Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

T-Shirt Maxi Dress

A balletic bodice tops our winter-worthy maxi, making it a great one-piece dress option for day or night. The fitted top with a graceful scoop neck transitions to a columnar skirt to pair with flats, boots, you name it. Long sleeves. Super-lightweight cotton jersey. Skirt is lined in nylon to the knee. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 1989%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Review 1 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rainbnow
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awful
Date:February 26, 2014
I was so excited to see this dress on sale. I have been eyeing it for months and I could not place my order fast enough. However, I was extremely disappointed when it was delivered. There was nothing about this item that resembled the picture in the catalog except maybe the color. Considering it was listed as a "winter-worthy" item, the material was VERY thin, and of poor quality - almost see through. I have purchased many cotton items from Garnet Hill, and I am aware of the quality material that can be used. I am not sure this dress would have lasted more than one or two washings. There was a netting "underskirt" that came to right above my knee, which, I guess, was supposed to help with the see through problem as well as prevent the dress from clinging in between the legs while walking. Also, the photo shows this as an ankle grazing dress, but the length on me came to about 2 1/2 inches below my knee. At 5'8", I am not a giant by any means! I am very disappointed with this dress, and so wanted to love it! I would have given a zero rating with this item if I could have. Sorry, Garnet Hill, you did a poor job with this one! Whoever the manufacturer is, you might want to cross them off your list.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 12, 2014
We're sorry to hear this dress did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 2 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winelvr1
Location:Shenandoah Valley, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:February 4, 2014
I wore this dress to a fundraiser before Christmas with a belt, statement necklace and heels. I received so many compliments -- even from the 20 somethings! It was comfortable and I loved the long sleeves. I have also worn with boots and a scarf. Very versatile.
Review 3 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TLHN
Gender:Female
Lovely dress
Date:December 7, 2013
This is a lovely dress. It can be worn casual with boots or dressy with pumps. I can't wait to wear it during the holidays.
Review 4 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy106
Location:Washington Crossing PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Maxi
Date:November 22, 2013
Love this dress. Got it at the sale price only because I was on a waiting list. Can't wait to wear it!
Review 5 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llynw
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE It!
Date:November 22, 2013
The only thing that would make this dress better is to add pockets. It is so comfortable and looks dressy. Feels like pj's. It looks best with a belt. For size reference, I am 5'8 and 130 pounds. The small fit great.
Review 6 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CHJ59
Location:Sugar Land TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:November 1, 2013
Material is very thin. Skirt isn't as full as it appears in the picture.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 20, 2013
If you are not completely satisfied with your T-Shirt Maxi Dress, please know you can exchange or return at any time.
Review 7 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Misty
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
elegant dress
Date:November 1, 2013
I like this dress very much. I got the darker color. I am under 5'4" with a long, narrow waist. The waist is not quite as long as I would like it and the skirt is a little long. I wore it with a wide leather belt, which gave the waist a little more length and also shortened the skirt a little. Boots with a low heel shortened the skirt just enough. I love the shape of the dress, the fabric, the flow. I felt very elegant in it, without being overdressed for a weekday evening at the theater. I find the dress very flattering, and feel very pleased with it.
Review 8 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ladylibrarian
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A pretty dress, but..
Date:October 14, 2013
This is a very pretty dress and I think it would be flattering to many people. However, it is VERY long. So long that even in heels it would be too long. I am 5'3". I decided to keep it and have it shortened, but as the tailor said, it will be delicate due to the stretchy material.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sciteach
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful dress
Date:October 13, 2013
Great dress. Very flattering; lightweight comfortable material.
Review 10 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
michiganmom1
cute dress but overpriced
Date:October 11, 2013
The dress is comfortable but felt the material was a bit cheap. I will wear this casually, but def not something I would wear to work (I'm a healthcare professional) and not worth the pricetag in my opinion.
Review 11 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kdhoegger
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress!
Date:October 10, 2013
Super comfy and soft! Fits great too! Love the color too, simply gorgeous.
Review 12 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jenkm
Location:California, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:October 9, 2013
The dress is just what I was hoping. I do have to wear a belt. I have a small waist, so the dress just hangs shapeless and below my waistline without one. Perfect length, with belt. So nice to find a "maxi" dress, rather than one that looks maxi in the picture, but really falls mid calf.
I am a young at heart 55, so nervous about wearing such a young style...haven't worn yet, its for a function, we'll see what others think! Oh, I ordered the Cement. Great color, ordered the shoes in garnet too!
Review 13 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sophiegirl
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice fit
Date:October 9, 2013
like most everything about this dress- only wish is that the fabric was just a tad heavier. Like the lining however.
Review 14 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swanwalk
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
pretty good
Date:October 9, 2013
Nicely made. More flattering than I thought it might be.
Review 15 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasPainter
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:October 7, 2013
So happy with this purchase. This will be my go to favorite for years to come. Fit is great, bought it in both colors.
Review 16 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilywit
Location:Wilmington,de
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Suiting
Date:October 7, 2013
Love this as an outfit for winter with the merino sweater mirrored ocelot. It is much to long for me ,but hemmed it will be perfect. I do wish they offered 1x in basic items.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
googal
Location:Bettendorf,IA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 7, 2013
I love that the dress is lined to the knee. I was a little disappointed that the waist seemed high
Review 18 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sherran
Location:Newburyport, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress but only if you are tall
Date:October 3, 2013
I first ordered this in gunmetal S, but had to exchange for XS. I ordered the cement and like the color better. Sadly, though, it must go back because it's about 6 inches too long! I am 5'3 and 1/2" tall and weigh 118 lbs. The fabric is a bit thin also, which I found to show my not-so-big thigh bulge. Disappointed.
Review 19 for T-Shirt Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
InTheMiddle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great dress
Date:September 27, 2013
OMG...I love this dress! Just got it and at first I was worried it would be too thin, but there is a self slip in a slinky net that keeps it from clinging in the wrong places. I am 5'8', 150 lbs (with ample hips and thighs) and the Large fit like it was made for me. Comfy waistband and beautiful drape. I ordered the gray, which was a little lighter than it appeared on my computer screen. My soon to be wear everywhere dress. Let's just hope it holds up in the wash!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.