.
Date:October 7, 2013
The ribbed neckline on sweater does not lay flat. It puckers just as the photo shows. I purchased in size S. I did not like the look and returned. I see it as a quality issue and returned the garment.
Review 14 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bettyd
Gender:Female
Date:October 6, 2013
I love the baseball shirt look of the color-block options. I ordered the Medium Gray Heather/Tile Blue color - unfortunately, the blue is more purple than a true blue.
Review 15 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mainerock
Location:Princeton, NJ
Tile Blue not quite blue
Date:October 5, 2013
I was a bit surprised at the color when I received this sweater. Based on the picture and the name "tile blue," I was expected some shade of blue. I would agree with a previous reviewer that this is more of a purple color. Also, the neck gaps a little bit on me; there's something off on the neck/shoulder fit. Still, it's fairly subtle. I do like the sweater overall (and appreciate that I can handwash it) so I'm keeping it.
Review 16 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
llynne
Location:Puget Sound, Washington
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
oddly shaped neckline
Date:October 5, 2013
I admired the raglan sleeves and was persuaded by the review indicating the sleeves were long (I have over-long arms).I'm an athletic build, with broad shoulders and big upper arms. The cut didn't lay well on my frame but would fit a body with narrow shoulders and average-length arms. The neckline was awkward, and this is evident in the photo of the pink/grey version. It didn't lay down, and I was pretty sure i'd be adjusting the shoulders/neckline by tugging at the hem. The fabric was very nice quality though.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gillda
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute and cozy
Date:October 5, 2013
I bought this in the blue/gray combo, and I really like it. It is fitted enough to be flattering without being tight, and I love the casual look of the two-color/baseball shirt style.
Unlike one of the other reviewers, I found the color to match the computer, which is not what I'd call a cornflower, but a "true blue." I think it is a gorgeous, rich color.
I bought it on sale because I don't know that I could justify a casual cashmere sweater at a non-sale price.
Review 18 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seattlemom79
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Purple not blue
Date:September 27, 2013
I was so disappointed when I received this sweater to find a grey and purple sweater rather than the grey and periwinkle shown in the catalog and on-line. I'm keeping it as the color is OK, just not what I was expecting or hoping for.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 14, 2013
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. If you would like to exchange or return, please call us, if you need assistance.
Review 19 for Cashmere Raglan-Sleeve Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
arlee
Location:boston, ma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
weird arms
Date:September 25, 2013
Beautiful cashmere, beautiful colors. Unfortunately the arms are way too big. And I have long arms! These are giant in the shoulders, too wide all the way down, and much too long. The sweater looked ridiculous on me. I have had this problem before with Garnet Hill-brand sweaters. Stop making everything so big! I really wanted to keep this sweater, but, alas, I have to send it back.