Product Reviews

Signature Flannel Pajamas

Thanks to your feedback, we've tweaked the fit of our favorite pajamas so they have a more classic cut. Made of the same yummy German cotton flannel, brushed on both sides for supreme softness. This season's prints range from leopard spots to fun little dots. The easy-fit, tunic-length top has long sleeves, a spread collar, a button front, and side vents. Full-length pants have an elastic waist, a satin ribbon drawstring, and a traditional rise. Imported. Our all-cotton German flannel is cut to accommodate 5-7% shrinkage. Wash before wearing for correct fit. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
3.983 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
3
43 of 5874%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Review 1 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bhamjulie
Location:Bellingham, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very, very nice
Date:March 4, 2014
Very soft and thick, quality flannel. Bright colors. Still nice after washing.
Size is correct after first washing.
Review 2 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
suev
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
top too small
Date:February 23, 2014
the buttons are sewn too close to edge of fabric. opens up and have to wear something underneath or just not button the top. Love the fabric but size is cut too small on top. Would love to return them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback — we value the opportunity to learn from it. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns.
Review 3 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riverside
Location:New York, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super quality
Date:February 21, 2014
I just got the polka dot pattern flannel pajamas and they are wonderful. The German cotton flannel is way better than the typical flannel used in most sleepwear. If you have not tried these, you may not realize how delightfully soft and warm good flannel pajamas can be. They run true to size, meaning comfortably loose but not ridiculously so.
Got them on sale -- great value. And the patterns are fun and adorable. Get some quick!
Review 4 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NATIE
Location:Madison, MS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
too thick; too small after wash
Date:February 14, 2014
I agree with another reviewer; the buttons on the top are far too close to the edge. Before washing top fit ok but after, it is way too small. I have to wear with a tank or tee under. The fabric is so thick and so not soft, IT IS ITCHY and prickly. I ordered 2 pair at regular price so it was an extremely expensive purchase. Should have sent back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our Signature Flannel Pajamas. You can exchange or return even if you have worn and washed them . If you need help, please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 5 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adriane
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So comfy!
Date:January 1, 2014
I got these pajamas for Christmas and absolutely adore them. Super soft, super comfy, all around the perfect cold weather sleepwear. I got mine in fun dot, a great, playful print. I like my pajamas on the larger size, so I ordered a large (I usually wear a size 12 bottom and medium top). Everything fit great, though the bottoms were long (I'm 5'5"). Nothing a quick cuff couldn't fix! Definitely a keeper.
Review 6 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SmartGurl
Location:san diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Shrinkage
Date:January 1, 2014
Loved the soft fabric in grey ocelot -5 stars for that. Based on other reviews, I ordered a size up (usually SM (5'6" 125#, 36 C), ordered MED). They were too big out of the box as expected...still wonderfully soft, but when washed while the bottoms are near perfect, almost too big still, the top shrunk enough to be not roomy enough to sleep in. I have broad shoulders, that is where it was tightest, otherwise the length was good and ok around the trunk and good arm length. Maybe for narrow shoulders it may work. The buttons are fairly close to the edge ,but were not an issue for me as with other reviews...I do live in Southern Cal, so I don't need that much warmth. I still do love them and will wear bottoms to bed and top around the house Sunday mornings :-)
Review 7 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mpmanog
Location:Mississippi, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Shrunk too much
Date:December 30, 2013
I loved these jammies and wore them the night I got them in the mail! I hade ordered one size up ( small ) and they were huge so sent them back for an extra small. Unfortunately, after I washed them and dried them according to the directions on the label they no longer fit. Lost at least 3" in length.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knittersandy
Location:Elyria, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Flannel that you will love!
Date:December 22, 2013
These pajamas are true to size. After I washed them, the flannel feels like cashmere. The selection meets the needs of people that like traditional patterns. The colors do not fade. Each season I order a pair, and have not been disappointed! The pajamas are perfect for lounging. Festive and fun would be an apt description! Try a pair before they are gone!
Review 9 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folz
Location:Wisonsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
careful washing
Date:December 22, 2013
These are super comfy. They did go down a full size after wash/dry. Not a problem for me as the xs [5'4 118lbs] was too big. But if they fit when they arrive, careful washing and drying.
Review 10 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ra64
Location:jerome,az.
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Signature Flannel Pajamas
Date:December 21, 2013
High quality heavy weight flannel. Soft as a spanked baby's bottom.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best pyjamas ever
Date:December 18, 2013
Got these PJ for myself and my daughter. We usualy wear L but ordered XL and it was right. It looked huge but after washing was almost perfect. Almost because it also shrinked in length and now is almost short. I wish GH was making these PJ like other pants in regular, petite and long, because for tall girls like us it would be better long size due to shrinking. Quality of material is not disputable, in one word outstanding.
Review 12 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbmix
Location:South
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these Flannel PJs!
Date:December 17, 2013
So soft and comfy! I've been wearing these to hang out in since I got them a couple of weeks ago. The fit is much better than the PJ bottoms that I ordered a few years ago. Now MUCH truer to size and tailored better to fit my shape. Still a little loose, but not too baggy!
Review 13 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SmittinKitten
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy PJs!
Date:December 17, 2013
I love these pjs, bought them last year, and they did not shrink like the mandarin collar pjs did. I got a M in this one (usually wear a size 10-12 in the bottom, 8 on top) and they have a relaxed, comfy fit. (As opposed to the L I got in the mandarin collar, which still shrank so much I couldn't put them on!)
My biggest reason for not giving this pj a 5 star rating is that they're a little stingy with the fabric on the button placket. The buttons are so close to the edge of the panel that it always feels like the top is ventilated! And I'm small on top, otherwise the top is roomy enough, except in the hips, where I run larger. Definitely diminishes the cozy warm factor! I'm surprised I hadn't read this in any other reviews. Would still buy them in other colors but I may have to have all the buttons moved over. And hope that the cut isn't too small on the newer ones.
Love, love, love the soft brushed flannel and great prints!!!
Review 14 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buggs
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BETTER THAN ALL THE OTHERS
Date:December 16, 2013
I am 61 and tend to be very picky when it comes to flannel. I remember fabric quality while growing up and believe it is almost a thing of the past. It is very hard to find high quality these days. Everything seems to be cheaply made, cheap quality and yet is expensive. I do NOT like fabric that pills so for me it is important that flannel is quality, soft and thick. GH met these expectations and more with these pj's. I live in these. I am glad I read the reviews because I prefer to have roomy pj's so I ordered the small since I am 5', 100 lbs and very petite. I washed them in lukewarm water and dried on low and they shrunk jussst enough. The legs are still a wee bit long but that is FINE with me as I'd rather they be longer than shorter. The flannel is thick which very few, even high end website companies, offer. I could tell by the zooming in on the picture that these were thick when I considered buying them. It was the thickness that endeared me to these as they reminded me of my childhood and youth when flannel was genuine flannel, did not pill, thick, very very soft and warm. I love these, I love these, I love these. I am glad I ordered the size up (small) and am even enjoying the pattern even though I wasn't thrilled with the pattern designs to begin with. I had hoped that GH would offer a cute traditional plaid in reds, greens w/black but nonetheless, the festive trees are cute and I am enjoying them immensely. This year has been brutally COLD living in Minnesota and these were well worth the money. I hope GH will consider offering traditional plaid in these next year as I will definitely be back. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for providing high quality and adhering to high standards. (Sorry for the redundancy here, am just excited)
Review 15 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CloudRD
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great but get next size up to be sure!
Date:December 11, 2013
I LOVE these pj's and I read the reviews because I've had sizing issues with other pj's by GH before. I am a size 4-6 and got the Medium, washed them and dried them in the drier and they are perfect! Thanks folks for the reviews!
Review 16 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pete3
Location:Hamilton, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful, Comfy P.J.s!
Date:December 10, 2013
Love these p.j.s! The flannel is very soft and is just the right weight- not too thick and not too thin. They laundered very nicely- didn't get all wrinkly. I paid full price for them, and though they are pricey, the quality does justify the price. I will definitely consider buying another pair when they go on sale next year.
Review 17 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ShoeLover22
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Shrink to fit!
Date:December 8, 2013
These were huge out of the box, but after one wash, they fit perfectly. Comfy, soft flannel in a cute pattern.
Review 18 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LDBB
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
strange fit
Date:December 7, 2013
I have 2 pairs of these pjs from 3 years ago. I bought a large. The flannel is wonderful and I love the patterns. I don't mind paying more for material that washes so well and is so comfy. However the fit has never been good. I am 5'3 and I wear a size 12 or 10. These pj's that are 3 years old are a large and are huge in the legs but the tops fit just right and are roomy. I bought a pair of mediums this year and now the bottoms fit me perfectly but after washing I can barely button the top. I have to wear a t shirt under the pj top and leave it unbuttoned. If anything is ever too tight on me it's always the bottoms- but not in these pj's. If you are at all top heavy, have large breasts or are even a bit wide in the back, most likely if the bottoms fit in the size you choose the tops won't. Im sorry to say I won't be buying the pj's in sets anymore. I will continue to buy the bottoms, which fit perfectly in a medium.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! We’re sorry to hear the pajamas didn't fit as expected and we are happy to help you with a return or exchange at anytime. Please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 19 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lotusgirl43
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
These did not shrink!
Date:December 5, 2013
Unfortunately, I listened to the the many reviews that said these pajamas shrink up to nothing and ordered a size up. Normally, I wear an XS and I wish that's the size I had ordered. The Smalls run big, and so I was HOPING they would shrink in order to actually fit! I washed them on warm and cooked them in the dryer, and they're still big! So much for the sale price now that I have to pay a seamstress to take in the very very baggy legs! I don't know what these people are talking about, but this flannel material is pretty normal, and the dots are very fun. Once I have my pajamas altered (ridiculous, I know!), I think I will be very happy with them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Signature Flannel Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stacey
Location:Rockland County, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love these but order up!
Date:December 2, 2013
I have bought and given these many times and they are always a hit - they are sumptuous and comfy but they shrink in the wash so order up at least a full size. .
1 2 3 next>>