Product Reviews

Embroidered-Detail Layering Dress

The jumper is back and has shed its schoolgirl look, especially when embellished with folkloric embroidery. Featuring an elastic empire waist and a deep V-neck, the jumper is totally on-trend over a tee and skinny jeans. Relaxed straight skirt hits above the knee. Ultralightweight rayon. Poly lining. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 of 956%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Embroidered-Detail Layering Dress
Review 1 for Embroidered-Detail Layering Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
runs large
Date:February 8, 2014
Got the 2 which sometimes fits my slim teen, but this one was too large; seemed cute though!
Review 2 for Embroidered-Detail Layering Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SmartGurl
Location:san diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just ok
Date:February 7, 2014
Loved the idea of this dress, but even at a size 6, it was too small in the chest. 5'6" @130lbs, 36c. The bigger size would have been too big everywhere except maybe the chest
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 11, 2014
We provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. We'd love to help you with a return or exchange, and are here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 3 for Embroidered-Detail Layering Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
citytomountainmom
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great design, poor fit.
Date:January 21, 2014
Love the design. However, as a petite person under 5'2", it runs large. I ordered the size 2 which seems to be at least a size 4. It's much wider than I expected. Also, the fabric is a bit thin. I purchased the dress on sale and love the look so I am keeping it. I may have to take it in a bit though.
Review 4 for Embroidered-Detail Layering Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wagspin
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:November 21, 2013
This dress is gorgeous. Fits me perfect. 5'2", 135lbs. I bought the 2. Looks great with boots!!
Review 5 for Embroidered-Detail Layering Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DressyinMcLean
Location:McLean, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Returned
Date:October 25, 2013
I was really disappointed in this dress. The material is flimsy the colors are not nearly as vibrant as in the picture. I wore it one time, didn't even leave the house, and the embroidery started to come apart. I returned it immediately. Thankfully Garnet Hill accepted the return. It's too bad because the picture is cute, but doesn't hold up.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 12, 2013
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the quality issues you encountered. Thank you for reaching out to us so we could resolve the issue.
Review 6 for Embroidered-Detail Layering Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jillz
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 23, 2013
I followed your size guide so the dress fit perfectly!
Review 7 for Embroidered-Detail Layering Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2cat
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
so adorable
Date:October 22, 2013
this dress is perfect in every way. length is great and love the print and how it wraps around the back.
Review 8 for Embroidered-Detail Layering Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
uncivil1
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Almost Great
Date:October 15, 2013
I ordered a L and an XL. I am very curvy and have a hard time getting dresses/tunics to flow. The XL was way big while the L was a bit more snug than I like through the hips/backside. Seems to be a huge difference between the sizes. I am 5 ft 8 inches and usually a size 12/14.
Material (Rayon) is very thin and IMO more suited for spring/summer than fall/winter even with layering.
Great colors on the dress.
Sadly I returned the item.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 7, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Embroidered-Detail Layering Dress did not work for you. We hope when you returned that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges and exchanged the dress for another one of our great dresses.
Review 9 for Embroidered-Detail Layering Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JCAP
Location:Central, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute
Date:October 8, 2013
It looks better on the model but I do like it. I thought midnight would be black versus navy.