Product Reviews

Draped Ruffle Silk Blouse

The poet blouse of the season, ours has a relaxed fit and the feminine flourish of a ruffle that drapes down the front. Perfect with a peek of lace-trimmed camisole under a cardigan or fitted jacket. Gathering at the shoulders and across the back adds softness. Three-quarter sleeves with banded cuffs and metal buttons. Pull-on style. Shirttail hem hits at the low hip. 100% silk georgette. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 of 560%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Draped Ruffle Silk Blouse
Review 1 for Draped Ruffle Silk Blouse
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nrhgal
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not the look or quality I expected
Date:June 23, 2014
I was really looking forward to receiving this poet blouse. I purchased another poet blouse from GH a couple of years ago and loved it. I was especially pleased that this one had ruffles cascading down the front. The description said that the blouse was a relaxed fit so after reading the reviews I ordered a size 8. I normally wear an 8-10. This blouse was tight and ill-fitting. The fabric is thin and not the quality I have come to expect from GH. I bought this item on sale and still feel I paid too much for it. I will be returning it..
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your blouse, but glad to see you've contacted our Customer Service Center to place a freight free exchange. If you have further feedback or questions, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 2 for Draped Ruffle Silk Blouse
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MicS
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Blouse Not Finished
Date:June 4, 2014
I was extremely excited about this purchase until it arrive. I picked it up with my Mom and went directly to her house to try it on. Fabric is beautiful, fit is beautiful. Definitely true to size. The problem - none of the edges are finished. The picture appears to show finished edges, but the ruffles and bottom are cut with those zigzag scissors. My Mom (who was a seamstress) said - it looks like they forgot to finish it. Sending back - totally bummed out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Draped Ruffle Silk Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NancySue
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful color and fabric
Date:November 15, 2013
This blouse is a beautiful Mediterranean blue. The silk georgette has beautiful drape. The decorative hem finish on the ruffle and hemline is unlike any I've seen before. Quality, unique.
Review 4 for Draped Ruffle Silk Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
simplelivingmama
Beautiful blouse!
Date:November 5, 2013
I purchased this blouse in a larger size because this color was unavailable in my size. Unfortunately it was sized correctly ;o) and I had to return it for my size/different available color. I love them both. They are flattering and the colors are deep and gorgeous!
Review 5 for Draped Ruffle Silk Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pollys
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful silk blouse
Date:October 5, 2013
I love this blouse. It is well-made and the fabric is lovely--not too light or too heavy. The color is just as it appeared on my computer, a cobalt blue. The size was accurate.