Product Reviews

Easy Printed Cap-Sleeve Dress

A bold black floral gives this fuss-free dress a shot of sophistication. The silhouette is one of our favorites, with a boat neckline and smocked elastic waist to wear dropped down or bloused up a bit. Cuffed cap sleeves have pleat details at the shoulder seams. Keyhole back with button closure. Side-seam pockets. Above-knee length. Lightweight rayon, unlined for easy layering. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 1173%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Easy Printed Cap-Sleeve Dress
Review 1 for Easy Printed Cap-Sleeve Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudySfromthebeach
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Gender:Female
A Beautiful Dress
Date:June 5, 2014
This is a very beautiful well made dress. I read the other reviews and ordered up 2 sizes up from size 6 to a size 10 and it fits perfectly. I can wear it as is or I can wear a black elastic belt. I am so glad I read the other reviews. Thank you for posting them, even though some were a little negative. They all help a person make decisions.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 8, 2014
We agree, this is a beautiful dress that's well made. We're glad you found the reviews helpful and appreciate you sharing your experience with us.
Review 2 for Easy Printed Cap-Sleeve Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pademelon
Location:West of Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Big Disappointment
Date:May 18, 2014
As other reviewers have mentioned, the waist on this dress is very tight and quite high - even on me and I'm rather short-waisted. I initially ordered the 4, so tried a 6, which was slightly roomier in the chest and skirt, but the waist was the same as that of the 4. Moreover, the button loop was defective and popped out when I was unbuttoning the back. They both are going back.
Review 3 for Easy Printed Cap-Sleeve Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
RUNS VERY SMALL
Date:April 5, 2014
I normally wear a 10/12 in Garnet hill dresses. I ordered this in a 14 and the waist was around my rib cage and it was definetly too short. I reordered in a 16 - I'll see how that works. The dress is very cute and a nice print, but I thought it overpriced even on sale for the quality of the fabric and lack of lining. I am 5'9 and weigh 170, 38C, long waisted.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 14, 2014
We're glad to see you've taken advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another size! Remember, our measurements tab provide actual garment measurement to assist in getting the best fit.
Review 4 for Easy Printed Cap-Sleeve Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TammyLA
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely fabric, but odd cut
Date:December 8, 2013
Per other reviews, I ordered a size up. But the waist was still too high up my rib cage and tight, but the bodice was wide and didn't fit right. I almost kept it because the print is so pretty, but I knew that I'd never wear it because it just doesn't look right on me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If we can be of further assistance please call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 5 for Easy Printed Cap-Sleeve Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
unique dress
Date:November 22, 2013
The dress is beautiful, i got SZ 4 (my usual
GH size XS, S in others). the fit is very snug (but 6 will be too big).
elastic waist is very tight, substantial material
very complimenting and will be great with boots
Review 6 for Easy Printed Cap-Sleeve Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Esprit
Location:Nashville
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Feminine
Date:October 19, 2013
This dress is very pretty on. It fits very well, except that it will be long, if you're short, 5'3", like me. I had noted the length and knew that I'd have it shortened.
I love the fact that I can vary the look, making it a funkier look with tall or short boots, with a variety of sweaters or just the sexy cap sleeve. It looks good with a wide elastic belt or a thin belt, but you don't have to have a belt at all.
Review 7 for Easy Printed Cap-Sleeve Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanneMarie
Location:Hillsborough, N.J.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Purchase Ever
Date:October 16, 2013
Classy look for work as well as social gatherings with friends and peers.
Review 8 for Easy Printed Cap-Sleeve Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bellabop
Location:boston mass
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
simple yet elegant
Date:October 9, 2013
loved the way it fits. True to size. Material is heavier than I thought so the drape is very nice. looks great with a wide belt.
Review 9 for Easy Printed Cap-Sleeve Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sadao
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Smart Buy
Date:October 8, 2013
This dress fits well but it tends to run small. I would recommend ordering one size larger.
Review 10 for Easy Printed Cap-Sleeve Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LTCarp
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Tiny Dress!
Date:October 2, 2013
I wish the dress were as cute in person as it is in the photo. It runs very small and does not fit if you have a "C" chest or more. Definitely made for small chested women. The fabric is a low quality poly, and just hung on my body. Very disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 25, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Easy Printed Cap-Sleeve Dress did not work for you. Please know that our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 11 for Easy Printed Cap-Sleeve Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dziegler
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A Winning Dress
Date:October 1, 2013
Simply a spectacular dress! The fit is perfect (purchased size 4; I am 5'3" 123lbs, 36B#. Smocked style waist, looks good belted with skinny or wide style belt, and the pockets are a definite plus. I matched it with my own long beige sweater, brown tights and boots. A little pricey #at least i got it on the Flash sale) but worth it for this unique and flattering dress.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.